Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to use with bad hands
Kitchen Craft Master Class Nylon Masher, Heat Resistant, Non-Stick
was all it was reported to be;
Better than the one it replaced;
Delivered in UK on time:
Published on 24 May 2011 by FIREFLY302

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars flexes
This is quite safe when using in non-stick pots and pans, it is comfortable to hold and it does a good job of mashing foods.

Just few things that I don't particularly like:
I am quite heavy handed and noticed that there is a slight flexion in the bottom mashing plate. When starting off with a pan full of potatoes the plate bends up a little leaving a gap...
Published 9 months ago by SBno1


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to use with bad hands, 24 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Nylon Masher, Heat Resistant, Non-Stick (Kitchen & Home)
Kitchen Craft Master Class Nylon Masher, Heat Resistant, Non-Stick
was all it was reported to be;
Better than the one it replaced;
Delivered in UK on time:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars flexes, 23 Feb 2014
By 
SBno1 - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Nylon Masher, Heat Resistant, Non-Stick (Kitchen & Home)
This is quite safe when using in non-stick pots and pans, it is comfortable to hold and it does a good job of mashing foods.

Just few things that I don't particularly like:
I am quite heavy handed and noticed that there is a slight flexion in the bottom mashing plate. When starting off with a pan full of potatoes the plate bends up a little leaving a gap of un-mashed food. Not really noticeable and the job will get done eventually, you just have to mash for a bit longer.
There is also some bending with the arms when pressing down on it and whilst I have had this for just over 6 months with use about 1-2 times a week, I am not expecting this to see its first birthday. I might just get a back up.

At the current price of 2GBP I don't expect too much from this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fast Delivery good communitation., 5 Nov 2010
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Nylon Masher, Heat Resistant, Non-Stick (Kitchen & Home)
I got this for my new non-stick pans. It works well but is a little thicker than I would like because the potato sticks in the holes and unless you rinse it first, isn't always clean after dishwashing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy Masher, 19 Aug 2011
By 
Mr. Sb Hicks "stevehicks123" (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Nylon Masher, Heat Resistant, Non-Stick (Kitchen & Home)
Sturdy strong masher, does what it says on the tin. Looks good with all my matching items, spoons, whisks etc.

Can't go wrong with this cheap masher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect value, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Nylon Masher, Heat Resistant, Non-Stick (Kitchen & Home)
This masher does the job well and is excellently priced. No more need to be said. Well deserved 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Potatoes live in fear!, 2 Aug 2012
By 
Cheshire Cat (Warrington, Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Nylon Masher, Heat Resistant, Non-Stick (Kitchen & Home)
Bought as part of a complete replacement of our old utensils,this simple but high quality good old fashioned masher does the job perfectly. Easy to clean , the masher has a pleasingly high quality feel and appearance.

Yes, it does not produce mash as fine as a potato mincer but for everyday use, it is a perfect balance between performance, cost and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid, stylish, practical kitchen utensils., 5 Feb 2012
By 
Belle Noir (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Nylon Masher, Heat Resistant, Non-Stick (Kitchen & Home)
Solid, stylish, practical kitchen utensils. I purchased the full range of master class utensils and am very pleased with them. All of them, and including this item, are solidly constructed, stain proof and stylish. They come with easy-grip handles, hanging hooks, and rigid nylon bodies with stylish silver-coloured plastic trim, and are dishwasher safe. After my previous mish-mashed collection of utensils, it is very pleasant having such a consistent collection of quality kitchen utensils to hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked Masher......... great !, 25 Dec 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Nylon Masher, Heat Resistant, Non-Stick (Kitchen & Home)
A really great product, not at all flimsy, well built, well finished, & strong, not likley to break on that half boiled potato, you insist on trying to mash, stylish & well designed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Nylon Masher, Heat Resistant, Non-Stick (Kitchen & Home)
Cheap and mashes potatoes well. Hardwaring. Beware, not a great birthday present idea for the girlfriend .. as I found out !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Nylon Masher, Heat Resistant, Non-Stick (Kitchen & Home)
perfect for the potatoes, or crushing new potatoes in the curry, crushing biscuits for cheesecakes, nice solid product that I would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews