Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best timer on Amazon
I actually bought a different timer and I was very disappointed when it arrived, it contained a watch battery and you were not able to switch it off - ever (see my other reviews).

This Kicthen Craft timer is excellent - really good quality, uses a 'normal' AAA battery and you can switch it off when not in use.

Highly recommend
Published on 2 Feb 2011 by Thom Kronik

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor design & build quality led to it breaking after 1 week
The timer worked OK but died after 1 week. The problem is that this timer is designed to be held onto a fridge door with a magnet.

The glue that held the magnet onto the timer was poor. After 1 week when someone closed the fridge door, the timer fell off and the LCD screen smashed on the floor. The magnet was still stuck to the fridge!

Would not buy...
Published on 2 April 2012 by J. Brooks


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best timer on Amazon, 2 Feb 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Large Easy Read Chromed Timer (Kitchen & Home)
I actually bought a different timer and I was very disappointed when it arrived, it contained a watch battery and you were not able to switch it off - ever (see my other reviews).

This Kicthen Craft timer is excellent - really good quality, uses a 'normal' AAA battery and you can switch it off when not in use.

Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does the job nicely, 25 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Large Easy Read Chromed Timer (Kitchen & Home)
Bought to replace a broken timer. Compared to its predecessor the display is nice and large, easy to read from any angle and it sits nice and flat on the fridge door, with no movement when you press the buttons.

Times in minutes and seconds; takes an AAA battery which is less fiddly than a CR2032 and is easy to set, start and stop.

My only minor quibble is the alarm volume, if it was a bit louder I'd score it 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kitchen Timer, 8 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Large Easy Read Chromed Timer (Kitchen & Home)
Ordered this on initially for exercise as I had a dial kitchen timer. However I soon threw old kitchen timer away, as this does a much better job. Very easy to set, large numerical display and decent alarm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars About time!, 21 April 2012
By 
J. Harrison (Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Large Easy Read Chromed Timer (Kitchen & Home)
After trying timers that look good and look as if they'll do a good job and sadly being proved hopelessly wrong, along comes one which does the job almost faultlessly! This has lovely large and clear numbers and a stupidly simple array of Min, Sec and Start/Stop buttons. The format is big (but not too big) and bold, with a nice big magnet on the back, which doesn't get upset at you pressing the buttons whilst you work. One great point is the on/off button, which speaks for itself and therefore saves valuable battery charges. The beeper beeps a good few times and then stops, which I find a great point as I simply can't stand the 'beeping lifestyle'.The only faults I can mention is the very common lack of an illuminated display and the beep could well be louder. If there was an LED version, with an on/off button on the front and a tad more better quality design/materials used, it would be a killer. As yet, there isn't. Therefore this one makes the top spot for me. Hurrah!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple to use, 19 Jan 2012
By 
G. Evans - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Large Easy Read Chromed Timer (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with this timer , simple to use and has a large easy to read display , it can be switched off when not in use and takes an AAA battery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timer, 12 Dec 2011
By 
D. Tidswell (Lincs. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Large Easy Read Chromed Timer (Kitchen & Home)
I like this unit, not only becuase of the on/off facillity saving on batteries but also the ease of getting the AAA batteries it takes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor design & build quality led to it breaking after 1 week, 2 April 2012
By 
J. Brooks "John B" (Amersham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Large Easy Read Chromed Timer (Kitchen & Home)
The timer worked OK but died after 1 week. The problem is that this timer is designed to be held onto a fridge door with a magnet.

The glue that held the magnet onto the timer was poor. After 1 week when someone closed the fridge door, the timer fell off and the LCD screen smashed on the floor. The magnet was still stuck to the fridge!

Would not buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars timer, 15 July 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Large Easy Read Chromed Timer (Kitchen & Home)
This product had to be returned as no one I know could get the cover off the battery area in order to insert the batteries. Highly unimpressed. The firm were marvellous about the return & paid the return postage as well as refunding promptly the full cost + original postage so that I was not left out of pocket in any way. Would recommend the firm but NOT the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good usability timer, 22 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Large Easy Read Chromed Timer (Kitchen & Home)
Large easy to read display.
The buttons are large and have a good robust feel.
Intuitive function.
Relatively thin.
Magnetic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sooo quiet!, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Large Easy Read Chromed Timer (Kitchen & Home)
I had one of these for years so when finally packed-up I bought a new one. BIG mistake! This one is so quiet, even a boiling pan of water drowns it out.
Absolutely useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xafdef33c)

This product

Kitchen Craft Large Easy Read Chromed Timer
10.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews