Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must For Menopausal Women
Love it, love it, love it. I discovered the luxury of goose feather duvets a few years a go and now I wouldn't have anything else. When put in a pure cotton duvet cover this duvet gives you a cool, natural nights sleep on the warmest of nights. I had searched the internet for comparable products and this came out the best value for money. No more cheapy sweaty duvets for...
Published on 22 May 2011 by madkow

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Crinkle, Crinkle, Crinkle...
The duvet is very comfortable but when you adjust it you get a crinkle noise which is not great! Does what it is supposed to do which is to keep you warm enough.
Published 23 months ago by C. A. Greiner


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must For Menopausal Women, 22 May 2011
Love it, love it, love it. I discovered the luxury of goose feather duvets a few years a go and now I wouldn't have anything else. When put in a pure cotton duvet cover this duvet gives you a cool, natural nights sleep on the warmest of nights. I had searched the internet for comparable products and this came out the best value for money. No more cheapy sweaty duvets for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 Mar 2011
By 
D. A. Pearson "Dylan A. Pearson" (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a brilliant duvet. Top quality for a top price. Previously I ordered a 13.5 tog for the winter and it was so nice, I decided to buy a 4.5 tog for the summer. This duvet is very thin and wouldn't suffice for the winter, but is absolutely perfect for a spring/summer duvet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Summer quilt, 7 Jun 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely quality quilt, washable,although have not had reason to do this as yet. Well packaged and delivered very quickly.
Would definately buy from this company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 44.5 tog duvet king size quilt, 25 April 2010
By 
Peter Mciver "diyer" (newcastle, u/k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is one of the best quilts iv purchased i would recommend this quilt for quality at a low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goose & feather 4.5 tog Kingsize Duvet, 15 Nov 2011
Brilliant duvet - quick delivery. Absolutely ideal if you feel the heat - but cosy as well - very pleased - shall be using all year round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Goose feather & down quilt, 12 Feb 2012
By 
Ian "RogueTrooper67" (Lyneham, England, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The quilt at first appeared very thin and some of the the feathers are quite large and therefore can be felt through the cover. Although this concerned me at first once a cover was one everything is fine. A little noisey as others have suggested but warmer than expected for a 4.5TOG. A good purchase at a reasonable price - I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Price,service and Quality, 26 Sep 2011
By 
Ralph Dexter "Maureen@Brid" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Homescapes - Luxury White Goose Feather & Down Duvet - 4.5 Tog - Double Size - 100% Cotton Anti Dust Mite & Down Proof Fabric - Anti allergen - Box Baffle Construction - Washable at Home range
Ordered and received in 48 hours, as usual through Amazon, quick service, free post and packaging, which makes a difference. The quality of the duvet is as described, does exactly what we expected. It certainly saves getting the car out and trailing around from shop to shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goose Feather and Down Duvet, 31 Oct 2010
This review is from: Homescapes - Luxury White Goose Feather & Down Duvet - 4.5 Tog - Double Size - 100% Cotton Anti Dust Mite & Down Proof Fabric - Anti allergen - Box Baffle Construction - Washable at Home range
A lovely quilt full of feather and down for an excellent price. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality buy, 25 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This quilt is a must for the summer. It is lightweight and the box baffle construction keeps the feathers evenly spread. It keeps us cool on warm nights and warm on cooler ones - just what you need with the current unpredictable summer weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Summer Duvet, 24 May 2011
By 
Mr. B. K. Gill "Mr Gill" (Liverpool UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought the 13.5 tog version of this duvet from Homescape last October (2010) and have been very pleased with the same.

Now that spring is here I had no hesitation going back to homescape in-order to get this lighter version and have not been disappointed by my choice, I particularly like the 'box' construction which keeps the feathers/down evenly spread through the duvet.

It felt very light at first which is to be expected when changing from the 13.5tog, however now i am used to the feel it's more than cosy enough to make me want 10 more minutes snoozing in the morning.

A good product at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews