Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kitchencraft 4 egg poacher
I bought this egg poaching pan for use with an Induction Hob.
Using it on Induction I can guarruntee that the handle does not get hot.
Nor does the handle on the glass lid. Be careful when removing lid that your arm or hand does not get in the path of the steam jet and that you remove the lid by angling it so that the steam in the pan escapes away from your...
Published on 23 May 2010 by Mr. Ramon A. Deus

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Eggs Stick Badly
Not only do they stick, it's a swine trying to clean the bowls. I've tried oil and butter, but nothing seems to make it any less "stick."
The knobs loosen too. I ended up using Araldite in the end. Not a great product, I'm afraid. I wouldn't recommend it.
Published 15 months ago by SLW


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kitchencraft 4 egg poacher, 23 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Aluminium Coated Carbon Steel 4-Hole Egg Poacher (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this egg poaching pan for use with an Induction Hob.
Using it on Induction I can guarruntee that the handle does not get hot.
Nor does the handle on the glass lid. Be careful when removing lid that your arm or hand does not get in the path of the steam jet and that you remove the lid by angling it so that the steam in the pan escapes away from your face. Steam is hot. The poaching cups have small knobs for lifting cup. Be careful when washing and drying, not to bend these as they will interfere with the integrity of the poaching cup if they are bent when placed in the pan. (I have bent them accidentaly and straigtened them with out apparent weakening of them).
I have found that greasing the cups with buter or spread is better than oil. Lightly grease them and break egg in to them. Bring water to simmering point and with the cups in the retaining tray lower on to the pan and cover with lid. (Position lifting buttons away from steam vents but be careful when removing as they can get hot) Five minutes simmering for a large egg produced a really good poached egg properly cooked with a soft yoke. Excellent value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best egg poacher I have had, 14 Feb 2010
By 
Mrs. S. Cooper (La Union, SPAIN.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Aluminium Coated Carbon Steel 4-Hole Egg Poacher (Kitchen & Home)
Kitchen Craft 4 Cup Egg Poacher Set

I have recently purchased this product, and find it absolutely superb.

To make perfect poached eggs every time, I put 2 pints of water in the pan, bring it to the boil, lightly grease egg cups with butter, (I have found from experience that butter is much more reliable than oil) weigh your eggs, this is important, and use four roughly the same weight, as a 65gm egg will cook well, but if you have a 70gm egg with you may find this underdone. I have a gas hob, so cook the eggs on the smallest ring at maximum for 5 1/2 minutes, then turn out onto toast or smoked haddock, for a perfect breakfast.

Every hob is different, so you may have to adjust power or cooking times on your appliance, but these guidelines give me perfecly poached eggs every time.

Susan M Cooper.
La Union Spain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab product, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Aluminium Coated Carbon Steel 4-Hole Egg Poacher (Kitchen & Home)
After going through 2 other cheaper plastic cup poachers which didnt last 5 mins as the cups always melted. I bought this one which is ideal and poaches the eggs very quickly, was suprised to find out. At the end of the day you get what you pay for and this is worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little gadget!, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Aluminium Coated Carbon Steel 4-Hole Egg Poacher (Kitchen & Home)
Easy to use and clean.
I have a bed and breakfast, and it is a great item for this.
Perfect eggs every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kitchen Craft Four Hole Egg Poacher, 24 Nov 2013
By 
A. Bennett (yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Aluminium Coated Carbon Steel 4-Hole Egg Poacher (Kitchen & Home)
This is a brilliant non stick METAL egg poacher.( I have melted my way through 2 plastic/nylon poaching pans this year already) The eggs just slide out and the little knobs make handling and serving easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Eggs Stick Badly, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Aluminium Coated Carbon Steel 4-Hole Egg Poacher (Kitchen & Home)
Not only do they stick, it's a swine trying to clean the bowls. I've tried oil and butter, but nothing seems to make it any less "stick."
The knobs loosen too. I ended up using Araldite in the end. Not a great product, I'm afraid. I wouldn't recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Major rust problem, 4 May 2011
By 
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Aluminium Coated Carbon Steel 4-Hole Egg Poacher (Kitchen & Home)
I would echo comments made by previous reviewer about rust problems.

Initially I was thrilled with the product (very effective egg poacher and easy to use).

However the inside edges of the tray that supports the egg poacher are now rusty and the handle for lifting the tray out has fallen off after six months.

VERY poor design for a pan to rust when you put water in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality material, 26 Jun 2010
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Aluminium Coated Carbon Steel 4-Hole Egg Poacher (Kitchen & Home)
We bought this less than a month ago and were very thrilled with the product (very effective egg poacher and easy to use), until a few days ago when we noticed that the inside edges of the egg poacher was getting rusty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Egg Poacher, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Aluminium Coated Carbon Steel 4-Hole Egg Poacher (Kitchen & Home)
Reasonably priced - I have an induction hob and have restricted choice; The heat is not distributed evenly through the hob but it still works quite well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Well presented but poor item, 26 Feb 2014
By 
Cat Mad (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Aluminium Coated Carbon Steel 4-Hole Egg Poacher (Kitchen & Home)
Surprisingly Kitchen Craft have created a dud item. The eggs stick despite using oil or butter. The top of a good poached egg should be firm and the yellow runny. Not so here. If you try to keep the yellow runny the white is also runny. Ugh!

A free ramekin (from an M&S desert) in a frying pan with boiling water gets better results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews