Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars49
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 November 2014
COD on a budget, but not bad for all that. Some interesting drone type weopens to wield and some okay levels. Some irritating levels too - the desert tank level standing out here for being cumbersome and dull. Also sometimes snipers, and soldiers with RPGs, can often be in such awkward places to kill it becomes frustrating.

The hud is also too gaudy with neon-bright information everywhere, but thankfully this can be tempered from the options menu.

Story works okay and for the most part the action is fluid and handles well (apart from the vehicles).

This game won't blow your mind by any means but it has enough to see you through to the end and boasts a half decent presentation. Its very short and very typical of the genre without breaking any boundaries, but also very playable.

Average FPS hokum that won't chew up too many game hours nor break the bank. Worth a pleasant jog through the campaign I'd say but not much replay value.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2009
I got this game 3 days ago and think its quite good. The storyline of the game is well thought out, its fast paced. There are some downsides though, in single player mode you can only play as one faction the Western Coalition, but it would have been good to have played the Red Star Alliance aswell. The AI of the game is good l, but can be annoying at times, how all the AI Enemy Soldiers always target you not good in the level when you have to sneak around. (On One level i took out a tower with a bazooka and the Soldier was just standing on a small pike)
The Game is good, but too short. As this game uses the Unreal Engine i think its most designed for Xbox Live then Single Player.
If you see for below £15 its a good deal, but don't get it if its more.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2011
Firstly an overall picture is that this is a fun, graphically-good game and can now be bought for next-to-nothing.
As has already been said it IS too short and can be completed easily in a couple of days.
There are also a few bugs... characters can be halfway through walls ,etc, but the worst one I encountered was jumping onto the stairwell in the round towers and somehow getting trapped there! I couldn't get out no matter what I tried and had to commit suicide-by-grenade to escape.. not ideal.
Its a great game for the money.. shame there doesn't appear to be a sequel as an improved version would have been excellent.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
I picked this one up ages ago really cheap and it has been languishing on my pile of unfinished games ever since. Having now worked my way through some of that pile I reached for this one and have been pleasantly surprised. Offering way more choice for combat and tactics then COD, this is really fun. Remote weapons, vehicles, large open battlefields, and objectives that you choose how to approach. Infinite respawns do make it a touch on the easy side for the hardcore gamer, but for some cheap thrills you can do a lot worse.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2008
Great game, the frontline system works well, keeping players moving. Roles are well devised with choice of weapons and equipment. There are some secret achevements which I accidentaly got one of, which is otherwise pretty hard to get i think(unfortunately, it's not to brag about), i'm not sure if the other one is similar but i got a funny one, not telling anyone more than that there. It looks like there could be some DLC(downloadable content)
The single player is cool, leading you on multiple and different missions as the 'Stray Dogs' a squad which makes more sense than the one man VS the rest of the world.

It gets a 4 star because there are some bugs like a floating box but it does look like it could be easily fixed, other that that it's great and i would highly recomend it.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2009
The game is highly underated its better than battlefield. its like a call of duty 4 crossed with battlefield its an awesome game i highly recomend it if you like games like this.
22 comments|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
played it none stop for 6 hrs and completed it will leave it for now then go back in few months
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2008
Having played this for 20 hrs or so now i can safely say this game is going to be HUGE online, probably more so than c.o.d4.

A lot of the way the game is played does lean heavily towards battlefield2 and c.o.d.4 but is that a bad thing?! i think not! The beauty in this is it also adds a lot to it too.

Anyone who has played these type of games before will almost be able to jump right into it and believe me once u do, it grabs u and doesnt let go!

Personally bf2 is right up there on my all time top 5 list i spent many a long night ( an morning) playing it and this has all the makings of doin just that too and definetly a lot more.

Graphically its very impressive, sonically too, it also plays very well, very smooth for the most part, the odd chug does happen but only when there is a lot goin on and im sure they'll fix this between now an release day. Controls are mapped out too very well on the pad, if u have a hd tv an 5.1 sound system u are in for a visual and sonic treat. Even my tele although on 37in toshiba it only has 3d wow sound but it still sounds and looks AMAZING!

I cant wait for the release of the final version and im sure it'll be every bit as good as the demo but BEWARE when u get and play it youll be hooked, get ready for taking sick days off school, college, work etc... :)

5 stars.

*****
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2009
What a great game! So impressive, multiplayer is absolutely fantastic. The maps are all great, just plain open-ended action for up to an hour. What other game can you play on the 360 that features 62+ players on a single map? Answer: None.

Other developers (*cough* Treyarch *cough*) make the maps so small that you respawn right on top of an enemies head which drastically reduces your lifespan. In F:FoW you can quite happily stay alive for 15 minutes on top of a hill picking off unsuspecting opponents with snipers and drones. It's all about strategy and your tactical nouse on the battlefield. It's all great. I wouldn't change anything.

I played for 8 hours yesterday and I was still upset that I had to sleep to get up for work the next day. I could quite happily be playing it for days on end.

Congratulations to Kaos for making a truly breathtaking game!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
I have read the other reviews and I am now thinking I must have a different game. This has to be one if the worst games I have ever played. The controls are terrible. The vehicle controls are worse again. Cheap graphics and woeful dialogue. Boo.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)