Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Small. Approx. 50ml
Note: To put into context the size of the ladle; it holds approximately 50ml of liquids. Not sure if this is mentioned in the listing and maybe helpful for some.

I was very disappointed as to the size of this ladle but so pleased with the quality of the product and the price I decided to keep it. As it happens it has been quite useful, serving gravy from the...
Published on 8 Jan. 2013 by ThisIsChrisO

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, its just too small
Might work for Cheese or another rich sauce.
Definitely not for gravy.

Its described as large, but its very small.
Not sure what is 25cm as its not the circumference or radius.
Published 14 months ago by Emma


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Small. Approx. 50ml, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Deluxe Small Stainless Steel Ladle (Kitchen & Home)
Note: To put into context the size of the ladle; it holds approximately 50ml of liquids. Not sure if this is mentioned in the listing and maybe helpful for some.

I was very disappointed as to the size of this ladle but so pleased with the quality of the product and the price I decided to keep it. As it happens it has been quite useful, serving gravy from the pan makes this worth the purchase as it is a really good size for this, also for decanting into jars, this size is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small ladle, 9 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Deluxe Small Stainless Steel Ladle (Kitchen & Home)
This is the cheapest potential heirloom that I have ever bought. This will last so long it will pass to the next generation. It is a lovely object, beautifully made out of one piece of shiny stainless steel. It is small: 200mm long, and the bowl is 60mm wide and 25mm deep. It holds about 60mls of fluid. So, probably not big enough for a soup ladle, but serves many other purposes. And for the ridiculously cheap price we are thinking about getting one or two more: porridge ladle, bird food scoop. I would even buy one for gardening if I could think of a use for it - I just have: grass seed measure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect small ladle., 27 July 2013
By 
A Cactus "Andy Cactus" (NW UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Deluxe Small Stainless Steel Ladle (Kitchen & Home)
I often find either during cooking or serving that a full size ladle was awkward or too large for transfers of liquids and trying to do the same with a normal spoon, well combination of just too shallow and the wrong angle and results in mess. What I wanted was a smaller scale version of a ladle and was pleased to find that such a thing existed; you would not think so looking around the high street. This Kitchen Craft "mini table; top" ladle is exactly what I was looking for and unlike other shoppers the size did not disappoint. It is a small stainless steel ladle, exactly that. Forged from a single piece with a polished finish. Should last forever. Bowl holds just short of 50ml and is 61mm diameter. It weighs 85g (3oz). bar code EAN 5028250145178. KCTABL is the manf. model code.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid little ladle, 3 Nov. 2010
By 
Mr. K. Duffy (Hampshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Deluxe Small Stainless Steel Ladle (Kitchen & Home)
A bit smaller that I anticipated but that said; a quality product at a good price, I would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small soup ladle, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Deluxe Small Stainless Steel Ladle (Kitchen & Home)
This was bought to use as a soup ladle - however I didn't realise how small it is. Be warned.
Outside of this, a good, robust construction, and the perfect size for making american pancakes with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice size stainless steel spoon, 1 Feb. 2014
By 
niki j turner "njturner" (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Deluxe Small Stainless Steel Ladle (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this to use for soup and dishing up curries etc. It was nice that it is a great size, quite small compared to other similar ones I have ever had before but good if you are trying to be careful with portion sizes.
It is well made and I would buy more of them as this one is in constant use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a ladle, 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Deluxe Small Stainless Steel Ladle (Kitchen & Home)
I received a large spoon with a rectangular bowl rather than the ladle illustrated. However, I wanted something to transfer muesli to a bowl from a container too heavy for me to lift (only one hand that works)and this is ideal. I think it is probably a large serving spoon. Although a handsome object, I can't give it many stars as it probably breaches the Trade Description Act. Returned spoon and received the item ordered. Very handsome small ladle which is much better at scooping muesli from container to bowl. Two more stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Ladle, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Deluxe Small Stainless Steel Ladle (Kitchen & Home)
This ladle is perfect for ensuring that you get the right amount of sauce for a meal or pudding. It's beautifully made and looks lovely in a sauce pot or jug. It deposits just under two egg cups of sauce each time, which doesn't sound much but is plenty and ensures everyone gets their share. No more stress that if someone takes a lot there won't be enough to go round...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars small stainless steel ladle, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Deluxe Small Stainless Steel Ladle (Kitchen & Home)
This ladle is absolutely perfect for what I want, not too big and not too small. I was afraid that the handle might have got too hot, as there was no insulating cover for the handle, but it didn't get too hot at all, it was quite handleable. It requires very little room to store, and staya pristine even after many wqashes in the dishwasher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent little thing, 23 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Deluxe Small Stainless Steel Ladle (Kitchen & Home)
It's smart and stylish and also just the job for ladling small amounts of anything. For some things a soup ladle is just too big, but a spoon much too flat. Don't know why I went on so long trying to put marmalade into jars (for eg) with the wrong implement! Happiness is having the right tool for every job :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft Deluxe Small Stainless Steel Ladle
£4.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews