Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Franklin Crossword Solver
Very Good but with one reservation..My old model also gave words which could be made using some as well as all when given a mixture of letters and asked to find words using these letters,so four stars out of five.
supply of goods following order was ,as always, very efficiently undertaken.
Published on 12 July 2011 by J. Jordan

versus
48 of 52 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what it says
This is not a crossword solver. It is a thesaurus!
I bought it to replace my trusty CWM-106, but this has no 'topics', no hyphen, no * key although it says you should use **d to cancel the demo and no phrsse facility.
Franklin themselves have renamed it TPQ-109 and deleted it from their puzzle section.
I wuz robbed!
Jim S
Published on 26 Oct 2009 by Jim S


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Franklin Crossword Solver, 12 July 2011
By 
J. Jordan "bookworm" (Malvern, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Franklin CWM109 Collins Crossword Solver (Office Product)
Very Good but with one reservation..My old model also gave words which could be made using some as well as all when given a mixture of letters and asked to find words using these letters,so four stars out of five.
supply of goods following order was ,as always, very efficiently undertaken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 52 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what it says, 26 Oct 2009
This review is from: Franklin CWM109 Collins Crossword Solver (Office Product)
This is not a crossword solver. It is a thesaurus!
I bought it to replace my trusty CWM-106, but this has no 'topics', no hyphen, no * key although it says you should use **d to cancel the demo and no phrsse facility.
Franklin themselves have renamed it TPQ-109 and deleted it from their puzzle section.
I wuz robbed!
Jim S
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Franklin Collins Crossword Solver Review, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin CWM109 Collins Crossword Solver (Office Product)
This is the updated version of the original Franklin/Collins electronic dictionary.
The product is nicely presented in Black/Red plastic case with a good ergonomic keyboard and in a handy portable size. Thankfully the original software has been retained with the many excellent features for crossword puzzlers. The Wordbuilder feature is excellent as are the Thesaurus and Spell Checker. I would highly recommend this product not just to crossword solvers but to anyone wishing to improve their spelling and vocabulary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 July 2011
By 
Miss Kathleen Williamson (Penrith, Cumbria England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin CWM109 Collins Crossword Solver (Office Product)
Brilliant product
I have used my Mother's for years when we are on holiday together and doing lots of crosswords and puzzles so decided to buy my own.

Really good Thesaurus and the anagram and crossword solver (where you can put in what letters you have and it suggests words) are really useful.

Also a spelling checker and some word games if you like them

Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FRANKLIN CROSSWORD SOLVER, 10 Dec 2011
By 
Mrs. B. Grierson (Buckinghamshire, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Franklin CWM109 Collins Crossword Solver (Office Product)
Very compact and therefore easily transportable for use while travelling.

Quick and easy to use but unfortunately anagrams are limited to 12 characters which can be very frustrating, but on the plus side it does give plurals.

Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Franklin CWM109 Collins Crossword Solver, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin CWM109 Collins Crossword Solver (Office Product)
I guess it depends what level of crossword you do , but the first four words we put in were either not recognised or had no synonyms etc.....not for us I'm afraid — returned. Too simplistic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars bought wrong one, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin CWM109 Collins Crossword Solver (Office Product)
chose the wrong one, did not realise it was only a crossword solver until I tried to use it - nothing like one I had previously,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Crossword solver, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin CWM109 Collins Crossword Solver (Office Product)
I have the former crossword solver and this is no comparison. The keys are sluggish, sometime I have to touch the letter key 3/4 times before it responds. My old one is wearing out but it is by far the better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very poor performer., 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin CWM109 Collins Crossword Solver (Office Product)
Extremely poor at solving anagrams that i can work out in my head.My old cheap Seiko Oxford Spellchecker was far better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite Happy, 11 Oct 2011
By 
Mr. Darryl A. Brown (Garstang, Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin CWM109 Collins Crossword Solver (Office Product)
Simple to operate. Works well. However, the content of the Thesaurus doesn't seem as comprehensive as other Crossword Solvers I have had in the past
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Franklin CWM109 Collins Crossword Solver
£17.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews