Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Under Surveillance And Under Suspicion
I am such a Benedict Cumberbatch fan. I found this BBC1 series by chance, and was hooked right away. Like the US's 9/11, the UK had a terrorist killing if 213 people at a train station in London. The government really cracked down, and the UK was already the most televised country in Europe. Now, there are police on every corner.

Cumberbatch plays a scientist,...
Published 12 months ago by prisrob

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A music too loud and no subtitles, but very nice strory
There is absolutely no subtitles. These days, where DVDs can be purchased from around the world, it's a stupidity. To try to understand Robert Carlyle's accent, with a very loud music and no subtitles when English isn't your mother tongue is really hard. The sound track is inappropriate (especially the bass compared to the speech levels).

It is a really nice...
Published 6 months ago by Cavayan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A little too drawn out., 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Last Enemy [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed the acting and CUMBERBATCH was completely different in this role compared to his Sherlock and Star Trek Khan characters. Very believable and showing his versatility. Other actors gave good accounts of themselves too. A little drawn out towards the end, almost as if the writer was either trying to extend it for another series or trying hard to close it and not finding a solution. However, this is only my opinion and may not be the writer's thoughts at all. However, the premise is good, the story moves well and it is certainly well worth watching the whole series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They will watch you, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Last Enemy [DVD] (DVD)
Anything with Benedict Cumberbatch in a winner, this is no exception, enjoy and hope this does not happen for real.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Last Enemy [DVD] (DVD)
I didn't mean to,but I watched it in one sitting, yes all 5 episodes!, just could not wait to see what happened next. Really scary that the state can make you a "non person" The love triangle is played beautifully and you are rooting for all of them, but as secondary to the thriller element of the series.
I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys thrillers - political and criminal. Wonderful performances by Benedict Cumberbatch, Max Beesley,Anamaria Marinca and Robert Carlye, the other performances are great as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Last Enemy [DVD] (DVD)
I missed this when it was aired but was drawn to it's Big Brother theme. Great production and casting. Probably would receive a wider audience now in 2014 than it did on release due to current events. Ahead of it's time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth watching, 28 Jan 2014
By 
F. Evans "F Evans" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Last Enemy [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent storyline and well acted as you would expect from this cast. Very intriguing, lots of plot twists, keeps the interest right to the end, and left me wondering when the sequel is out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Last Enemy [DVD] (DVD)
Loved it!! The story and acting are excellent and I would encourage all to sit and enjoy it! Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Last Enemy [DVD] (DVD)
Fast shipping and low prices. I thought it would be harder to get it since I live in Sweden, but there wasn't so I will buy more stuff for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Last Enemy [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent tv series that shows Benedict Cumberbatches talent for drama. It has a real twist in the tale to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Last Enemy review., 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Last Enemy [DVD] (DVD)
Now this was a great series! I'm glad I caught it on DVD, it's really good, very interesting. And as it was filmed a few years ago but set in the future (right now-2013) it was fascinating to see what people thought it might be like, and it isn't too far from the truth either. A brilliant cast!!! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent television, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Last Enemy [DVD] (DVD)
This was a big surprise. Not sure what I expected, but it certainly exceeded those expectations. I loved they way it was a familiar England and yet completely unfamiliar and eerie at the same time. I loved the echoes of today's laws taken to an easily imaginable and very depressing extreme. The atmosphere is just right, and the acting of the entire cast superb. The story is fantastic despite the fact it unravels rather slowly. And when you get to the end... I won't give it away, but it is not quite what you expect, either. Another stellar British production that goes to show there are few competitors for good British drama.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Last Enemy [DVD]
The Last Enemy [DVD] by Iain B. MacDonald (DVD - 2008)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews