Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Best Vanilla Extract
Only The Best Vanila, June 17, 2013

This review is from: Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Extract Madagascar 4 oz. (Misc.)
I have always used good vanilla, never artificial. However, the first time I used Nielsen-Massey vanilla I could tell the difference. Your baked products willalso show the difference. It seems, only the best vanilla from the island of Madagascar...
Published 18 months ago by prisrob

versus
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT BOURBON MADAGASCAR
THIS IS NOT BOURBON MADAGASCAR VANILLA.

Nowhere on the bottle does it state this. I emailed Nielsen Massey. (BTW they never claimed it was BM, the seller does in the product description!!!)
They told me this product is a blend of proprietry beans used. The single bean extract would have said BOURBON MADAGASCAR or another type on it, on the label. I hope...
Published on 11 Oct 2012 by Good customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Best Vanilla Extract, 17 Jun 2013
By 
prisrob "pris," (New England USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Nielsen-Massey Pure Vanilla Extract 118Ml (Organic) (Grocery)
Only The Best Vanila, June 17, 2013

This review is from: Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Extract Madagascar 4 oz. (Misc.)
I have always used good vanilla, never artificial. However, the first time I used Nielsen-Massey vanilla I could tell the difference. Your baked products willalso show the difference. It seems, only the best vanilla from the island of Madagascar is intense enough for Nielsen-Massey. it has long been the choice of bakers and ice-cream makers, this vanilla adds depth and flavor no other vanilla can match. It has a rich intensely flavored extract.

I have also,purchased the vanilla beans which are whole 7" pods, each equivalent to approximately 1 tablespoon of extract; two pods per jar. Pure vanilla paste is convenient to use and infuses baked goods and ice cream with flavorful flecks of vanilla bean seeds.

Highly Recommended. prisrob 06-17-13
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nielsen-Massey Pure vanilla extract., 21 Jan 2013
By 
C. Denison (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nielsen-Massey Pure Vanilla Extract 118Ml (Organic) (Grocery)
This is the best of the vanilla extracts on the market.I never use anything else.I can be used in sweets or cakes. In fact anything that calls for vanilla extract,then this is your best bet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 14 Feb 2012
By 
Kaz (Leamington Spa, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Nielsen-Massey Pure Vanilla Extract 118Ml (Organic) (Grocery)
A little of this goes a long way, and is much better than many of the other "cheaper" extracts that I have tried. it has a good flavour in both cakes and biscuits (no nasty bitter aftertaste), and can be used to make a mean vanilla milkshake. I now consider this one of my kitchen cupboard essentials.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT BOURBON MADAGASCAR, 11 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nielsen-Massey Pure Vanilla Extract 118Ml (Organic) (Grocery)
THIS IS NOT BOURBON MADAGASCAR VANILLA.

Nowhere on the bottle does it state this. I emailed Nielsen Massey. (BTW they never claimed it was BM, the seller does in the product description!!!)
They told me this product is a blend of proprietry beans used. The single bean extract would have said BOURBON MADAGASCAR or another type on it, on the label. I hope this clears things up for people wanting to purchase a single bean type like the BM product.

I have been assured however by MR Matt Nielsen that this is still obviously a very high quality extract.

(just blended not single, kind of like Scotch's I guess!!!!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars possibly the best vanilla extract in the world..., 29 May 2013
By 
lovelovesme (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nielsen-Massey Pure Vanilla Extract 118Ml (Organic) (Grocery)
and its ORGANIC !! sweet delish to any dish. delivery was good,price was good too.this brand is a good,safe brand to buy from
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nielsen-Massey Pure Vanilla Extract 118Ml (Organic) (Grocery)
i bought it again for replacing the vanilla pods bought before. this portion of vanilla is more valuable. it seems cheaper and smell is not too bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good but expensive for p&p, 7 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nielsen-Massey Pure Vanilla Extract 118Ml (Organic) (Grocery)
very good item, wonderfull flavour. Here in Italy we do not have suche a good product. I'll buy again even the p&p is very expensive. But may cakes need it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product!, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nielsen-Massey Pure Vanilla Extract 118Ml (Organic) (Grocery)
i like this product, it's great for cakes, muffin, etc.! it's made in UE (Netherlands), and i can suggest this product to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best., 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nielsen-Massey Pure Vanilla Extract 118Ml (Organic) (Grocery)
One of the nicest I have used. A little goes a long way and the taste is wonderful and strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its Pure Vanilla, 11 April 2013
By 
C. Newton "The Book Worm" (Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nielsen-Massey Pure Vanilla Extract 118Ml (Organic) (Grocery)
and smells Delicious in all cooking especially cakes and cookies. a little goes a long way. Keep in a dark dry environment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nielsen-Massey Pure Vanilla Extract 118Ml (Organic)
£6.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews