Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whoops, caught out with this one
I had already made my opinion about this film just by looking at the cover. How wrong can you be, it will capture you, life can be cruel.
Published on 23 Feb 2012 by J

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Modern Romantic Tragedy
Gere and Ryder do not give their best performance in this movie. Each has played better roles in the past. Despite this, however, this is definitely the most emotional movie either has done. Though the plot is predictable, it doesn't detract from the story at all. If nothing else, it adds a bit more dimension to the movie. I disagree with others that this is a...
Published on 16 May 2007 by Jay


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Modern Romantic Tragedy, 16 May 2007
Gere and Ryder do not give their best performance in this movie. Each has played better roles in the past. Despite this, however, this is definitely the most emotional movie either has done. Though the plot is predictable, it doesn't detract from the story at all. If nothing else, it adds a bit more dimension to the movie. I disagree with others that this is a "chick-flick". I believe anyone that believes in romance will enjoy it. While the movie is marketed towards all segments of the population, romantics will probably get the most out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whoops, caught out with this one, 23 Feb 2012
By 
J (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autumn in New York [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
I had already made my opinion about this film just by looking at the cover. How wrong can you be, it will capture you, life can be cruel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple story but a great movie, 22 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autumn in New York [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
I was first introduced to this movie by a very close friend. For a long time I looked for it in dvd stores. I had no luck.
I finally found it on Amazon.
Im pleased I did.
Would I say its a "Womans" movie, (if there is such a thing)I dont know, but its a great movie, that I do know.
Richard Gere & Winona Ryder star in this romantic and touching movie that will make even the "Heartless" reach for the tissues.
Just buy it, watch it, and see it for yourself. Your`ll see what a simple but great movie this is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Watch it!, 8 July 2014
By 
Petrou Lambros (Cyprus) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Nice plot, story and acting! Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autumn in New York [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful Film!, 9 Jun 2014
This is such a Beautiful Love story, a film which will stay with me for a long time to come. Gripped me from beginning to end. A must watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 10 Mar 2014
This was a well acted, well thought out movie with a smooth pace.

I really enjoyed it and recommend it-bet you shed a tear or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thx, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very happy and the quality is always good. Fast shipping as well and you get great stuff for a little money you pay. So definitely recommend. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars nothing special, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autumn in New York [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
Very predictable from start to finish............Richard Gere plays his usual stale self. Unless you are a big fan I wouldnt bother with this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars autumn in new york, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autumn in New York [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
lovely romantic movie proper girls night in movie .funny sad includes Richard Gere what more can i say except go and buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Autumn in New York [DVD] [2000]
Autumn in New York [DVD] [2000] by Mary Beth Hurt (DVD - 2007)
Used & New from: 0.24
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews