Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Romantic, Heart-rending and Beautiful
This film explores the love stories and relationships between different characters, and like a spider-web, they all have some connection with the retiring university lecturer, Harry Stevenson (Morgan Freeman). Using his wonderful, silky voice, Morgan Freeman's character relates the experiences of those around him.

Each character has a different story and the...
Published on 10 July 2008 by Farah Yousif

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars strange one
I didn't like this movie. Strange one. I hardly watched it till the end. My husband managed to watch just first half an hour, then he left saying that he's never seen such a bad movie.
Published on 16 Feb 2011 by Svet


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Romantic, Heart-rending and Beautiful, 10 July 2008
By 
Farah Yousif (Kuwait) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Feast Of Love [DVD] (DVD)
This film explores the love stories and relationships between different characters, and like a spider-web, they all have some connection with the retiring university lecturer, Harry Stevenson (Morgan Freeman). Using his wonderful, silky voice, Morgan Freeman's character relates the experiences of those around him.

Each character has a different story and the film appeals to different ages and backgrounds as well as covering different issues: drug-abuse, young-love, homosexuality and death. There are a lot of sex-scenes in the film (some of which are rather graphic), but they do not `reduce' the film, but add a layer of realism which enriches the story.

The mood of this film is romantic, heart-rending and beautiful. For me it comes highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars feast of love, 3 Jun 2009
This review is from: Feast Of Love [DVD] (DVD)
A romantic film with a difference. Not everything is perfect, several plots interconnect. If loves triumphs in the end, it doesn't mean that it's always happy going. It can be tough, too. The acting is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars unexpected, 4 Nov 2008
By 
Su (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feast Of Love [DVD] (DVD)
I don't like chick flicks, but in saying that I found this interesting, moving and inspiring.

Morgan Freeman's character, Harry, acts as the guide through the stories of Greg Kinnear's character Bradley (who I couldn't care less about) and his various relationships; and Kathryn (Selmer Blair) and her relationship with Oscar (Toby Hemingway).

It is the latter relationship that I found to be the best. The two actors involved Hemingway and Blair outshone all of the others, including Freeman.

I'm glad I gave it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars strange one, 16 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feast Of Love [DVD] (DVD)
I didn't like this movie. Strange one. I hardly watched it till the end. My husband managed to watch just first half an hour, then he left saying that he's never seen such a bad movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 19 Jun 2010
By 
J. D. Webb - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Feast Of Love [DVD] (DVD)
this film is amazing. not enough awareness about it and if you like good, or really good drama then watch this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars slow moving, drab dialogue and drab acting in a drab Oregon town, 18 July 2008
By 
This review is from: Feast Of Love [DVD] (DVD)
The last ten minutes of this film is good but the rest is pretty slow moving with drab dialogue and drab acting set in drab Oregon town.
The naked flesh in this film is less exposed than the poor quality of the script.If you want to see a much more romantic, humorous,positive and uplifting film I recommend The Jane Austen Book Club which was released last year too.That has an uneventful sounding title but is actually rather good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dull and cliche, 12 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: Feast Of Love [DVD] (DVD)
Full of too many cliches and a lack of any sparkling romance, I found this film anything but a feast of love and way too dull.
If like me, you like a bit of sparky romance, will they-won't they tension, then avoid this at all costs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Feast OF Love, 8 Oct 2009
By 
Mrs. L. Heck - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Feast Of Love [DVD] (DVD)
I was very happy with the product. It arrived on time and I enjoyed the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0bd16c0)

This product

Feast Of Love [DVD]
Feast Of Love [DVD] by Erika Marozsán (DVD - 2008)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews