Customer Reviews


307 Reviews
5 star:
 (205)
4 star:
 (58)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


68 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clip with no clop
Was well impressed with this as I have never used one before or even seen one used I was a bit worried I would split the nails or hurt my two Spangles! But in fact it was absolutely as easy as falling off a log, the result is a trimmed claw, a happy dog and no snagging on the carpets.

My dogs DO have 2 - 3 mile walks most days, they also have 4 mile walks at...
Published on 3 Nov. 2009 by Sheds In A Box

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wahl Smartgroom Dog Claw Clipper
Item arrived today, and started to clip my dogs nails. I only got to her second paw when the item snapped and is now broken. Totally useless!
Published on 27 July 2012 by Sam1980


‹ Previous | 16 7 831 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars okay...., 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wahl Dog Claw Clipper Guillotine Style Stainless Steel (Misc.)
They are a good design but my dog hates them... :-( I struggled to use them effectively but I cannot blame the design for my dog not playing ball ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 28 July 2011
This review is from: Wahl Dog Claw Clipper Guillotine Style Stainless Steel (Misc.)
This claw clipper is very easy to use and good value for money, but be careful not to cut the claw too short as it will bleed- and it's easily done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... clipper due to a friends recommendation and I am delighted with this product, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wahl Dog Claw Clipper Guillotine Style Stainless Steel (Misc.)
I bought this dog claw clipper due to a friends recommendation and I am delighted with this product.I would buy this product again as a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong clippers, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wahl Dog Claw Clipper Guillotine Style Stainless Steel (Misc.)
Good strrong clippers making it easier to clip my Bichon Frise. Good quality. I would recommend these if you are thinking of clipping your dog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant! Bought them to use on working gundogs!, 22 May 2013
This review is from: Wahl Dog Claw Clipper Guillotine Style Stainless Steel (Misc.)
Bought them as my labrador doesnt have straight legs so his claws dont get worn down properly! Was a bit worried that i wouldnt get them round his claws as his claws are really thick! Would give a bear a run for its money! But as they cost under £4 i thought i would give them a try! Wasnt disapointed! They were nice and sharp and gave a clean cut! Now he has pretty paws again! Very happy! Ordered on the friday and recieved them on the monday and that was delivered to the Scottish highlands!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 10 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Wahl Dog Claw Clipper Guillotine Style Stainless Steel (Misc.)
Good for the money but for larger claws would prefer something with thicker blade. Scary to use. Get the vet to show you where to cut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wahl Dog Claw Clipper Guillotine Style Stainless Steel (Misc.)
Brilliant for just trimming the claws. I was a bit dubious at first but they worked a treat. Would have liked some instructions though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 15 April 2010
By 
H. Sunderland (GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wahl Dog Claw Clipper Guillotine Style Stainless Steel (Misc.)
This is an excellent product. It is really easy to use and my dog was not in any way distressed when I used it to clip his nails.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dog Clippers, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wahl Dog Claw Clipper Guillotine Style Stainless Steel (Misc.)
Hard to write a review, are reasonably priced, and easy to use, sturdy, dog still hates getting nails clipped though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wahl Smartgroom Dog Claw Clippers, 4 Oct. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wahl Dog Claw Clipper Guillotine Style Stainless Steel (Misc.)
These took over a week to arrive but they were worth the wait and Sooo much cheaper from Amazon. My Schnoodle pup goes to the 'Poodle Parlour' every 8 weeks or and they give her the works but because we take her on the shore every day and not the roads her claws tend to get rather long and sharp in between visits so these are ideal to keep them neat. But please don't cut your dog's claws too short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 831 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews