Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supportive and very, very comfy!
This is an extremely soft and comfortable cushion which moulds into any position and is surprisingly supportive. I bought mine as a lightweight pillow for camping but have been so impressed with it that I've bought a second for use at home where it's replaced my traditional bed pillow.

It's warm to the touch for outdoor and camping use and being completely...
Published on 13 Mar 2009 by KWren

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy
Waste of time
Sent first one back because it just didn't seem like mine had enough stuffing in it

Second one came and it was just the same

Think of it like a half filled sock or pillow case

Not worth it at all
Published 2 months ago by Craig


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supportive and very, very comfy!, 13 Mar 2009
By 
KWren "KWren" (Wye Valley) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Original Cushtie Pillow - Blue
This is an extremely soft and comfortable cushion which moulds into any position and is surprisingly supportive. I bought mine as a lightweight pillow for camping but have been so impressed with it that I've bought a second for use at home where it's replaced my traditional bed pillow.

It's warm to the touch for outdoor and camping use and being completely synthetic, doesn't feel damp when stored outdoors.

The only disadvantage is that it isn't washable so if it's to be used regularly then I would recommend it's used inside a cover. (However, with a filling of polystyrene beads within a polyester cover, I doubt that washing could really damage it.)

A highly recommended purchase which I'm sure won't disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bliss, 28 Jan 2009
By 
Mr. T. Y. W. Kent "Tom" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original Cushtie Pillow - Blue
This product is not a mere toy. For those of us who suffer back or neck pains it truly does provide comfort and relief. It is a simple but effective help. It can't cure you but it makes life a bit more bearable. P.S. Despite the fact that I am a Scot, I offer this advice for free (my father was English).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 5 May 2009
By 
J. Norfolk "Norfy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original Cushtie Pillow - Blue
Bought two of these for my nephews as that is what they wanted for their birthdays - they loved them. One wanted blue and the other purple - even though I did try and check and bought ones that were supposedly blue and purple they are actually both the same colour. They were happy though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful, 30 April 2009
By 
Mrs. A Taylor (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Original Cushtie Pillow - Blue
I bought the Cushtie before having an operation as I thought it would help support the painful parts. It has proved far more comfortable than I expected and versatile as it can be squashed into different places that need that bit of extra padding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multi-use lightweight comfort, 29 Sep 2014
By 
Sharon Foote (Swindon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original Cushtie Pillow - Blue
This is the third cushtie pillow we have had. The first two have been used extensively as travel pillows, on the beach and in the garden and have lasted for years!! They aren't washable, but they can be cleaned with a damp cloth. The latest purchase was for my mum who having had breast cancer and as a result having her lymph nodes removed, needed something comfortable to place under her arm when sat down or in bed. The polystyrene beads make this pillow mouldable and therefore very comfortable. Having given my mum one of the original pillows after her operation, their little cat then decided that it made a lovely bed and mum didn't have the heart to steal it back. Hence the new purchase. As you can see from my review, they are very adaptable and I would recommend them to anyone needing a lightweight, mouldable pillow for whatever purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great support, 14 Jun 2010
By 
bumpy (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original Cushtie Pillow - Blue
Good support for your shoulders if you sleep on your side. Works better than a throw and has no corners to catch you when you're sleeping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Boomerang, 30 May 2011
This review is from: The Original Cushtie Pillow - Blue
Good feels nice to the touch but wished a waited and bought a larger version is quite small to be honest :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cushtie Pillow, 10 April 2010
By 
P. Lawrence - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Original Cushtie Pillow - Blue
This was bought as a present for my mum, whose original Original Cushtie had failed after many years of service. She swears by it and it goes everywhere with her, so was over the moon with this replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peace at last, 11 Oct 2009
By 
Mrs. Monica Robbins "Mrs R" (Wirral, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original Cushtie Pillow - Blue
Since purchasing this product i have found relief from my back ache whilst sitting in my rocking chair. Will soon try it on an aircraft which is the real reason I bought it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Avoiding soreness in bed, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original Cushtie Pillow - Blue
I bought this product to rest my heal on in bed after a replacement hip operation. It was great for this as it stopped by heal getting sore by being in the same place during the night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Original Cushtie Pillow - Blue
£10.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews