Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars25
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 April 2014
I loved the films and I loved the music. I think the girls aloud singing st trinians was a great title track.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
Brilliant cd with a wide range of excellent performances by well known artists plus the cast of St Trinians
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
this again was given as a gift, but its a great album and very catchy tunes and good music. Go for it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
love it, saw the film now listen to the songs. Always makes me smile as I think of the film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
Received in condition stated with thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
Love the sound track it is excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
It is OK - if you like St. Trinians!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2008
When I went and saw St Trinians at the movies, my first thought on leaving the theater was that I really want the music.

And the album sure doesn't disappoint! I can listen to it over and over, and the theme song is TOTALLY singable, especially in the car. There are a great mix of songs, from both main stream media and also sung by the cast.

Great songs from a brilliant movie.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2008
The Belles of St Trinians have beaten established acts like Lily Allen, The Klaxons, Moby and Janet Jackson to the coveted Number 1 spot in the YouTube music chart. The video for 'Trouble', which was shot in three hours with a broken camera, went straight to the top of YouTube's UK chart within 16 hours of being released. The song (a cover of Shampoo's infectious 1994 hit) is from the best selling soundtrack to Ealing Studios' hit movie St Trinians which has taken over £8m at the UK Box Office. The clip has also just entered the Top on YouTube Global.

The video features the gorgeous but anarchic Belles of St Trinians: new Bond Girl, Gemma Arterton, Tallulah Riley (Pride and Prejudice), Katherine Drysdale (ex Two pints of Lager), Jody Whitaker (Venus), Amara Karan (The Darjeeling Company) and Antonia Bernath (Goal III). It was the first time they had ever sung on record and in true St Trinians tradition, they were changing the lyrics even as the song was being recorded. It is even mooted that Flash Harry (played by Russell Brand in the movie) was behind the camera.

Headmistress Camilla Fritton (Rupert Everett) was unavailable for comment but is said to be delighted that her girls had unexpectedly stormed to the summit of the charts. She is however thought to be appalled at rumours that the girl's first Number 1 had been hyped by the school geek Polly (Lily Cole) in an X Factor style swizz.

You can see the song on You Tube and read all about the unfolding drama on Wikipedia.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2009
you will injoy this sound track it is very lively to listern to,also you should watch the actual film that goes with it,I enjoyed it very much and if any one who likes russel brand and rupert evereet who dresses up in the headmistresses clothes is defintly worth waching, he plays hes part very well.colin firth played hes part well as the ex boyfriend of the headmistress.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)