Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing for the money
Sekonda are surely the most honest of watch manufacturers. Most manufacturers, from the low-end right to the extreme high-end, produce essentially overpriced products and spin all kinds of glamorous waffle about why the price is justified. Is it undoubtedly true that if you pay more then you generally get a better watch, but the extra money rarely justifies the extra...
Published on 20 Feb 2010 by P. G. Roberts

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unexpectable, unacceptable.
It is the first time that I bought a Seconda watch (3847 mens chronograph). Unfortunately, eventhough the characteristics are good, from the first week (!) thc color frame of the watch started getting off and is altered. Is it possible? I would like Seconda to replace it with another one with no problems.If you want I can send you some photos so you can see the situation.
Published on 1 Aug 2011 by BILOROGLOU THOMAS


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing for the money, 20 Feb 2010
By 
P. G. Roberts (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sekonda 3847 Mens Chronograph Watch (Watch)
Sekonda are surely the most honest of watch manufacturers. Most manufacturers, from the low-end right to the extreme high-end, produce essentially overpriced products and spin all kinds of glamorous waffle about why the price is justified. Is it undoubtedly true that if you pay more then you generally get a better watch, but the extra money rarely justifies the extra quality. I speak as the owner of an Omega and a Longines. Both are lovely high-quality watches that should last for many years, and which I do not regret buying at all. But I would be the first to admit that they are not THAT good to truly justify their prices.

Sekonda, however, are completely different. They produce a decent, usable product of perfectly acceptable quality, and say "Beware of expensive imitations"! This watch looks, works, and - to some extent, feels - like a watch costing 10 or 20 times as much. It is really pretty, the combination of rose gold (which is, of course, just plating) and brown leather being a particular favourite of mine. Quality is surprisingly high. In particular - on mine at least - the hands all line up nicely with the markers and gradations, which is a common failing in cheap watches. There's nothing more annoying than the second hand ticking round in between the seconds markers. Also, the crown has a good direct connection to the hands, enabling accurate setting.

In summary, then, this is an attractive watch of fantastic value. Even if it dies the day after its 2 year guarantee expires, I will have no regrets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Eye Catcher, 12 Nov 2009
By 
Brett H "pentangle" (Brighton) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Sekonda 3847 Mens Chronograph Watch (Watch)
I have had this watch for a few months now and have nothing but praise for it. No problems whatsoever and it is quite eye catching - I have had a number of favourable comments from people who noticed it which I cannot remember with any other watch I have owned. Boxes way above its weight price wise. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch at a fantastic price, 8 April 2010
By 
Geoff Bennett (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sekonda 3847 Mens Chronograph Watch (Watch)
I've had this watch for several weeks now and I'm very pleased with it.

The good points about this watch are that it's an elegant timepiece. Large, but not gaudy. The hands are mostly easy to read. The luminous paint is good. And most importantly it looks and feels much more expensive that the price would suggest. I like the rose gold metal finish too.

The strap is comfortable, and excellent quality. It would work for men with narrower wrists (mine is 18cm). I find that I always need to have links removed from metal watch bracelets, so a strap like this is ideal - I can wear the watch right out of the box.

On the downside I find the date window very difficult to read in some lighting conditions. But really that's about it.

This is my first Sekonda watch, but I would definitely have another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely watch - excellent price, 16 Feb 2009
By 
This review is from: Sekonda 3847 Mens Chronograph Watch (Watch)
I bought this watch as a Christmas present and have been very pleased with it, as was the recipient. It is a lovely classy watch at a very good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars seconda 3847, 19 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sekonda 3847 Mens Chronograph Watch (Watch)
nice stylish watch.keeps perfect time so far.good watch for money.
doesnot look bulky on wrist even tho i have a small wrist.only downside
is the outer dial on edge of watch looks a little on the cheep side,however
this is only on close inspection.i am very pleased with the watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful watch, very good looking!, 19 Oct 2011
This review is from: Sekonda 3847 Mens Chronograph Watch (Watch)
Whenever I am wearing this, I am forever getting compliments about it. It looks very expensive and demure and I wear it even with more causal clothing, it just works!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unexpectable, unacceptable., 1 Aug 2011
This review is from: Sekonda 3847 Mens Chronograph Watch (Watch)
It is the first time that I bought a Seconda watch (3847 mens chronograph). Unfortunately, eventhough the characteristics are good, from the first week (!) thc color frame of the watch started getting off and is altered. Is it possible? I would like Seconda to replace it with another one with no problems.If you want I can send you some photos so you can see the situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An almost excellent watch., 9 May 2011
This review is from: Sekonda 3847 Mens Chronograph Watch (Watch)
It's a nice watch that looks good, the strap sits well, and on the whole is an excellent watch.
The only quibble I have with it is that the stopwatch function only does seconds and minutes. The third small face is totally redundant, as it just shows the current hour on a 24hr face. If this face had done hours for the stopwatch, or even better, 10ths of a second, it would have been a 5 star watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sekonda Rose Chrono, 23 Dec 2009
By 
C. W. Rix (Exeter, Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sekonda 3847 Mens Chronograph Watch (Watch)
What a great watch at a great price. Terrific value and a truly good timepiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Discount Quality!, 20 July 2009
By 
David Snazell "Henny Bogan" (Ribble Valley) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sekonda 3847 Mens Chronograph Watch (Watch)
As you all know, Sekonda are not the most expensive of brands but to the untrained eye, this looks quality on your wrist! Bought as a gift for my dad, it looks that good I nearly kept it! Buy it, you won't regret it at this price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sekonda 3847 Mens Chronograph Watch
59.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews