Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old fashioned but the best
These oven gloves are worth their weight in gold. I have purchased oven gloves in the past with pretty designs, only to find that when I lift a dish out of the oven I nearly end up burning my fingers. These are strong, plain and do their job.
Published on 18 April 2011 by chirpyyorkshire

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money, but shrunk first time we washed them
These are good value, effective oven gloves. However on washing them for the first time, in accordance with the manufacturers instructions, they shrunk (at only 40 degrees celsius) to the point where they are now only useable by my wife who has smaller hands. They still do the job, but they are not quite as dextrous as they were before washing.

To sum up, not a...
Published 23 months ago by R. Whiting


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old fashioned but the best, 18 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Heavy Duty Oven Gloves (Kitchen & Home)
These oven gloves are worth their weight in gold. I have purchased oven gloves in the past with pretty designs, only to find that when I lift a dish out of the oven I nearly end up burning my fingers. These are strong, plain and do their job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money, but shrunk first time we washed them, 3 Sep 2012
By 
R. Whiting "RobW" (North Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Heavy Duty Oven Gloves (Kitchen & Home)
These are good value, effective oven gloves. However on washing them for the first time, in accordance with the manufacturers instructions, they shrunk (at only 40 degrees celsius) to the point where they are now only useable by my wife who has smaller hands. They still do the job, but they are not quite as dextrous as they were before washing.

To sum up, not a bad product, just be aware that they may shrink a bit with washing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent. No more burned fingers, 21 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Heavy Duty Oven Gloves (Kitchen & Home)
These oven gloves are exactly what I wanted. I tried to save money by getting cheap ones but I ended up with burned fingers. These ones, however, seem to be completely heat proof. I can take things out of the oven and faff about trying to work out where to put them down, and nothing but the faintest warmth comes through onto my hands. They're just what I wanted, and good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value !!!!!!!!!, 27 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Heavy Duty Oven Gloves (Kitchen & Home)
This item has exceeded the criteria in which it has to work. It is an excellnet product. Would definetly reccomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shrunk, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Heavy Duty Oven Gloves (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent gloves in that your hands stay cool, however they shrunk badly after the 1st wash (@40 as per instructions). Now not big enough for my husband to use so not fit for purpose anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 Aug 2011
By 
WJ CARCARY (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Heavy Duty Oven Gloves (Kitchen & Home)
Plain and simple they may be, but these gloves are great value, better than any others I've owned, and actually look nice hanging on the oven- a bit minimalistic even compared to the previous flowery pair!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars kitchen craft oven glove, 20 Aug 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Heavy Duty Oven Gloves (Kitchen & Home)
this product is well made with good heat isolation property the only problem is the glove size is a bit small for my hands so once im in i can not move much.but not so bad for the wifes tiny hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 26 Jun 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Heavy Duty Oven Gloves (Kitchen & Home)
These heavy duty oven gloves are just what I've been looking for and at a very reasonable price. ( including postage ) Some thinner excuses for oven gloves are much more expensive. Good old fashioned design that does the job it was intended to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 25 Nov 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Heavy Duty Oven Gloves (Kitchen & Home)
These aren't the prettiest oven gloves out there, but they do the job perfectly and are easy to throw in the wash. Would definitely repurchase and recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars These do the job, 18 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Heavy Duty Oven Gloves (Kitchen & Home)
These are great oven gloves that would look good in any kitchen, not ugly as have seen one suggest. Plain and simple and do the job, however a word of warning if you have stainless steel pots, they are slippery. This may get better with wear or wash but apart from that a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft Heavy Duty Oven Gloves
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews