Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant gift, 1 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Of The Pops 1974 (Audio CD)
I bought this as a tiny 'extra' gift, taking a punt on this being the kind of novelty item my other half might like. In actual fact it turned out to be the big hit of his birthday and we have been bopping along to 'Tiger Feet', 'The Streak' (don't look, Ethel!) and 'Rock the Boat' ever since. We have had a lot of fun for £3.66! I'd definitely recommend this as a gift or just for a quick trip down memory lane :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars '1974' ANOTHER GREAT 'TOP OF THE POPS' YEAR', 12 Aug. 2014
By 
rbmusicman (U.K) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Top Of The Pops 1974 (Audio CD)
1974 was another very good year on the pop-scene, with many great acts giving many of us enjoyment
on the dance-floor back then with countless great sounds.
This is a very collectable series of music though many like this one is getting pretty difficult to obtain at
a reasonable price.
The music on-board is again a pretty good reflection of the mood of music we were listening to back then,
with numbers such as........'Suzi Quatro' --'Devil Gate Drive'........'Kenny' --'The Bump'........'David Essex' -
- 'Gonna Make You a Star'........'George McCrae' --'Rock your Baby'........'Paul Anka' --(You're) Having My
Baby'........and........'Hot Chocolate' --'Emma' ......just by looking at the randomly selected songs I've put
down I'm sure you'll quickly see the quality of memories on this 'Top of The Pops' 1974 release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pure gold, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Of The Pops 1974 (Audio CD)
fantastic cd full of memories realy pleased any one keen old on the 70s should get a copy and listen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reliving my youth, 18 May 2012
By 
Vixx H "vixx811" (Cannock, Staffs) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Of The Pops 1974 (Audio CD)
Really good CD, I enjoyed all the tracks and they bought back all the good memories of my teens. I could suggest a few more good tracks if they consider doing another CD of the same year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top of the pops collection, 20 Aug. 2009
By 
Mr. Paul J. Clawson (Milton Keynes Bucks UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Top Of The Pops 1974 (Audio CD)
As with others in the series this is gteat cd. Brings back great memories of early married life birth of first child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it. Recommend seller, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Of The Pops 1974 (Audio CD)
Thank You, fast delivery , love it . Recommend seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Of The Pops 1974 (Audio CD)
Great Anniversary present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Of The Pops 1974 (Audio CD)
not bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 26 May 2012
By 
C. Fowler "mercedes" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Of The Pops 1974 (Audio CD)
although i woz only 8 i still temember a lot of these songs especially suzi quatro aand the rubettes i loved them as i still donow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top Of The Pops 1974
Top Of The Pops 1974 by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews