Customer Reviews


157 Reviews
5 star:
 (110)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


99 of 100 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FOLDING TABLE
I wanted a 4ft. folding table to use when sewing. My machines are very heavy and expensive therefore it was important that the table was very strong and stable. This table is everything that I required and more.It is easy to put up and fold away. It is so sturdy that I have had both machines on it at the same time. I would recommend this table to anyone.
Published on 3 May 2010 by Mrs. D. Taylor

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good table if you're short of storage space
GOOD STUFF: I like the wipe-clean top with sloped edges, very comfortable for resting your elbows (unlike some folding tables which have metals lips all round). Adjusting legs to 3 different heights makes it multi-purpose - you don't find many tables which do that! This 4'x2' table folds into a very compact 2'x2' square with a thoughtfully placed carrying handle. All...
Published 2 months ago by Mrs Goddard


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

99 of 100 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FOLDING TABLE, 3 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Redstone 4ft Folding Trestle Table - 3 Height Positions - Strong 300kg Load Capacity - Unique Lock Mechanism - Delivery Packaging With Polystyrene Side Protection To Prevent Damage (Misc.)
I wanted a 4ft. folding table to use when sewing. My machines are very heavy and expensive therefore it was important that the table was very strong and stable. This table is everything that I required and more.It is easy to put up and fold away. It is so sturdy that I have had both machines on it at the same time. I would recommend this table to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Folding Trestle Table, 14 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redstone 4ft Folding Trestle Table - 3 Height Positions - Strong 300kg Load Capacity - Unique Lock Mechanism - Delivery Packaging With Polystyrene Side Protection To Prevent Damage (Misc.)
Excellent purchase. The table has been in use from the day of delivery. Have used it for craft work, as a sewing machine table, as a desk, for wrapping up Christmas gifts, will be used as an overspill table over the Christmas period. Folds down easily when not in use, is light and easy to store and to keep clean. The adjustable legs makes it very versatile for various tasks. Very strong and stable. Good for car booting and summer parties. Light enough for outings and picnics.

Excellent service and delivery, highly recommend this supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 19 Dec 2010
This review is from: Redstone 4ft Folding Trestle Table - 3 Height Positions - Strong 300kg Load Capacity - Unique Lock Mechanism - Delivery Packaging With Polystyrene Side Protection To Prevent Damage (Misc.)
Ordered Thursday night, arrived Saturday morning (during the snow). Product was easy to unpack and assemble. I managed to do it alone and the whole process took less than 10 minutes. It is more sturdy than expected. Bought it for hobbies but can see it being used as an overflow table for dinner and garden parties. Very glad I ordered it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fantastic, 28 May 2011
This review is from: Redstone 4ft Folding Trestle Table - 3 Height Positions - Strong 300kg Load Capacity - Unique Lock Mechanism - Delivery Packaging With Polystyrene Side Protection To Prevent Damage (Misc.)
I bought these tables for my children's playgroup - they have been used for childrens parties and still look like new. Kids have stood on them without problem, there are no sharp edges, and they are super-easy to get out and put away afterwards. Unbelievable product in my view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Foldaway table, 5 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Redstone 4ft Folding Trestle Table - 3 Height Positions - Strong 300kg Load Capacity - Unique Lock Mechanism - Delivery Packaging With Polystyrene Side Protection To Prevent Damage (Misc.)
This table is robust and folds away very easily and neatly. A great product which is really useful for all kinds of tasks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 17 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redstone 4ft Folding Trestle Table - 3 Height Positions - Strong 300kg Load Capacity - Unique Lock Mechanism - Delivery Packaging With Polystyrene Side Protection To Prevent Damage (Misc.)
I needed a table for hobby and craftwork which would also be strong enough to take the weight of a heavy sewing machine, and which could be folded and stored when not in use. Well this does the job - it is practical and utilitarian and very well priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars servicable and useful., 7 Sep 2010
By 
This review is from: Redstone 4ft Folding Trestle Table - 3 Height Positions - Strong 300kg Load Capacity - Unique Lock Mechanism - Delivery Packaging With Polystyrene Side Protection To Prevent Damage (Misc.)
This table is sturdy and it is very handy to be able to fold it out of the way when projects are finished. It did arrive with one of the struts incorrectly screwed into the wrong part and then the assembler seems to have given up and threw in a loose screw and nut for me to finish putting together. Once the strut was replaced correctly all was well, but someone shouldn't have let this go through undetected. But I must emphasise that the finished article was just what I needed and I think excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great table but height may need adjusting., 7 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redstone 4ft Folding Trestle Table - 3 Height Positions - Strong 300kg Load Capacity - Unique Lock Mechanism - Delivery Packaging With Polystyrene Side Protection To Prevent Damage (Misc.)
I'm really happy with this table for all my craft work. If I could change one thing, it would be to have more height-adjustment slots (a 'mid point' setting between standing adult and seated child would be ideal for wheelchair users). Apart from that it's a really sturdy little table that's easy to clean after use and very compact to store away. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great table, 9 Jun 2011
This review is from: Redstone 4ft Folding Trestle Table - 3 Height Positions - Strong 300kg Load Capacity - Unique Lock Mechanism - Delivery Packaging With Polystyrene Side Protection To Prevent Damage (Misc.)
Great product and brilliant customer service - I needed his table really quickly and e-mailed the supplier to ask if they could send it asap - it came in two working days - RESULT!! Bit more expensive than I wanted to pay but well worth it in the end as it was very stable and quite solid. Adjustable legs is a good idea and having successfully used it for my husbands birthday party I now I've got it neatly folded away for BBQ's later in the year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 64 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good multi purpose table, 22 Nov 2009
By 
Mrs. Pamela Starr "Dark Eyes" (Essex, U.K..) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Redstone 4ft Folding Trestle Table - 3 Height Positions - Strong 300kg Load Capacity - Unique Lock Mechanism - Delivery Packaging With Polystyrene Side Protection To Prevent Damage (Misc.)
I bought this table to do hobbycraft on and was pleased with it's sturdiness. Some basic assembly instructions would have been helpful, but I discovered that the table height is adjustable also, which means it can be used from a variety of seat heights.... a big bonus when space is limited. It's nice, formica type surface not only means it's very easy to keep clean, but it also presentable enough to be used in either kitchen or living room.
If you want a table that looks good and that can be used by either adults or children, it would be hard to beat this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews