Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's the Thundercats!
One of the best cartoons of the 80s with one of the best theme songs... and Cheetara, all in one duper box-set. It just doesn't get any better than this. Season 1 isn't as developed as 2, so it may not be *quite* as good as you remember - it may seem a little more amateurish, perhaps - but this is still better than 99% of the detritus that passes for "cartoon" that's...
Published on 16 May 2008 by Anna

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A gift for my boss...
As this was a gift from the Team to our Boss I can only really comment that, despite the pre Christmas snow, the DVD arrived as scheduled and was in excellent condition. I know Viki (Boss) has spent many a happy hour watching it!
Published on 17 Jan 2011 by Annette


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's the Thundercats!, 16 May 2008
By 
This review is from: Thundercats Complete Season 1 [DVD] [1985] (DVD)
One of the best cartoons of the 80s with one of the best theme songs... and Cheetara, all in one duper box-set. It just doesn't get any better than this. Season 1 isn't as developed as 2, so it may not be *quite* as good as you remember - it may seem a little more amateurish, perhaps - but this is still better than 99% of the detritus that passes for "cartoon" that's being made today, and it'll whip you back to your childhood wihin the first 20 seconds.

Sit down with this, an after-school snack and you'll grin like a loon. I certainly did.

Shortest review ever, I know but c'mon! It's the Thundercats!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 1 Sep 2008
By 
Edi Marques Charana (Portugal, Aveiro) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thundercats Complete Season 1 [DVD] [1985] (DVD)
Amazing cartoons! Remind me of my childhood! Re-living old memories is just fantastic! If you're a fan, just like me, you must have it!
Thunder, thunder, thunder, thundercats OOOOOOHHHHH!

Some aditional information:
Audio: 1.0 Mono;
Languages: English;
Subtitles: English only (hearing impaired).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An iconic cartoon, 27 Feb 2014
If you've never watched the original Thundercats series, I strongly encourage you to do so at the earliest opportunity. For anyone growing up during the 80's when this was aired, it provided some of the most entertaining, exciting, and memorable cartoons to be found on any channel.

I consider this to be a cornerstone cartoon from my childhood, along with the Teenage Mutant Hero Turtles and The Centurions. The theme song along sends nostalgic chills down my spine every time I hear it, and to see this on Amazon Prime is very pleasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect example of why 80's cartoons are the best., 6 Sep 2008
This review is from: Thundercats Complete Season 1 [DVD] [1985] (DVD)
Thundercats was and still is such an awesome 80's cartoon series,for me it is a wonderful combination of sci-fi,fantasy,magic,myth,action and adventure.
There were many great episodes and maybe just a few bad ones such as Terror Of Hammerhand and Mandora: The Evil Chaser,the extra features are hit and miss,particularly the rather corny and dull Fans Speak Out interviews where Will Wheaton from Star Trek TNG says he can't remember Slythe's name,hahahahahaha,and the interesting Behind The Scenes documentary.
But like myself,you won't be buying this for the bonus features,you'll be buying this to relive your childhood.
Thunder,Thunder,Thunder,Thundercats Ho!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this as a kid. Felt really hearty to watch again - not disappointing at all (as I have felt when watching many of the old stuff and realised it was actually rubbish!) I think I remembered the voices very clearly and quite cool to hear these again. Quality of download was good and quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thundercats Complete Season 1 DVD, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thundercats Complete Season 1 [DVD] [1985] (DVD)
As some cartoons go this is quite good, the hero's are a bit different than normal. Good to watch now i'm older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thundercats complete season 1, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thundercats Complete Season 1 [DVD] [1985] (DVD)
I bought this for my daughter and she has watched it several times already. It exceeded her expectations and she now wants season 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thundercats, 17 Jan 2012
This review is from: Thundercats Complete Season 1 [DVD] [1985] (DVD)
This was ordered for a friend so I can't really review it myself but she loves thundercats and is happy with this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, amazing price., 10 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thundercats Complete Season 1 [DVD] [1985] (DVD)
well, this is some 80's cheese at its very best. It had everything from fantasy, to sci-fi, what's not to like? Amazing manga inspired art (at the time it was astounding)and the stories we're gripping and had depth with that little lesson for kids, but not enough to ruin the show.
The dvd boxset has all of the first season, and in my opinion, the prime of Thundercats, classic episodes (opinion of mine obv!) would be, Tower of Traps, Mandora the Evil chaser, Garden of delights and so on.
New fans might not fully aprreciate the this cartoon as it is as the new Thundercats has risen and looks more upto date, but in this humble reviewers opinion, there no school like the old school. And this dvd really has withstood the test of time. The re-mastering is a bit shoddy on the odd episode with some specks and grains, but can be overlooked and make's no real baring to the enjoyment of the show. Basicaly, for the price, can you really go wrong? and for the hours of entertainment and being taken back to the 80's, classic, get stuck in there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 15 Sep 2011
This review is from: Thundercats Complete Season 1 [DVD] [1985] (DVD)
I bought this along with a few other animated cartoons from my childhood I got to say even today I still love this they need bring back more cartoons like this brings back so many happy childhood memories id recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thundercats Complete Season 1 [DVD] [1985]
Thundercats Complete Season 1 [DVD] [1985] by Katsuhito Akiyama (DVD - 2008)
13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews