Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cool!
Brilliant product. It can be washed under the tap, squeezed out, put in the freezer and out again in half an hour. I had been using knotted up J cloths, wet and frozen but my working cocker pup shredded them. This is much more robust and looks funky too. Every new pup should have one!
Published on 27 Jun 2011 by Christina

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
This was rather smaller than I envisaged, partly because I had assumed the measurement was for the 'body' only and didn't include the 'ribbons'. My 4 month old Golden Retriever puppy was delighted when I gave it to her and started to play with it immediately. However, within half-an-hour she had made a hole at one end and the 'stuffing' was coming out. It may well be...
Published on 5 Dec 2010 by Sheila


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 5 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pet Stages Cool Teething Stick (Misc.)
This was rather smaller than I envisaged, partly because I had assumed the measurement was for the 'body' only and didn't include the 'ribbons'. My 4 month old Golden Retriever puppy was delighted when I gave it to her and started to play with it immediately. However, within half-an-hour she had made a hole at one end and the 'stuffing' was coming out. It may well be that this will stand the chewing of a smaller dog, but mine has not destroyed any other toys so I can only assume it isn't very well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cool!, 27 Jun 2011
This review is from: Pet Stages Cool Teething Stick (Misc.)
Brilliant product. It can be washed under the tap, squeezed out, put in the freezer and out again in half an hour. I had been using knotted up J cloths, wet and frozen but my working cocker pup shredded them. This is much more robust and looks funky too. Every new pup should have one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teething Stick, 1 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pet Stages Cool Teething Stick (Misc.)
My puppy loves this - doesn't seem to prefer it when it's been in the freezer but particularly enjoys the crinkly bits on the side and the bits that stick out on the head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great idea!, 17 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pet Stages Cool Teething Stick (Misc.)
I really can't recommend this enough. Our German Shepherd pup loves it. It saves the cupboards and your legs getting chewed when they are teething.
Half an hour in the freezer and your dog can have an hours fun and chewing.
A must for a hyper pup of any size!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great idea for a pup with sore gums, 25 Dec 2011
By 
D. Jones (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pet Stages Cool Teething Stick (Misc.)
Length:: 2:05 Mins

This review is for the Petstages Cool Teething Toy. Most of the points are covered in the video but here is a summary of my thoughts:

Things that I liked about the Petstages Teething Toy:

* brightly coloured - although it probably appealed more to me than my pup
* interesting shapes attached to the toy which did interest my pup
* makes a nice crinkly sound which attracted my pup's interest
* just the right size for my pup's mouth when she was teething
* very lightweight so easy for my pup to carry around - when her gums were sore she didn't want some of the heavier toys in her box
* can be frozen - this did seem to help her sore gums and she definitely chewed on it more when it was cold
* easy to keep clean by just wiping down with a damp cloth

Things that I didn't like about the Petstages Teething Toy:

* might not be a long term toy; since my pup has finished teething she hasn't really been interested in this toy
* with repeated use the ends on the toy started to fray
* can't be completely washed or immersed in water
* my pup didn't damage it but a more boisterous one could easily pierce the fabric - it is only thin nylon

Overall impression:

I was pleased with this as a teething aid and it did seem to sooth my pup's sore gums. I liked that it could be frozen, something that wouldn't be suitable for a lot of toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She loves it., 20 Aug 2010
By 
M. M. Soler (Barcelona, SPAIN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pet Stages Cool Teething Stick (Misc.)
My dog just loves what we call the 'bug'. Whether I freeze it or not she always has it around. I'm really happy with it. Would highly recommend brand, item and seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 12 Jun 2011
This review is from: Pet Stages Cool Teething Stick (Misc.)
My Little Chihuahua puppy loves this! It has been a great investment... loves chewing it and it is definitely chew friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Toy for small Puppies, 8 April 2011
This review is from: Pet Stages Cool Teething Stick (Misc.)
Bought this for a teething shih ztu puppy and she found this toy interesting and fun, only problem was getting it away from the grown up shih ztu dog who also found it facinating, think it was probably the noise made by the material which is crinkly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Little Guy loves this, 28 Mar 2011
By 
C. M. Bennett "Caro" (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pet Stages Cool Teething Stick (Misc.)
My puppy loves this toy, frozen or not. If he isn't being played with he will happily lie on is bed and chew it. He especially seems to like the crinkly bits on the side. I would definetly recommend this toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Much loved toy, 13 Nov 2012
By 
claren (Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Pet Stages Cool Teething Stick (Misc.)
My labrador puppy loved this. I only gave it to him when he was sufferng with teething rather than leaving it available all the time, and he loved it straight from the freezer to calm his gums. Once he dropped it I would rinse it and freeze it again ready for next time. He didn't damage it more than a bit of fraying on the end strips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pet Stages Cool Teething Stick
£6.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews