Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievably funny and gripping too!!!!
The two Wayans brothers make a great team, with the end results being a film that'll make you cry with laughter! You'll also find yourself rooting for the brothers as they try to succeed in their lives. It's a film that you'll see over and over again that never loses its humour. My favourite (hilarious) moment - look out for the scene in the jewellery shop!!!
Published on 7 Dec 2000

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I want a Rev. Pimpdaddy spinoff.....
Trying to get his career into the A-list, Damon Wayans gets a job in a credit card company.

He falls in love with Stacy Dash, winning her over by mocking her well educated, successful boyfriend

When he steals a couple of cards, the chief of security drags him into the big leagues of criminals....

Blimey, how someone's opinion of film can...
Published 2 months ago by Mr. Corey S. Newcombe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I want a Rev. Pimpdaddy spinoff....., 2 Oct 2014
This review is from: Mo' Money [DVD] [1992] (DVD)
Trying to get his career into the A-list, Damon Wayans gets a job in a credit card company.

He falls in love with Stacy Dash, winning her over by mocking her well educated, successful boyfriend

When he steals a couple of cards, the chief of security drags him into the big leagues of criminals....

Blimey, how someone's opinion of film can change in twenty years. When this was first released, it was one of my all time favourites, but I was only fifteen, and I thought Wayans was excellent in The Last Boy Scout, and this looked like fun.

Now even though the film is still fun, that's all it is, fun, and it's devoid of any proper narrative until halfway through the second act. Up until then it's just the Marlon and Damon comedy laugh in, as it just feels like a string of sketches (albeit amusing ones) leading up to the plot.

So the first forty five minutes is a sketch show,the last forty five an action movie, with a few dabs of romance, and some very, very, baggy clothes involved.

The two leads are fun and keep the film together, Stacy Dash is beautiful but cannot act for a bean, and Diehl is your atypical nineties bad guy.

But the moral of the story is, its fun to steal, spend others money, and get in trouble. Oh, and to steal a dead persons flowers.

But it's still a fun movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievably funny and gripping too!!!!, 7 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Mo' Money [VHS] (VHS Tape)
The two Wayans brothers make a great team, with the end results being a film that'll make you cry with laughter! You'll also find yourself rooting for the brothers as they try to succeed in their lives. It's a film that you'll see over and over again that never loses its humour. My favourite (hilarious) moment - look out for the scene in the jewellery shop!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill film, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mo' Money [DVD] [1992] (DVD)
very good film funny & entertaining the only disappointment i had was the description i read when ordering the dvd said it had the full version of best things in life are free song by Luther Vandross & Janet Jackson but we watched all the way through it played a very little amount of the song but not the full song we were looking forward to that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mo Money, 12 Feb 2006
This review is from: Mo' Money [DVD] [1992] (DVD)
this is a great funny/feel-good movie! i've seen it a few times now and i always really enjoy it, its totally hillarous in certain parts, Damon and Marlon are absolutely awesome and funny as ever, highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Wayans comedy, 26 Sep 2014
This review is from: Mo' Money (Amazon Instant Video)
Still love this film after all these years! The Wayans family are amazing :) oh, and the soundtrack is excellent too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST THINGS IN LIFE ARE FREE!!!, 4 April 2006
By 
This review is from: Mo' Money [DVD] [1992] (DVD)
CLASSIC MOVIE...Wit a great cast,Wayans Brothers ''DAMON & Introducing MARLON broke all box offices around the world!the brothers will scam anybody anywhere just to get dat money,but after meeting the girl of his dreams...u have to see it 2 get the rest!those were the days for real Dog,who can forget those days '92 is da year...freedom of speech,freedom of wearing anything really,nappy heads,etc,etc...u also have Stacey Dash''wot a great actress which by the way had a kid with Christopher Williams (from New Jack City Movie)speaking of that, the movie also comes with a great SOUNDTRACK BY THE WAY.Produced all the way by Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis (from Janet Jackson Fame!)With That NEW JACK SWING FLAVOUR.So buy the movie & get da soundtrack while you there...GREAT!!!! LOVE IS...
Im out....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Love Story, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mo' Money [DVD] [1992] (DVD)
Okay not in the style of Romeo and Juliet, Devdas, or any other true classic tale...

this is more of a '90s style funny and charming jaunt.

Damon is great in this, I am a big fan of his anyway and he is funny in this. There is a scene I would say is worth buying the movie for; the one in the jewellery shop. Also the way Damon's character pursues Stacey Dash's character is what I find the most charming, cute, and emotional. I have always loved this film and I bought this really to just have in my DVD collection and stick on if ever I want a laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Reality., 30 July 2014
By 
Marc Hill (Casnewydd, Cymru / Newport, Wales) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Mo' Money [DVD] (DVD)
Honestly I think the other reviewers must be trying to stage a classic internet prank. I watched about 45 minutes before switching it off. Rotten tomatoes gives this film 13% and to be honest I am amazed it got that much. Badly acted, not funny and ridiculously contrived story with a 'romance' crowbarred in. The two main characters are written to be loveable rogues but in reality they are reprehensible losers. Just awful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars griping and funney as hell, 20 Nov 2013
By 
This review is from: Mo' Money [DVD] (DVD)
Love this movie seen like 20 times still like as fist time the wanys brothers do it agin to sum it up the best things in life are free
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
This review is from: Mo' Money [DVD] (DVD)
Good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mo' Money [DVD]
Mo' Money [DVD] by Peter MacDonald (DVD - 2007)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews