Customer Reviews


299 Reviews
5 star:
 (198)
4 star:
 (60)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A movie, and soundtrack, that stay with you
I came to this movie on the back of a diary entry by one of my Chinese students - and was as such, happily oblivious to the "hype" that apparently surrounds it. I notice its detractors are as careful in their complete deconstruction of the film, from its actors and soundtrack to its existentialism and moralising, as those who love it are genuinely moved.

As for...
Published on 2 Jan. 2009 by LittleMoon

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the same person
I read the book a while ago: the film didn't seem to be about the same person. Yes, it's got all the same ingredients, but the character created for the film seemed all wrong to me - just a handsome kid actor (Emile Hirsch) going through the motions, not a real adult with plenty of knowledge about what he was getting himself into, but not quite enough.

Leaving...
Published on 26 July 2010 by Abaco Books


‹ Previous | 122 23 2430 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent film, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Into the Wild [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
prompt delivery in excellent condition I have been thinking of doing something like this myself for a long time Christopher may have died but at least he lived unlike 95 percent of people who spend there whole lives paying of a mortgage and never doing anything exiting in there whole lives
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good Book :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Truth better than fiction, 18 May 2008
This review is from: Into the Wild [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Had this story not been true I probably wouldn't have rated it that much but knowing it's a true story makes it compelling viewing. The book elaborates on some of the characters he met along the way but the notable point is the impact this young 24-year old had on those people. I'm not sure that came across with full impact in this movie but it's such a big story I think it was well made and portrayed well. I think the focus on alaska, where he eventually ended up should not overshadow the 2 years he spent out in the wilds - alaska just happened to be the last place he went. The book will give you a better insight into his affect on the old man he meets in the film. That alone is a story worth knowing. Overall i think this was beautifully made and a human story that neede to be told.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Really sad film!! ;(, 8 Feb. 2014
By 
Matty (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Into the Wild [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
I remember watching this film and thinking.. "So when is his situation going to improve?.. When is the happy ending going to reveal itself?" But it never comes! And you feel like you have paid money for your hopes to be shattered by this young man who never escapes the wild..

A TEAR GERKER!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Into the Wild [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Wicked film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Into the Wild [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
A film that will have you wondering "what am I watching" it's not all thrills and spills and certainly no chills, but a look at a young mans life that you think should have everything going for him. I recomend this film to everyone witha heart...dont miss it. and the book is even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Into the Wild [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
cool movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Into the Wild [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
brill film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars suberb, 10 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Enjoyable!, 7 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Into the Wild [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
5 stars aren't enough to rate this movie, it has it all, laughter, tears, joy & sorrow, wonderfully directed and an amazing peformance from Emile Hirsch, can't wait to see him in something else! I really loved it, so if in doubt, don't be, give it a chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 122 23 2430 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Into the Wild [DVD] [2007]
Into the Wild [DVD] [2007] by Sean Penn (DVD - 2008)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews