Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply super!
From the Kitchen Craft/Natural Elements Range
Pastel green exterior and base.
Cream interior and rim.
Fluted edge.

I ordered two of these sturdy dishes as I simply couldn't resist the super discount offer before Christmas. They have proved to be a great investment, turning out the most delicious layered quiche and a deep apple pie over the...
Published on 4 Jan 2011 by A Customer of AMAZON-UK

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars arrived smashed
this was due to inadequate packaging. too much effort and time to send back. if i wanted to run around i would have bought one from a shop".............waste of money.
Published 15 months ago by cs462772


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply super!, 4 Jan 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Natural Elements Large Fluted Pie Dish (Kitchen & Home)
From the Kitchen Craft/Natural Elements Range
Pastel green exterior and base.
Cream interior and rim.
Fluted edge.

I ordered two of these sturdy dishes as I simply couldn't resist the super discount offer before Christmas. They have proved to be a great investment, turning out the most delicious layered quiche and a deep apple pie over the holiday period.
I love this pastel green shade and the cream finish matches my favourite serving jugs, so the table looked very coordinated, considering such impulse buying!
A short soak was all that was required to loosen the baked on food remains, then off they went into the dishwasher.

Approximate size based on my own dishes:-

* External Base diameter : 17.25 cm swelling out to 25.5 cm across top
* c 5.5 cm deep

Dishwasher/Microwave/Oven safe

Supplied bubble-wrapped and in a plain cardboard box with use and care instructions leaflet stuck to inside of dish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 1.2L Deep Pie Dish, 26 Feb 2012
By 
J. Dyer (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Natural Elements Large Fluted Pie Dish (Kitchen & Home)
I was looking for a ceramic pie dish for use with the Hairy Bikers' Pie recipes. Guessed at this one and yes it is the 1.2 L required. It is a very nice dish and a very reasonable price. I have posted a picture of my humble attempt at a deep filled chicken and mushroom pie. The difficulty I found was most dishes were sized in cm, very few in litres. This is spot on but you can bet when I am looking for a dish in cm they will only be labelled in litres lol!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Pie Dish!, 29 Oct 2010
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Natural Elements Large Fluted Pie Dish (Kitchen & Home)
Beautiful pie dish, good size, not too shallow, exactly what I was looking for! Great delivery, perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful as well as functional, 31 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Natural Elements Large Fluted Pie Dish (Kitchen & Home)
This pie dish has seen a lot of use and it is just what I was looking for. Deep enough to take a generous quantity of filling - 2.5lbs of steak and kidney, no problem - and with a good lip around the edge to attach the pastry to. Definitely recommend using a pie funnel with it as it's quite large across the top. Robust, dishwasher safe and attractive enough to take straight to the table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value!, 20 Oct 2011
By 
J. P. Barnden (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Natural Elements Large Fluted Pie Dish (Kitchen & Home)
Autumn has arrived and I became interested in comforting pies and the making of them! This pie dish is nice and deep, robust and pleasing to look at. Buying ceramic beans for blind baking is a good idea. Have put Pieminister pies and Hairy Bikers' pies on my Christmas book list! Oh and Amazon are by far the cheapest seller, including free postage. Even @bay couldn't do better. Arrived speedily and looking forward to baking binges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pie Dish, 7 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Natural Elements Large Fluted Pie Dish (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product. Just what I had been looking for but could not find in shops. Came in good time and was as per spec.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Pie Dish, 9 Jan 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Natural Elements Large Fluted Pie Dish (Kitchen & Home)
This is a pretty pie dish - lovely shade of green!
The dish is much deeper than I thought it would be, but I think it's a very useful dish. I couldn't find a dish like this in the shops (except glass pyrex) and I'm pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bye, bye Miss American Pie, 7 Nov 2009
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Natural Elements Large Fluted Pie Dish (Kitchen & Home)
I absolutely love this pie pan. It looks really nice - the green is a light shade which goes with almost anything.
I made some plum pie and it turned out great, not sticking to the pan. I love that I can just take it out of the oven and put it on the dinner table!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Homely style pie dish, 26 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Natural Elements Large Fluted Pie Dish (Kitchen & Home)
Great value for money. This is a large, deep pie dish suitable for savoury and sweet pies.
It looks good enough to take directly to the table. Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I love this, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Natural Elements Large Fluted Pie Dish (Kitchen & Home)
I was looking for an inexpensive large pie dish, a lot I looked at were quite pricey. The delivery was really quick. This is great value and good quality, I have no excuse not to cook pies now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa8de5750)

This product

Only search this product's reviews