Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars28
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2012
I use my car on the continent for three months each year. I have been using Beam Benders for about five years now, and I have been quite satisfied with them. The first thing is that they do indeed bend the beam, rather than blocking off part of it. The second thing is that they don't fall off - which of course means that they can be a bit difficult to remove after three months, but is not impossible.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
This is a great product. Apply to Headlight and will bend light away from oncoming traffic without loss of light for you as conventional converters block light. The only issue with these is they are not very good for round lens but perfect for flat surfaces which I found out.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2012
it works - no anti glare flashes.Easy to install. Would buy again but only suitable for BMW or similar car.No good for bike!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2012
Brilliant beam benders which I used in France that allow the head lights to shine through but away from on-coming cars. They were superb and stayed well adhered in temperatures of 45 degrees C and in torrential rainstorms that I encountered. Easy to fix and use and were really effective, and had no problems with with possible 'blinding' of on-coming vehicles. Definitely would use this site again as it was easy to order and exceptionally quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
perfect for my halogen headlights. no other adaptors that I have found are suitable for this type of headlight. I have bought this same product 3 or four times now and they are always good quality.. I use them as a permanent adaptor on a car that now has spanish number plates and they are alwas accepted by the local MOT station, but as with all plastic adaptors they become yellow over time and have to be replaced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
These are the best beam benders I have found for a Chrysler PT Cruiser, losing no light output driving on the continent,working well on both motorways and country lanes. Fixing is easy using the centre dot on the headlight. Removing is not so easy; Have plenty of patience and use soapy water. A hair dryer might be useful but nothing hotter: remember, the headlight lens is plastic and you risk damaging it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
These are by far the best product if you have an Audi & are driving in France. despite what some people think, the French Police can stop you anytime they like, & the on-the-spot fines can be horrendous. You'd thing Audo would supply them or make their own product, but they don't. That said, these are incredibly easy to fit, & work well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
Excellent, work well and stayed in place for over six weeks during exceedingly high temperatures in Spain. Have bought these before and will use again for our next trip. Recommend both quality and price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
Did everything it was supposed to. Slight problem with the adhesive as the bulb is too far away from the headlight cover to be really effective. very useful in that they can be used on LH and RH drive cars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
do the job well, easy to fit and cheaper than local motor accessory stores!
Just put a dot dead in line with the centre of the bulb and put the centre of the lens on it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.