Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boyzone Live 3 DVD set
These three DVDs Show the development of the Band from boys to accomplished young men. The backstage footage and interviews are really interesting, and show also some of the hard work and dedication needed to ensure success. Live at The Point shows them at the eve of an untimely separation, when maybe even greater things beckonned as a group, in spite of their interest in...
Published on 19 Feb. 2010 by Derek Vernon-morris

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT HAPPY
VERY UNHAPPY WITH THIS DVD ONLY ONE WORKS IN MY DVD PLAYER AND THE OTHER ONLY WORKS ON MY COMPUTER, THE PICTURE IS SO BAD AND SOME OF THE CONCERT YOU CAN'T HEAR THE SOUND, WHO EVER DOWMLOAD THIS COVCERT DIDN'T DO A GOOD JOB WITH,, I WAS SOO UPSET WHEN IT CAME TO MY PLACE AND FOUND OUT IT WON'T WORK ;-(
Published 17 months ago by Cat37


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boyzone Live 3 DVD set, 19 Feb. 2010
By 
Derek Vernon-morris (Greater Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boyzone: The Live Shows [DVD] (DVD)
These three DVDs Show the development of the Band from boys to accomplished young men. The backstage footage and interviews are really interesting, and show also some of the hard work and dedication needed to ensure success. Live at The Point shows them at the eve of an untimely separation, when maybe even greater things beckonned as a group, in spite of their interest in personal projects.One spectacular feature shows Stephen Gatley raised and suspended above the audience from wires hooked through the sides of his coat, whilst singing Bright Eyes.The move is conducted with consummate artistry-(I would love to do it).Live at Wembley seems almost to be a record of an informal "get together" rather than playing to a large auditorium.The Said and Done DVD, shows preparations for their early videos and dance rehersals.All in all this set is great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth the money, 28 Mar. 2011
By 
Kirsty at the Overflowing Library (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boyzone: The Live Shows [DVD] (DVD)
this is an awesome DVD collection and good value too. For the old fans it'll replace your old VHS tapes we all had of the boys right back from the beginning and for new fans it is a great introduction to the band and where they came from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boyzone, 2 May 2010
By 
K. Johnson "boyzone fan" (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boyzone: The Live Shows [DVD] (DVD)
I am a huge Boyzone fan so was really looking forward to getting this boxset. It was great to see them from the very beginning with the DVD Said and Done. I love to see them live as well so this was just perfect and i would recommend it to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars NOT HAPPY, 2 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boyzone: The Live Shows [DVD] (DVD)
VERY UNHAPPY WITH THIS DVD ONLY ONE WORKS IN MY DVD PLAYER AND THE OTHER ONLY WORKS ON MY COMPUTER, THE PICTURE IS SO BAD AND SOME OF THE CONCERT YOU CAN'T HEAR THE SOUND, WHO EVER DOWMLOAD THIS COVCERT DIDN'T DO A GOOD JOB WITH,, I WAS SOO UPSET WHEN IT CAME TO MY PLACE AND FOUND OUT IT WON'T WORK ;-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boyzone: The Live Shows [DVD] (DVD)
i got this as a gift as i am a Massive boyzone fan :) i was made up as i have them all on video but no video player... Must buy for any Boyzone fan to enjoy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boyzone: The Live Shows [DVD] (DVD)
this dvd set i sent back because 1 dvd would'nt play and the 2nd dvd was very poor quality. i have returned it for a refund
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Boyzone, 2 Mar. 2014
By 
GERRY MCMENEMY (Argyll,Scotland.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boyzone: The Live Shows [DVD] (DVD)
Good singing, good songs.They are nice guys and they perform well. Ronan Keating is the star of the show.
G.McMenemy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FAB!!!!, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boyzone: The Live Shows [DVD] (DVD)
Just what the doctor ordered for my sick friend!!! She loves Boyzone and had a great time watching this. XXX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 18 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boyzone: The Live Shows [DVD] (DVD)
I have all 3 discs on video, but wanted to get on dvd. As good as I remember! Essential for all Boyzone fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boyzone: The Live Shows [DVD] (DVD)
great watching them when they first come out love it xxx seeing them so young was cool and great music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Boyzone: The Live Shows [DVD]
Boyzone: The Live Shows [DVD] by Boyzone (DVD - 2008)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews