Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee
Ethnic cleansing wasn't invented in the 20th Century although it was first called that in former Yugoslavia in the 1990's. Under another name it is what happened in the American west about a hundred years earlier when native Americans were forced from their ancestral lands after being there for a thousand years or more because the whites wanted their land for settlement,...
Published on 23 Nov. 2010 by David Rowland

versus
137 of 150 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wounded Knee hardly get s a look in! Get the book instead!
I was hugely disappointed with this film. I've read the book many years ago and have recommended it to everyone I know. I've had to rebuy the book many times, as I've foolishly lent it out and never got it back. As for the movie, I cannot see the link with the book. It is also totally inaccurate. The movie starts with US cavalry attacking the camp site - they never made...
Published on 14 April 2008 by C. D. McBride


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A most interesting DVD that I would recommend to anyone who has an interest in this part ..., 24 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee (HBO) [DVD] (DVD)
A most interesting DVD that I would recommend to anyone who has an interest in this part of American history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 30 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee (HBO) [DVD] (DVD)
Haven't watched it as it's a present for my friend he is looking forward to watching it what more can I say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars bury my heart at wouded knee, 29 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee (HBO) [DVD] (DVD)
Highly recommended. A true history well done. If you like this, read the book, see my review of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars all most as goo, 23 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee (HBO) [DVD] (DVD)
This was almost as good as the book but glad i read the book first. dee Brown is a brilliant auther
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sad, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee (HBO) [DVD] (DVD)
Was a lovely film but so sad. I need to watch it again once was not enough to drink it all i.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bury my heart at wounded knee, 29 Nov. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee (HBO) [DVD] (DVD)
A great film showing how a whole continent was stolen from the native American people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant. It covers the history of some Indian societies ..., 21 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee (HBO) [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant.
It covers the history of some Indian societies in the American West.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 29 Mar. 2008
By 
C. West (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee (HBO) [DVD] (DVD)
I brought the Region 1 dvd, thinking this would never be available in England, back in october 2007 after readind Dee Browns book.
Yes, it does create a slightly fictional story but it is fantastic viewing, regardless of the director being canadian. im suprised the previous commenter didnt note the fact it was filmed in Canada aswell.

as far as i am concerned fantastic viewing, my favourite alongside Into the West, also fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee (HBO) [DVD] (DVD)
I am very happy with my order and the price Very Fast Delivery AAA+++ Seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top film, great actors, the perfect blend., 27 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee (HBO) [DVD] (DVD)
A piece of history I'm sure many americans would like to forget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee (HBO) [DVD]
Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee (HBO) [DVD] by Yves Simoneau (DVD - 2008)
£3.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews