Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Unusual Playing Cards
My 13 year old son is training to be a magician and he absolutely loves Bicycle Playing cards. It's his ambition to collect as many as he can. Personally I can't see why he needs so many but I did love these. They are very striking and very unusual - they even glow in the dark.
The finish on these cards is superb. The air cushioning means they glide through his...
Published on 16 July 2012 by Mrs. T. J. Kimber

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bicycle Tragic Royalty Playing Cards
Well amazingly it arrived with amazing timing - seeing as i ordered it 4 days before christmas however the actual cards weren't cut properly which meant some of the cards were askew, this may not have been the sellers fault but it did mean i was a little unhappy with the product

I do love the design though!
Published 20 months ago by Pip King


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Unusual Playing Cards, 16 July 2012
By 
Mrs. T. J. Kimber "Tess" (Isle of Wight) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle Tragic Royalty Playing Cards (Sports)
My 13 year old son is training to be a magician and he absolutely loves Bicycle Playing cards. It's his ambition to collect as many as he can. Personally I can't see why he needs so many but I did love these. They are very striking and very unusual - they even glow in the dark.
The finish on these cards is superb. The air cushioning means they glide through his hands when he performs a trick. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars quality cards!, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle Tragic Royalty Playing Cards (Sports)
these cards are super, they came within the dellivery time and they are all in good quality and they look and feel amazing, they are easy to use when performing even some of the most difficult magic tricks which require alot of slight of hand, who ever sold these to me, thankyou and i will be back for more!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bicycle Tragic Royalty Playing Cards, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle Tragic Royalty Playing Cards (Sports)
Well amazingly it arrived with amazing timing - seeing as i ordered it 4 days before christmas however the actual cards weren't cut properly which meant some of the cards were askew, this may not have been the sellers fault but it did mean i was a little unhappy with the product

I do love the design though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tragic in an unfortunate way..., 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle Tragic Royalty Playing Cards (Sports)
As with the previous reviews, the faces of the cards are beautiful, and the attention to detail is astonishing. Both the face and backs of the cards are appealing and well designed. It's a really great concept, which updates the cards and makes them almost Tim Burton-esque in appearance. For everyday card games they can't be faulted and they're great cards where aesthetics are involved. However, for card manipulation and magic they just don't reach the bar. I have a deck of standard Bikes that fan much better than these, and I've been using the same old deck of standards more or less everyday for months. New standard Bikes are far superior when it comes to flourishes and manipulations and are significantly less expensive. If you are desperate for a deck with a slightly different and less standard (boring) design I would recommend the Ellusionist decks. The Ghost decks and Tiger decks are really adventurous designs (with the black faces) and not much more expensive than these, and are really the best quality cards for the money. Therefore if you like the designs and just want to play card games, buy these cards because they're unusual and exciting. If you just want something different, and not too bothered by the designs, buy black faced (or dragon backed - I've heard they're great quality too) cards because they are better quality and (in my opinion) have better designs. If you want them for magic tricks DON"T GET THEM!! - You'll be thoroughly disappointed.

To conclude, I really can't understand why Bicycle put their name on it. I always thought they were far more concerned about quality than design, and I thought that the little ultra-violet light thing would be a little naff for the world leaders in quality playing cards. You may as well get a Theory11 or Elusionist deck for this sort of money because they'll be such better quality and still have innovative and exciting designs. From the reviews I've also seen online I see that my deck wasn't a one off. If I'm honest I'm most disappointed at Bicycle for plastering their name on a substandard deck. It's a cool novelty, not a quality deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle Tragic Royalty Playing Cards (Sports)
Luv it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful cards, 3 Jun 2014
By 
Ali Raheem - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle Tragic Royalty Playing Cards (Sports)
Lovely set of cards with standard excellent quaility and feel as with all bicycle cards.

Good novelty for the poker game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My New favourite deck!, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle Tragic Royalty Playing Cards (Sports)
i saw the price lowered on these so i thought id get a deck,and i was very happy with that i got.
the best thing about these cards is definetly the court cards, each suit follows its style ( Spades court cards are similar to each other etc) which really keeps the theme going :P
wouldnt really say there is any problems with it except the tiny little dent in the corner of the deck when i got it, was hardly noticeable and didnt effect performance at all :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle Tragic Royalty Playing Cards (Sports)
These cards are great, nice quality thick card, art work looks great and they work really well in my electric card shuffler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars smooth easy to deal cards, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle Tragic Royalty Playing Cards (Sports)
came promptly and well packaged in pristine condition. we want to get a 'black light' to see the effects it is meant to have- make it glow...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Cool, 22 Dec 2013
By 
Aaron Sparks - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle Tragic Royalty Playing Cards (Sports)
I really like these cards. Unfortunately, I've not had the chance to see them under a black light, but there are definitely worth the wow factor when I break them out for playing with friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bicycle Tragic Royalty Playing Cards
£4.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews