Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars18
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£18.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 January 2012
Best of Road Runner Volume 1 is exactly the same as the DVD Wile E. Coyote. Just different boxes.
So don't pay over the odds!
22 comments|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2010
I can't easily explain why I love Road Runner & Coyote, I just do & I think you either get it or you don't. A simple premise, eccentric ideas, preposterous slapstick & Coyote's face when things backfire - what can I say, it makes me laugh (Coyote's bib, knife & fork get me every time). This excellent DVD has about half of the original 25 Chuck Jones Tunes, it'd be nice to see the other half out too.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2010
Why are these cartoons called 'Road-runner' when they are all about Wile E. Coyote? This is a great collection (long sought after in an attempt to keep my childhood alive). I keep bringing it out and watching them over again. The extras are also really interesting, and actually deepen the appreciation of my hero (WEC). One word of warning - it's a bit like Ian Botham's Shredded Wheat; I can only digest about three at a sitting. On TV we only ever saw one at a time - now I know why. However, they are pure slapstick - a next generation of the silent movie 'greats', and will long be enjoyed (and protected from young children).
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
This DVD is 100 minutes of The Road Runner and Wile Coyote. I bought it for a friends birthday who is a Wile fan and feedback from him is very positive - he said he's watched it over and over and over and never laughed so much in ages. On that basis I recommend it to any such fans.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2009
Any fans or those with memories of the classic cartoon Wile E Coyote and Roadrunner will be delighted with this video.

It is laugh out loud at the numerous desperate attempts by Wile E Coyote to catch Roadrunner.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The best cartoons ever my grandchildren love them to bits and watch them over and over again. More's the pity that they don't make cartoons like this anymore.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
You need to ration yourself with these cartoons, they are the work of genius , then you can look forward to the next one .Great stuff
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2016
You can't get a better 'old school' cartoon DVD than this .. prompt delivery .. grandkids loved it (they'd never seen Road Runner before)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
It was delivered before expected date. I have Enjoying watching it with my son. It is Worth every penny. Non stop laughing for my son.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
had me laughing for nearly an hour and a half, worth every penny, one of the best dvd of this type.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)