Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why Pay More?!, 27 Jan 2012
This review is from: Looney Tunes The Best of Road Runner Wile E Coyote (DVD)
Best of Road Runner Volume 1 is exactly the same as the DVD Wile E. Coyote. Just different boxes.
So don't pay over the odds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cartoon heaven..., 30 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Looney Tunes The Best of Road Runner Wile E Coyote (DVD)
I can't easily explain why I love Road Runner & Coyote, I just do & I think you either get it or you don't. A simple premise, eccentric ideas, preposterous slapstick & Coyote's face when things backfire - what can I say, it makes me laugh (Coyote's bib, knife & fork get me every time). This excellent DVD has about half of the original 25 Chuck Jones Tunes, it'd be nice to see the other half out too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite cartoons, 4 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes The Best of Road Runner Wile E Coyote (DVD)
Why are these cartoons called 'Road-runner' when they are all about Wile E. Coyote? This is a great collection (long sought after in an attempt to keep my childhood alive). I keep bringing it out and watching them over again. The extras are also really interesting, and actually deepen the appreciation of my hero (WEC). One word of warning - it's a bit like Ian Botham's Shredded Wheat; I can only digest about three at a sitting. On TV we only ever saw one at a time - now I know why. However, they are pure slapstick - a next generation of the silent movie 'greats', and will long be enjoyed (and protected from young children).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looney Tunes Best Of The Road Runner, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes The Best of Road Runner Wile E Coyote (DVD)
This DVD is 100 minutes of The Road Runner and Wile Coyote. I bought it for a friends birthday who is a Wile fan and feedback from him is very positive - he said he's watched it over and over and over and never laughed so much in ages. On that basis I recommend it to any such fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Loony Tunes Fun, 29 Jun 2009
By 
Colin Campbell (Inverness, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes The Best of Road Runner Wile E Coyote (DVD)
Any fans or those with memories of the classic cartoon Wile E Coyote and Roadrunner will be delighted with this video.

It is laugh out loud at the numerous desperate attempts by Wile E Coyote to catch Roadrunner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's not to like, 9 May 2013
By 
Mr. Martin J. G. Dawson (london uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes The Best of Road Runner Wile E Coyote (DVD)
The best cartoons ever my grandchildren love them to bits and watch them over and over again. More's the pity that they don't make cartoons like this anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fast delivery, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes The Best of Road Runner Wile E Coyote (DVD)
It was delivered before expected date. I have Enjoying watching it with my son. It is Worth every penny. Non stop laughing for my son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looney Tunes - Best of Road Runner, 10 May 2010
By 
Ms. Claire E. Francis (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Looney Tunes The Best of Road Runner Wile E Coyote (DVD)
Very very pleased with this product. Came in record time and was in immaculate condition....eleven out of ten definately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Makes him laugh!, 22 Mar 2010
This review is from: Looney Tunes The Best of Road Runner Wile E Coyote (DVD)
This is one of my (early school age) son's favourite DVDs - along with Tom and Jerry and Scooby Doo. I don't know if it would amuse / entertain everyone - his older siblings seem to be less impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars expected more, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes The Best of Road Runner Wile E Coyote (DVD)
for 20 this dvd cost expected a set, not 1 dvd. my child didnt like cartoon either, so was a waste of money for me. but if you are sure your child would enjoy it, could be a good purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb156424c)

This product

Looney Tunes The Best of Road Runner Wile E Coyote
15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews