Customer Reviews


134 Reviews
5 star:
 (119)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars you WILL NOT regret buying this!!
I bought this Dvd in Blu-ray format, and then ordered one in Normal Format for my Lovely Monster in Law, Sylvia. My in Laws in are in their late 70s, but have a great sound system (helps when you are half deaf), and humongous plasma screen (also helps when you have to reach for that magnifying glass that Nana had to use in the Royle Family), It is Simply Superb. There is...
Published on 15 Mar. 2008 by D THOMAS

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as the concert from memphis
I'm a big fan of celine dion as a singer and there is no doubt when she's at her best she is the best.However the quality of her singing in this show from las vegas is not as good as it can be and nowhere near as good as her singing on the vhs recording of her live performance from Memphis Tennessee.Many of celine's fans wil tell you the Memphis concert is her best ever...
Published on 23 April 2008 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars you WILL NOT regret buying this!!, 15 Mar. 2008
By 
D THOMAS "Norn Iron." (Ulster) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this Dvd in Blu-ray format, and then ordered one in Normal Format for my Lovely Monster in Law, Sylvia. My in Laws in are in their late 70s, but have a great sound system (helps when you are half deaf), and humongous plasma screen (also helps when you have to reach for that magnifying glass that Nana had to use in the Royle Family), It is Simply Superb. There is no way in hell's chance that there is a better Music Dvd out there. 3 years in the Making. The stage show was wonderful. 100 foot Lcd Screen, Celine performed in front of. Directed by the same guy that does Cirque Du Soleil.
I only now buy Music Dvds as at least you do not mind playing them more than once, and by the time you get to the final track, Titanic theme, you will be reaching for your hanky (if any american is reading this, I mean Kleenex ). Celine is a genuine person, unlike many out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST LIVE SHOW EVER !!!!!, 15 Dec. 2007
By 
PREDRAG MISIC "djPeggia" (SERBIA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I am a huge fan of concerts and have so many DVDs, but this one is really something special and unique, every song is a new play on stage, different from the previous one, I just couldn't believe that someone can prepare such a great show. CELINE sings FANTASTIC, but after this show I see that she is an excellent entertainer too...If you don't see this DVD, you'll miss a lot...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to make a grown man cry in two hours.., 29 Feb. 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celine Dion - A New Day - Live in Las Vegas [Blu-ray] [2008] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
The Blu-ray edition of this fantastic concert is a real treat. From a technical point of view it is a diamond, and should be the benchmark for all other to follow.

From a emotional point of view, well thats another story... I am a grown man 37 years of age - and not what you would call a Celine Dion fan. I know her name and some of her music - and thats it. The fact is that I was stunned, - and just sat with eyes watering and mouth open, - totally blown away by this incredible singer. The show is ever surprising, and Celines extremely big and clear voice is breathtaking. The songs selected for the concert demonstates that this Girl can do anything from sweet ballads, Stevie Wonder Classics over Disco and more - and she does it with such feeling and honesty that you cant avoid being sucked in.

This disc is one of the best HD experiences so far for me - and a prime example of when both the emotional and technical quality hits the peak, - as when Celine sings the theme song from Titanic more beautiful than ever, hitting that second gear in the last 1/3 of the song - the whole experience can make a grown man like me burst into tears being hit by goose bumps all over.

Now I shared this with you - enjoy one fantastic concert that will leave you intrigued .....
- Celine Dion fan or not.

Celine, thank you for doing this - this was truly a better day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars celien dion- live in las vegas, 7 Jan. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fantastic dvd, saw the live show in vegas in september and watching this dvd brought back so many memories. she is a fantastic entertainer and this dvd certainly does her justice. a must for all fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What A Star!, 27 Sept. 2009
Celine Dion is magnificent and this DVD shows her at her best. Not having been able to see her Las Vegas sho live, this DVD is the next best thing. There are 18 songs - each individually brilliant and superbly accented by the Cirque de Soleil dancers and mime artist.

On a stage that was purpose built for this show, the lighting, props and digital back grounds take you from the middle of Time Square (I'm alive) to an ancient Colossium with a backdrop of the milky way (My Heart Will Go On).

Two personal favourites from the show are her 'duet' with Frank Sinatra (All The Way) and her fabulous rendition of Tina Turner's River Deep mountain High.

Celine Dion is a true music genius and every second of the ground-breaking show is a thrill to the eyes and a delight to the ears. I thoroughly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A New Day indeed!!, 24 Jan. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There is never going to be enough one can say about this DVD, buy it, watch it, watch it, and watch it again, because you will absolutely want to. I admit to being a HUGE Celine Dion Fan and have been for a very long time, I was fortunate enough to see the show in Vegas 3 times, the DVD brings back the splendour of the show, but has already been stated, it doesn't reflect the reality of being in the coliseum live, but it's pretty darned close.

On the DVD there is a documentary following some fans to Vegas, one lady had seen the show 83 times, since having the DVD, I have every danger of catching up with her. If you love a good show, music and dancing and drama all in one, then this might be the best 10.00 you ever spend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Out of this world!, 4 Dec. 2007
By 
L. J. Davies "leedavies2000" (Cardiff, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Having seen this concert on the night they originally filmed it back in November 2003, and being told that night that it would be released the following Spring, I have been waiting a long time for this! As well as the amazing vocals of Celine herself, this is a wonderful show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'A JOY FROM START TO FINISH', 5 Jun. 2014
By 
rbmusicman (U.K) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Celine Dion - A New Day - Live in Las Vegas [Blu-ray] [2008] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
The Theatre at 'Caesars Palace' the 'Colosseum' was rebuilt to AccomIdate 'Celine's'
new show 'A NEW DAY' in 2007.
Watching this again brought back memories of being at the venue for 'Celine's' opening
night in August 2013 which was in part a showcase for her forthcoming album release
later that year 'Loved Me Back To Life'
She certainly is some performer as this brilliant production certainly portrays, her vocal
excellence truly is as seen on this production.
She has year on year performed in front of a packed house at the 'Vegas' venue.
She sings several of her best known numbers during the show including -'The Power of
Love' 'It's All Coming Back To Me Now' 'I Drove All Night' and of course the song she
at first turned down - 'My Heart Will Go On' ( Not a dry eye in the house) she also sings
three of 'Ol Blue Eyes' Frank Sinatra's' numbers, along with plenty more.
She truly is a 'Class -Act' and as this production shows you, A GREAT PERFORMER'
If you love the music this is an essential addition to your collection.
Track List.
'A New Day Has Come' 'The Power of Love' 'It's All Coming Back to Me Now' 'Because
You Loved Me' 'I'm Alive' 'I Drove All Night' 'Seduces Me' 'If I Could' 'Pour Que Tu
M'Aimes Encore' 'I Surrender' 'Ammore Annascunnuto' 'All the Way' 'Iv'e Got the World
On a String' 'I Wish' 'Love Can Move Mountains' 'River Deep, Mountain High' and of
course - 'My Heart Will Go On'
An Amazing Show.
Features -
* Disc One -
* The Concert (93mins)
* Because You Loved Me a Tribute to the Fans (41mins)
* Disc Two -
* Special Feature - A New Day - All Access (120mins)
* Bonus Feature - A New Day - The Secrets (59mins)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as the concert from memphis, 23 April 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a big fan of celine dion as a singer and there is no doubt when she's at her best she is the best.However the quality of her singing in this show from las vegas is not as good as it can be and nowhere near as good as her singing on the vhs recording of her live performance from Memphis Tennessee.Many of celine's fans wil tell you the Memphis concert is her best ever performance and I would agree with them - she sings lots of the songs that are featured in this las vegas show but more tunefully and with more commitment and punch ( perhaps because memphis was a one-off event and more like fun than work for her!).And the mix of songs is just right in the memphis concert with lots of good dancing,and joking around with her band and singers and the audience thrown in for good measure.This las vegas show is is visually spectacular but often not as spectacular as it was meant to be because at times the lighting on dancers is so poor it's difficult to see them.There are two discs and I think many people will be satisfied with buying them because of the large amount of bonus material.But if you want to hear celine singing at her best get hold of a copy of the concert from memphis.It's on vhs and hasn't been put on dvd yet which is astonishing considering how good it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars incredible!!!!!, 21 Nov. 2010
By 
C. Lewry (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I WAS lucky enough to see Celine at Ceasars Palace about a month before the end of her run there, and wow what an experience, I wasn't a fan before but she is incredible, the lcd screen at the back of the stage was amazing, and there was so much happening on the stage you didn't know what to look at. An unforgetable experience and the dvd successfully give an impression of how wonderful it was, and takes me right back to that night. Chris
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Celine Dion - A New Day - Live in Las Vegas [Blu-ray] [2008] [Region Free]
£19.99
Usually dispatched within 10 to 12 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews