Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome bags, with one small problem.
Obviously you have to buy the bike adapter to affix these bags to, but these bags are great for bikes! They have so much storage, I can fit a laptop (15" Thinkpad) in the side pocket, perfect for commuting.

In fact, to give you a idea of size I have managed to carry the following to work:

1 x pair of jeans
5 x t-shirts
5 x pair of...
Published on 21 May 2012 by TheMightybuda

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great item but straps rip in time
I've owned my MTX trunk bag for over two years, interchanging it between Topeak racks on three bicycles: a folding commuter bike; a mountain bike; and a road tourer.

It's a great all-weather, all-purpose bag, ideal for carrying bicycle tools or a day's picnic, or long-distance cycling with changes of clothes and such. I regularly transport my camera equipment...
Published on 8 Nov. 2011 by A. K.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome bags, with one small problem., 21 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Topeak MTX DXP Trunk Bag (Sports)
Obviously you have to buy the bike adapter to affix these bags to, but these bags are great for bikes! They have so much storage, I can fit a laptop (15" Thinkpad) in the side pocket, perfect for commuting.

In fact, to give you a idea of size I have managed to carry the following to work:

1 x pair of jeans
5 x t-shirts
5 x pair of socks
5 x pants
1 x towel
1 x 15" thinkpad laptop
1 x pair of shoes
1 x phone
1 x wallet
1 x shades (in case)
1 x umbrella

That's amazing. and it's water proof.

Watch your tyre pressure though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty decent trunk bag, 6 May 2011
By 
Andrew Savory (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Topeak MTX DXP Trunk Bag (Sports)
Great build quality, a touch heavy, but works well with the topeak mtx bike rack.
Using just the central compartment it's spacious enough for a daily commute.
When you open out the sides, it's really quite huge, and can fit lots in.
Fits securely to the back of the bike, though can rattle a bit on rough ground.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great item but straps rip in time, 8 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Topeak MTX DXP Trunk Bag (Sports)
I've owned my MTX trunk bag for over two years, interchanging it between Topeak racks on three bicycles: a folding commuter bike; a mountain bike; and a road tourer.

It's a great all-weather, all-purpose bag, ideal for carrying bicycle tools or a day's picnic, or long-distance cycling with changes of clothes and such. I regularly transport my camera equipment in it to photo shoots, which involves riding to events, around music festivals or off-road covering wildlife.

The panniers on the side reduce room when folded into the side compartments, but are an ideal size for carrying a laptop computer or a spare pair of shoes.
The bag doesn't sit level with the plastic rail beneath (for attaching to an MTX rack) - which raises eyebrows at airport security - but it's a sturdy piece of equipment.

However, I have one major criticism of it. The straps are weak, and mine have begun to tear, which allows rain to seep in and are at the point of ripping off altogether. I'll need strong fishing line to sew them back on.
You might say that carrying camera equipment places a burden on the straps, but the stitching on them began to weaken in the days when I used it as a kit bag and packed my camera separately, so the camera weight is not to blame.

Otherwise, I've been more than satisfied with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really impressive, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Topeak MTX DXP Trunk Bag (Sports)
I am really impressed by the quality of this bag. The reason i chose this bag despite the cost was because it was built for my rack, that i bought from Halfords. the bag is suitable for my use. It carries groceries quite well and carries my books to and from work. The side bags can be folded which is a feature most of the bags of this sort do not posses. a shoulder strap is included which means you can carry the bag if you are going to the supermarket without worrying about it getting stolen. the bag has not incurred any leakages so far but just to be safe buy a rain cover for it !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 28 Nov. 2012
By 
DAXIC Group (Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Topeak MTX DXP Trunk Bag (Sports)
Was a little reluctant due to cost, however this has all the extra carrying space I needed for my laptop (14inch) and change of clothes for work. Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy Trunk Bag, 8 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Topeak MTX DXP Trunk Bag (Sports)
This is a good trunk bag that slides easily on and off a Topeak MTX Super Tourist DX rack.
It has a fair amount of room in the main part of the bag which also comes with removable velcro dividers.
The added bonus are the folding panniers on either side that make this bag a lot roomier. If you are doing a lot of touring etc then some more substantial panniers would be called for, but for short journeys or less of a load, this is a handy bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really smart, well mads and good for storage, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Topeak MTX DXP Trunk Bag (Sports)
Really smart, well mads and good for storage, i used these on a cycling camping trip, they stayed in place all journey. i love the way you can take them off and have the shoulder strap, and the way that the sides zip away if you dont need then, a really good product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Topeak MTX DXP Trunk Bag (Sports)
Absolutely terrific carries everything I need and easily detached.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT JUST RECEIVED & TESTED HOW EASY IT WAS TO ..., 20 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Topeak MTX DXP Trunk Bag (Sports)
WOW WOT CAN I SAY if u have the rack get the bag if u have not got the rack get ONE AND THE BAG , PERFECT JUST RECEIVED & TESTED HOW EASY IT WAS TO SLIDE ON & OFF RACK PERFECT TOOK FOR A RIDE AROUND THE AREA BIKE TRACKS NO WORRYS THERE ARE NO RATTLES AS SOMEONE SAYS BUT MY ADVICE IF THERE IS IS TO SOFTLY TAP THE METAL SLIDING EDGE'S OF THE RACK TO TIGHTHEN THE SLIDING PART UP GET IT WELL WORTH THE MONEY , Shaun Byrne.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Topeak MTX DXP Trunk Bag (Sports)
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Topeak MTX DXP Trunk Bag - Black
£64.85
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews