Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal
Chose this item to help my son with his counting while doing maths homework. It has come in handy quite a few times.
Published 24 months ago by Karen Barlow

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
A lot smaller than I thought it would be but measurements are on show so my fault.
Nice bright colours but Its not going to last long with my 2 children as its very flimsy.
Would advice you to spend a bit more and get a better one.
Published 15 months ago by Mills2010


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small Abacus (Toy)
A lot smaller than I thought it would be but measurements are on show so my fault.
Nice bright colours but Its not going to last long with my 2 children as its very flimsy.
Would advice you to spend a bit more and get a better one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small Abacus (Toy)
Chose this item to help my son with his counting while doing maths homework. It has come in handy quite a few times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mini Abacus, 3 Nov 2012
By 
Ms. D. Parnell "Dawniemoon" (Bromley, Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Small Abacus (Toy)
The mini abacus is what it is. My eight year old thinks its great and it helps him with his maths. More schools should use these. If your child needs help with their maths, purchase one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bit too small but OK for the money, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small Abacus (Toy)
I bought it as a gift, but I should have purchased the bigger one. It is bit too small.
Still god item for the money as it was reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good value learning ade, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small Abacus (Toy)
this product was well made and good value for the money, the grandchildren like the bright colours and the its fun to count with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Abacus, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small Abacus (Toy)
This product was received in good time but rather poorly packed. Could have been more securely packed to prevent
damage. But it works well and is enabling an understanding of numbers to be transferred to my granddaughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small Abacus (Toy)
excellent, cute fit for purpose am very happy with this purchase. i would recommend it to my friends and family. whohoo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids toy makes good knitting stitch counter, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small Abacus (Toy)
Bought this for my wife she uses it to record the number of stitches whilst knitting!! All in all reasonable quality for what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small Abacus (Toy)
My niece is learning additions in school and this was perfect for helping her along, it's holding up pretty well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars fell apart within an hour, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small Abacus (Toy)
It is very lightly built for a kids toy. It came apart before my son even had a chance to put it down. It was too much hassle to return it so I went out and bought some wood glue and got my son involved in fixing it. The joints barely had any evidence of glue on them so I had to take the whole thing apart and rebuild it (this time with glue). It seems to be ok now but I would recommend the Melissa and Doug abacus (he has one of those too) as it is beautifully made though a fair bit bigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Small Abacus
Small Abacus by Legler
£4.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews