Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars THEY'RE ZOMBIES, THEY'RE STRIPPERS - THEY'RE ZOMBIE STRIPPERS!
In an alternate, or perhaps future, America the government has banned public nudity just as an outbreak of a zombie virus occurs. In step Z-Team to sort out the zombie virus, one of them gets bit and separates from the rest of his squad of bad acting brothers and sisters and stumbles into an underground strip club/speak easy type affair. Queue a torrent of blood, cheap...
Published on 18 Jan. 2009 by Haunted Nostril

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Kauffmanlite . . . . . .
I feel that it's important to state my credentials as a lover of bad films. I bought a multi-region DVD player specifically to collect Troma & Frank Hennelotter movies and am waiting in sweaty anticipation of recieving Ultrachrist through the post.

Therefore Zombie Strippers ought to have been a shining beacon of 'so bad it's goodness' in the pantheon of my...
Published on 13 Dec. 2009 by Mr. Jp Scott-howes


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars THEY'RE ZOMBIES, THEY'RE STRIPPERS - THEY'RE ZOMBIE STRIPPERS!, 18 Jan. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zombie Strippers [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
In an alternate, or perhaps future, America the government has banned public nudity just as an outbreak of a zombie virus occurs. In step Z-Team to sort out the zombie virus, one of them gets bit and separates from the rest of his squad of bad acting brothers and sisters and stumbles into an underground strip club/speak easy type affair. Queue a torrent of blood, cheap giggles and silicone.
So I got this film after having a good laugh at a boozy lads night in watching `Zombie, Zombies, Zombies: Zombies vs Strippers', oddly enough I think this is the bigger budget counterpart of the aforementioned z-grade nonsense - which says a lot about that film. So I grabbed myself a cheap copy of zombies Vs Strippers, fully knowing what to expect, and swiftly made my way down the offy for some tins to accompany it. What can I say: exact same effect. Bunch of your mates, some tins and plenty of shouting at the TV in total disbelief of the madness you're putting yourselves through and you've got yourself a winner.
This movie is just an excuse to put loads of bare bodies and blood on screen with a thin coating of social satire to keep the whole sticky mess together, and if we can't all put our brains to bed for a bit and have some big snorting laughs at this kind of junk once in a while then what can we do?

THE GOOD:
- Daft as a bag of gremlins.
- Some actual funny bits that will have you and your mates giggling like big kids
- Some inventive effects and cool looking zoms. Okay - fair enough - it looks alot like Mortal Kombat at times but those looking for any amount of realism should look else where me thinks (obviously).
- Some good looking girls doing some impressive moves.
- Englund hams it up big style and is great for it.
- The pool ball, zombie stripper fight, bit is brilliant, you'll see.
- Won't tax a work addled mind.
- Disgraceful acting and dialog that'll have you in stitches.

THE BAD
- Again like Zombies Versus Strippers the whole film is bad but this is streamlined badness that slaps you in the face and makes you do big, drink squirting out of your nose, dopey sounding, guffaws.
- Far, far too much silicone for my liking.

CONCLUSION
What can I say - Completely off it's honkers, A total disgrace...and I loved it - it's the complete antidote to a serious day at work. It's like the ultimate, big kids, man flick that counterbalances total chick-flick tosh like `The wedding planner' and other evils of it's ilk perfectly. Without this film the world would be a much duller place and I can't wait to put it in the collection for a marathon bad movie laugh-a-thon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't be so serious..., 16 July 2010
By 
AyJay (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Zombie Strippers [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
In the not too distant future the government is hard at work in a Nebraskan facility, trying to create a zirus to re-animate corpses, to try to build an army of zombie soldiers. You see George Bush has been just elected as President for the fourth time [his vice president is Arnold Schwarzenegger] so the USA is at war with most of the world, leading to a shortage of soldiers.

But this experiment naturally goes wrong, so it's up to the Z squad to come in and tidy up the mess in the facility. One of the squad members is bitten by a zombie during the clear up, but rather then fess up and wait around for his colleages to kill him, he escapes and hides out at illegal strip club Rhino.

The dying soldier then infects the star stripper Kat (Jenna Jameson) meaning she too becomes a zombie. So club owner Ian (Robert Englund) does what anyone would do in this situation - keeps the club open and if customers should be infected he just locks them in the basement.

The film really gets going as the other strippers slowly get ideas as they see how much money zombified Kat is raking in and the elite Z squad hunt down their missing member...

OK: Who sees a film with Jenna Jameson on the cover with the tag line "They'll swallow your soul, anything else will cost you" and expects an Oscar worthy feature? [You'd be forgiven for expecting a porno]. The acting and gore is all completely over-the-top, the characters are cliches [My favourites being the bitch, the goth, the airhead and the good girl who is only stripping to pay for her sick mother's medical treatment], and when the pace slows down they solve it by having topless women dancing with a strippers pole.

But, hey: This is fun. Tasteless and shameless fun. It's played for laughs, not for horror and it is very good for what it is. The only way to be disappointed here is by taking it as a serious horror film.

Just sit back, pour a drink, grab a takeout menu and pop this into your DVD player.

- - - - - - - - - - -
Special features
- - - - - - - - - - -

Optional commentary

Deleted scenes
Meet the Z sqaud
Cheneyco
Meet the strippers
Sox's dance, Cole's rescue
Kat feeds
Gaia's dance
Aftermath
Ian gets head
"In the old country..."
Alternate Lilith's speech
Lilith feeds
Berenge's nightmare
Jessy and Davis stalked
Prepare for battle
Farewell, Paco
Blavatski & Cole: A zombie tragedy part I
Gaia feeds
Blavatski & Cole: A zombie tragedy part II
Jessy's love for life
Farewell

Behind the scenes featurettes:
The champagne room: Behind the scenes of Zombie Strippers [8 minutes]
The dressing room: How to glam a zombie [5 minutes]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yep... Zombie Strippers It Is..., 2 Jan. 2010
By 
Ms. L. J. Braisby "leigh" (Doncaster, South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Zombie Strippers [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
This is a modern-day b-movie classic! I originally thought I was going to hate this film, being a girl I thought it was going to be strictly for the boys being Zombie Strippers n'all, but if you're a female Horror fan then I would say this is worth watching! It has a great, typically cheesy plot but also a fresh perspective on how the infection occurs and why the infection is and how it's been so easily able to break out and also some terrible acting that just has to be good for this sort of film!
Basically, the infection has been brought to light because of lack of Soldiers to fight in wars, so a Labratory invents the virus to inject into dead Soldiers, in hope they will rise with one intent: to be re-trained to kill their enemy without fear, or second thought. This goes terribly wrong and it just makes the dead they have infected want to eat human flesh, without any developments in intelligece or acknowledgement for human life, because they are, after all, ZOMBIES! A small Army is sent into the Lab to kill the sources of infection before it can truly break out into the World, but one of the Soldiers get bit, runs away as he finds out there is no real cure except death, and he hides in a Strip Club not far from the Lab, where he dies, rises again and attacks the most popular Stripper at the Club. This Stripper, of course, becomes one of the Undead... And more alive than she's even been!! Guys who come to the club are hungry for the Zombie Show, so hungry for it they pretty much ignore and even boo the living Strippers that perform, so it isn't long before the rest of the girls are wanting a piece of the action. But the vast amounts of money they're making has a serious threat against it, which leaves all wondering if the Zombie Stripping success is really worth it... The body count.
This movie does exactly what it says on the box, delivers adequately in Gore, and even though the Zombies are genuinely scary, it's also a film that will give you a few laughs!
And, all this is made extra-awesome by a great performance from Robert Englund! Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good for laughs, 24 Jan. 2010
By 
David Oneil - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Zombie Strippers [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
dont be expecting anything serious here. if you are open minded and enjoy nudity and sexy zombies then you should watch it. there is 1 glimps of jenna jamesons burger. very nice. make sure you have drank between 5 and 7 beers before watching this as you would get bored otherwise, and if your female i wouldnt expect you to like this. purely good for blood boobs and comedy, nothing else!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Kauffmanlite . . . . . ., 13 Dec. 2009
By 
Mr. Jp Scott-howes "Manson'sUglySon" (Tate Residence, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Zombie Strippers [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
I feel that it's important to state my credentials as a lover of bad films. I bought a multi-region DVD player specifically to collect Troma & Frank Hennelotter movies and am waiting in sweaty anticipation of recieving Ultrachrist through the post.

Therefore Zombie Strippers ought to have been a shining beacon of 'so bad it's goodness' in the pantheon of my morally and intellectually corrupt movie collection.

The opening sequence is a brilliantly irreverant news story about a joint Schwazzeneger/Bush administration that have, amnogst other things, banned nudity. This lasts for about 90 seconds. Everything from there on out is down hill. Where others reviewers have criticised this movie for being dumb, I feel that I have to level the worst possible criticism at Zombie Strippers and that's that it is . . . . . . BORING! That's right. Dull. Not engaging. Not interesting. This ought to have been an hour and a half of high octane thrills, silicone, riotous dismemberment and clever, snappy social commentary. The sad part is, Zombie Strippers thinks that it is these things and the last third of the movie certainly hints at them, but the preceeding hour is, for the most part, jaw grindingly dull; a schlockiy Channel 5 porno with a brilliant opening sequence and depressingly sparse splatter. Both of the stars which I gave this movie are for the last half hour of the film which is at least passably entertaining and has some glorious gore and Kauffman-esq quips though it is sadly a case of too little too late.

If you've never seen anything from the masters of the gross out splatter genre and have the patience to sit through the first hour you'll probably get a few kicks out of Zombie Strippers. To seasoned Kauffmanites this is simply a case of Kauffmanlite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Soft porn masquarading as a zombie comedy horror, 18 Aug. 2009
By 
DAVE HORN "Dave Horn" (Ellington Village, Northumberland, GB) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Zombie Strippers [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
My son loved this but I'm afraid I think it's pretty dull and anything but a decent zombie movie (as you may have guessed from the title).

Ok it's only fun but is basically a soft porno pretending to be a comedy-horror. Only buy it on that basis and certainly avoid it if you're just a zombie movie freak. Shaun of the Dead fans should probably still treat it with caution. Lots of tits and gore about (head shots, arms and legs ripped off etc with some other stuff I can't describe here except to say the zombie stripper called it a face dance) hence the 18 rating.

The surround-sound system (including sub-woofer) gets a decent work out on some (though not all) of the action scenes. Barely worth a fiver, certainly don't pay twice the price for the BD. Why they bothered with a BD release is beyond me when so many excellent films don't get a BD release.

Robert Englund makes a total arse of himself as the pathetic owner of the strip cum zombie club.

All in all you're better off just giving this one a miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hmm Horror or Comedy, 9 Mar. 2013
By 
Jason Garbutt "jay_bug" (Romford - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zombie Strippers! [DVD] (DVD)
I love these sorts of films, its supposed to be a Horror and even has Robert Englund (Freddie Kruger in it) but along with Robert comes Jenna Jameson.....

The first 5 - 10 minutea are a little weak, but from there on in its a good film to provided you aere not expecting a really scary film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "..AWESOME..", 7 May 2012
By 
S. Drury "SDX-800" (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Zombie Strippers! [DVD] (DVD)
For any horror fan this is a must must must own!! Its one of them movies you can watch over again, full of graphic gore, slapstick humour and loads of boobs everywhere, what you waiting for click buy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fails on both counts, 10 April 2009
By 
L. Borley (Plymouth, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Zombie Strippers [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
How could this go wrong?

Bear with me here.

Imagine you bought a product called, for the sake of argument, "I Can NOT Believe This ISN'T Butter!". You'd think you'd know what you were getting, right? Nothing pretentious, just something to spread on your toast.

Now imagine you get the tub home, and open it up to make a sandwich or whatever. Here's the point: rather than a butter effect spread, inside are all the chemical ingredients of butter that SOMEHOW HAVE FAILED TO COMBINE like some freakish lipid primordium. Swirling, horrible, globular soup that is grey or something, I dunno, and is all the stuff that goes into butter but IT HASN'T MADE BUTTER. Imagining that?

That is like ZOMBIE STRIPPERS. As others have said, this does have zombies, and it does have strippers. But the concept is squandered. If you haven't seen it, the film you are imagining in your head is much, much better than what these people came up with. Practically ANYONE could make a better Zombie Strippers film than this.

I know you're going to watch it anyway. Most of what there is to say about it has already been said by others right here. I'm only posting this review in the hope of driving the overall star rating down. You WILL feel cheated. The poster is a thousand times better than the film.

After sitting through it aghast - because surely it must get better near the end? - and it doesn't, I honestly suspected the writer/director might be Robert Englund's idiot nephew whom he wanted to indulge, or was given the backing to make this film through some kind of wish fulfilment charity. Instead I learned it was meant to be an analogue of Eugene Ionesco's absurdist play RHINOCEROS.

I like naked women. I like zombie films. I like the absurdist plays of Eugene Ionesco - though I much prefer his AMEDEE and THE LESSON to RHINOCEROS. ZOMBIE STRIPPERS is no bloody good at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not to be taken seriously, 24 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zombie Strippers [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Not to be taken seriously, this film is tongue-in-cheek horror set in an underground strip joint. When a virus which is designed to re-animate corpses gets into said strip joint the strippers become infected, but instead of closing down, the strippers become something of a cult. Needing to feed on fresh meat, no-one seems to notice people going missing and soon the strippers are tearing each other apart, literally, to attract the customers and get their share.

This is the sort of film best enjoyed with a few mates and a crateful of beer. What more could you want from a good night in? The special effects are good for a low budget film. On the downside, for a film set in a strip joint there isn't a great deal of flesh on show but don't let that put you off having a good time with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zombie Strippers [DVD] [2008]
Zombie Strippers [DVD] [2008] by Jay Lee (DVD - 2008)
£7.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews