Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use with great results
I've always used the spray-on waterproofing products available at grocery stores, but chanced upon Nikwax products here on Amazon. I always found it annoying to first clean, then apply wax/polish and finally spray.

I bought this product for my dress shoes that I wear to work, but ended up using it on every shoe I could find in the house, including Gore-Tex...
Published on 6 Oct 2011 by Ranin Aki

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper in store
Great product as always but could have bought it cheaper in store. The volumes were incorrectly quoted making me think it was larger bottles.
Published 7 months ago by Mr. Gary Quinnell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use with great results, 6 Oct 2011
By 
Ranin Aki - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nikwax Care Kit For Leather Footwear Footwear Cleaning/Proofing (Shoes)
I've always used the spray-on waterproofing products available at grocery stores, but chanced upon Nikwax products here on Amazon. I always found it annoying to first clean, then apply wax/polish and finally spray.

I bought this product for my dress shoes that I wear to work, but ended up using it on every shoe I could find in the house, including Gore-Tex boots. It's that easy and enjoyable. I've not seen any effect on breathability whatsoever, which is imporant for daily wear.

It's easy to use with the applicators built-in, and the process is fast requiring no waiting in between steps. The final result after polishing with a cloth is spectacular. The waxy sheen is so much better than what I've seen from your average shoe polishes, plus it's waterproof! You can just see the beads of water running off, like from your car windshield, nice! It also does wonders for older worn leather, makes it nice and soft again.

Best shoe care kit and product I've come across, will be ordering more soon..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 6 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax Care Kit For Leather Footwear Footwear Cleaning/Proofing (Shoes)
These products are very easy to use, and not at all messy. There's a brush included as well. I am not sure of the effectiveness of the Cleaner, but I used it anyway before applying the Proofing. The Proofing seems to really work, My leather boots were letting water through, and after twice applying the proofing I can see the water is not being absorbed by the leather. And the boots look good too. I would buy the Proofer again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Amazing, 11 Mar 2011
This review is from: Nikwax Care Kit For Leather Footwear Footwear Cleaning/Proofing (Shoes)
My son's leather kickers got so badly damaged by snow/water and i was so glad when i read the reviews about this product. It is absolutely amazing and does exactly what it says. Cleans nicely and i love the glossy look to the leather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boot Care, 27 Mar 2010
This review is from: Nikwax Care Kit For Leather Footwear Footwear Cleaning/Proofing (Shoes)
this care kit was perfect for my needs, and did a nice job of cleaning and proofing my walking boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wax on- wax off., 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax Care Kit For Leather Footwear Footwear Cleaning/Proofing (Shoes)
gave my foot wear a new lease of life.i trudge around fields with my dogs and foot wear gets in a right old state,but ths does the trick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good for boots!, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax Care Kit For Leather Footwear Footwear Cleaning/Proofing (Shoes)
Great stuff! Keeps out the moisture and easy to use. Would recommend it to all. Did new boots and the old bat's auld boots and she seems happy too. This doesn't happen often!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars new to Nik wax footwear cleaner, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax Care Kit For Leather Footwear Footwear Cleaning/Proofing (Shoes)
Bought Nik-wax for two new pairs of Hiking boots. Have used it several times and i have to say i am very impressed. I am old school at heart and usually like to use a good layer of dubbin. But having bought my new boots and read up on the correct way to clean them i thought i'd try the nik-wax product. There are several reasons i like the product, ease of use and reasonable price being a couple. Rinse the worst mud of off your boots, and clean using the gel... then water proof, both whilst boots are WET! I have always used products that need dry boots before you use them.. Cleaning them from wet i find so convenient wash , gel, waterproof and wipe with a damp cloth. leave to dry naturally overnight sorted! Great stuff five star from me. Oh ordered and delivered in just two or three days, great service to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax Care Kit For Leather Footwear Footwear Cleaning/Proofing (Shoes)
I use my walking boots up to 5 times a week and they had started to look a bit tired. I tried the cleaner and then put the wax on and they looked fab and totally water repellant. It is extremely easy to use and took all of about 5 minutes to do. It does exactly what it says on the box!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nik wax, 11 Nov 2012
By 
This review is from: Nikwax Care Kit For Leather Footwear Footwear Cleaning/Proofing (Shoes)
I have not found anything that does the job as well, keeps my walking boots proofed all year round with regular use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nikwax Care Kit, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax Care Kit For Leather Footwear Footwear Cleaning/Proofing (Shoes)
This item was purchased, in an attempt to waterproof and protect our boots and to prevent us from suffering wet feet on returning from walking our dogs on a nearby field,I was pleasantly surprised to find it did the job on waterproofing shoes/boots, easy to apply (no mess)and well worth the cost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews