Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spots before your eyes
These dominoes are in every sense traditional and timeless they play well with the addition of coloured spots which may well help children with the play. Care will be needed over the years as I am sure the pack they arrive in will not last as long as the tiles themselves which are all but indestructible. Alround a very good buy.
Published on 17 Mar 2012 by A. March

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Diminoes good quality, storage case is poor quality
The dominoes feel quite sturdy and good quality think they will last quite a while.
The only thing that lets them down is the case, I don't think the case will last very long, its a thin plastic case that makes the dominoes look cheap, which obviously at this price they are very cheap.
Published 8 months ago by Tiggerton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dominoes, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dominoes-double six, plastic with coloured spots- 00117 (Toy)
These provided hours of entertainment for my mother when she was in an old peoples home as we could p.lay together when we had finished talking to one another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spots before your eyes, 17 Mar 2012
By 
A. March "a-deacon" (North Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dominoes-double six, plastic with coloured spots- 00117 (Toy)
These dominoes are in every sense traditional and timeless they play well with the addition of coloured spots which may well help children with the play. Care will be needed over the years as I am sure the pack they arrive in will not last as long as the tiles themselves which are all but indestructible. Alround a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent colour & number learning aid, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dominoes-double six, plastic with coloured spots- 00117 (Toy)
If you have 2 children - say 2 & 4, one plays by colour, the other by number. Very quickly, both have the hang of the game, sliding dominoes gently around & concentrating to try to win - great fun. & educational
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these - great to take camping with us., 8 Aug 2014
By 
M. Edney (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dominoes-double six, plastic with coloured spots- 00117 (Toy)
Excellent quality - very well manufactured - almost seem hand polished. We struggled to find coloured dominoes to play with the kids and settle on these white ones. Come in a handy storage pouch. Would recommend, well worth it. They even come with instructions to play the game of dominoes itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ver good, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dominoes-double six, plastic with coloured spots- 00117 (Toy)
Excellent value for money and well made. My grandson and I have great fun playing it and it's teaching him numbers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dominoes, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dominoes-double six, plastic with coloured spots- 00117 (Toy)
Great pack, big enough for young children to handle; helps them to recognise colours, numbers and they learn game strategy. Purchased for 3yr old grandson, who can already win without my help!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dominoes-double six, plastic with coloured spots- 00117 (Toy)
Great set of quality dominoes in handy case. Much bigger than normal sized ones and easy to see. Thank you for quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great set in a lovely case, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dominoes-double six, plastic with coloured spots- 00117 (Toy)
The kids love playing this and the colours help little ones manage if they don't instantly recognise the number of spots without having to count them each time as if they get fed up with this they can match the colours instead. This means that my six and four year old can play together more easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dominoes, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dominoes-double six, plastic with coloured spots- 00117 (Toy)
Love it. Been after this game for years. Have played it countless times since I purchased it. Love it loads
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dominoes, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dominoes-double six, plastic with coloured spots- 00117 (Toy)
I ordered these to make it easier for a group of elderly ladies with not very good sight to carry on enjoying dominoes.. They are perfect! The size, weight and feel of the dominoes means that they are easy to handle and the coloured spots means that for those whose eyesight isn't great they can focus more on the colours than counting up black dots as on standard dominoes.
Great buy and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dominoes-double six, plastic with coloured spots- 00117
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews