Customer Reviews


196 Reviews
5 star:
 (141)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bee Movies Great
I purchased the Bee Movie after watching it about 4 times with my grandson in USA, we all loved it, in fact its too good for kids, everytime i see it i see something i missed before, the ideas brill, talking bees,graduating and going to work,one bee decides he doesnt want to be worked to death, never going outside, so he bucks the trend, and then we follow his...
Published on 9 Nov. 2010 by Dodge

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bee Movie
Dreamworks have evidently tried to create an all round family film with Bee Movie however it lacks a certain something... humour i believe. There are some points in the film that will make you giggle but to my understanding the film is totaly orientated around a weak story that i think most kids nowadays aren't going to latch onto very well.

It's great if you...
Published on 16 Mar. 2009 by Mr. Jerome K. Douglas


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bee Movies Great, 9 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Bee Movie [DVD] (DVD)
I purchased the Bee Movie after watching it about 4 times with my grandson in USA, we all loved it, in fact its too good for kids, everytime i see it i see something i missed before, the ideas brill, talking bees,graduating and going to work,one bee decides he doesnt want to be worked to death, never going outside, so he bucks the trend, and then we follow his missfortunes in the outside world,so funny, like when he lands on a car windscreen, and the other insects tell him not to move but play dead or the windcreen wipers will be switched on, and then when he gets sucked up an air vent inside a moving car and all the occupants start screeming 'its a bee'so funny, plus when i started looking in town for the DVD it was £12.99, i got my from Amazon for under a fiver, bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best kids movie of 2007, 15 Aug. 2008
By 
mummy spoon (South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bee Movie [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this to keep my two boys aged 4 and 6 occupied one afternoon so I could get some work done but I ended up watching the whole thing with them and we all loved it. Its sweet, funny, easy to follow and isn't too long as many family films are, Dreamworks are always on the mark when it comes to their animated movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buzzing B's makes this an A for fun and education, 19 May 2008
By 
This review is from: Bee Movie [DVD] (DVD)
If you think of everything you have in your life, then change all the humans into bees - this is what you''ll get - a funny heartful movie about bees which are pretty much human in attitude and emotions, goals and morals.

This animated masterpiece is quite similar to the story of Robots. I found the plot and the score music pretty much the same, but it was cool to be transported into the world of bees to see our way of life in the life of bees. The animation is first class, the camera sweeps and tracking were absolutely amazing.

The story is about a clever intuitive bee called Barry who sees the bee way of life boring and rountine. He sets upon a exploration voyage and encounters a human female (Renee) who he begins to have a crush on (sounds weird, but it's really quite sweet with a honey spin on it). Breaking the golden rule, Barry begins talking to her and they both set upon a legal battle to regain all the honey in the world with some disastrous global consequences.

This is a buzz of a family movie, funny and somewhat educational. Absolutely great fun and looks cool on the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD FAMILY FILM, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bee Movie [DVD] (DVD)
Good wholesome family entertainment fun for all the family. Would recommend this film time and time again as it is just magical
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bee Movie is a must see for apiarists, 21 April 2013
By 
Calleva (Burghfield Common, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bee Movie [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this movie for a couple of bee-keeping friends as I knew it would make them laugh. There are some great throw away lines!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 21 April 2013
This review is from: Bee Movie [DVD] (DVD)
We received the Bee movie very quick even over Easter weekend- great movie, the kids love it and the adults too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great film, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bee Movie [DVD] (DVD)
great film for both my children boy age 6 and girl age 3 both enjoyed it and kept them still for a few hours ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bee movie, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bee Movie [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
what a brilliant film, on blu ray it looks so good, it is such a feel good movie, love bees
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YOU MUST WATCH THIS MOVIE!!!!!, 24 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Bee Movie [DVD] (DVD)
I Loved, Great Film.
You will learn how IMPORTANT the Bees are in our LIFE.

Watch it, show to your children, grandchildren, nephews, nieces, etc...
You won't regret it. Its Awesome!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Son love it, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bee Movie [DVD] (DVD)
Great film, fun for all the family. One on my sons favourites list now. Would recommend. Some funny bits for the adults too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bee Movie [DVD]
Bee Movie [DVD] by Simon J. Smith (DVD - 2008)
£3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews