Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, quality ball
Not much you can say about this other than it is a very good "incrediball" type ball. It feels heavy compared to a regular junior cricket ball but I weighed it and it comes in at 4.75oz, ie spot on.

The ball feels like it will last so no worries about hitting it and it splitting. Beware that it is still fairly hard so if you are intending to use this against...
Published on 10 May 2011 by MartinRG

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
This product seemed a good idea as my lad was scared of being hurt by a proper cricket ball.
This item is ideal for catching practise but you cannot use with a bat which limits its use. it is easier to buy a proper cricket ball & just stand closer.
Published on 3 Jun. 2012 by SJF


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, quality ball, 10 May 2011
By 
MartinRG "martinrg" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gunn & Moore Skills Cricket Ball (Sports)
Not much you can say about this other than it is a very good "incrediball" type ball. It feels heavy compared to a regular junior cricket ball but I weighed it and it comes in at 4.75oz, ie spot on.

The ball feels like it will last so no worries about hitting it and it splitting. Beware that it is still fairly hard so if you are intending to use this against relative novices you will be better starting off with a wind ball and moving up to this. The advantage this has is that it is softer so easier on the hands but it still hurts.

Overall a great product for junior cricket drills, recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really excellent training ball, 5 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All the weight and action with less pain! Got 2 of them for my 11 year old grandson and his bowling has come on a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ball, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent ball. My 10 year old loves practicing with it. Good weight and keeps straight. All round good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great birthday present, 10 Aug. 2013
By 
Mrs B (BALDOCK, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gunn & Moore Skills Cricket Ball (Sports)
My son loved it worked very well at the cricket match we had, works well as an alternative to a very hard ball. Bit bouncier than a cricket ball, but very similar to an incrediball. However the boys did prefer the two tone balls where you can see the spin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for 7 year old Son - Perfect, 10 Jun. 2013
By 
R. Patel "Ritz" (CoE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gunn & Moore Skills Cricket Ball (Sports)
The ball serves its purpose. It looks well stitched. Scratches easily but I guess that is normal.

Son was very happy with the ball
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 3 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product seemed a good idea as my lad was scared of being hurt by a proper cricket ball.
This item is ideal for catching practise but you cannot use with a bat which limits its use. it is easier to buy a proper cricket ball & just stand closer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too bouncy, 25 Aug. 2011
By 
D. BARTON - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as I started going back to the nets with friends after not playing for nearly 15 years! Before investing in pads etc we thought we could use this pad-less. In that aspect it's fine, although I did take a knock on the knee last night that's pretty sore now. However, it's just too bouncy. I bowl off-spin and if I put it in at a decent length it flies over the stumps by at least a foot. To hit the wicket you'd have to bowl a length that would end up being a full toss. Ironically it's endorsed by Graeme Swann (although the Amazon description says Harmison).

It's not bad as a stop-gap before deciding to buy all the other kit you need with a real ball but after 2 or 3 sessions you'll want a proper ball.

Very good price though so I suppose I shouldn't grumble!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for catching Practice, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great for practice and easy to find. Being slightly softer than a proper cricket ball makes it ideal for knocking around or just catching practice. Lives in car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best training ball available, 10 Feb. 2013
These are excellent soft indoor training balls, a big improvement on any of the other training-type balls I have tried. Whilst such balls are usually too light and so difficult to control (if bowled seam up they will swing uncontrollably) the GM ball is weighted the same as a regular ball. The softness together with the weight helps the ball grip and spin - even on a wooden floor - which doesn't happen consistently with the others. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great training aid, 16 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent training aid for very young or novice players. I use it for coaching novice ladies and junior players, and for indoor skills training when we can't use a proper hard ball. It bridges the gap between a soft and light ball like a tennis ball or quick-cricket ball, and a proper cricket ball. The ball is heavy and hard enough to feel about right and encourage good hands, and soft enough not to do damage or play on their anxieties!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GM Skills Cricket Ball Red Junior
£8.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews