Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Amazing
I was so pleased to finally get this cd from Damien as I have been a HUGE fan for well over three years!! I have aquired a lot of songs of his that are live but this album's sound quality is amazing and really captures the atmosphere and beauty of his singing. Although it is only 8 songs there is a really nice mix of popular and lesser known ones and I think Lisa adds a...
Published on 2 Jan. 2008 by mrsdamienrice

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
Takes some listening to!
Published 2 months ago by Mrs M J Luketa


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Amazing, 2 Jan. 2008
This review is from: Live From The Union Chapel (Audio CD)
I was so pleased to finally get this cd from Damien as I have been a HUGE fan for well over three years!! I have aquired a lot of songs of his that are live but this album's sound quality is amazing and really captures the atmosphere and beauty of his singing. Although it is only 8 songs there is a really nice mix of popular and lesser known ones and I think Lisa adds a lot of variety and is simply compelling to listen to. Its a great addition to my alarmingly large collection of Damien Rice songs and is a must-have for any fan- especially if you have seen him live and want to recapture your experience (I know I do!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RICE IN A CHAPEL?, 13 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From The Union Chapel (Audio CD)
Great, superb, magnificent, superlative, splendiferous, wondrous and live with the fantastic Lisa Hannigan. That little lot should explain how much I like this album. It finishes with a spine chilling solo of Silent Night lyricised by Lisa. For the rest of the album, they either harmonise like angels or Damien goes from a whisper to a scream, from peaceful recollection to angry protestations. If you don't do anything else in the first half of 2013, BUY THIS and become entranced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Damien Rice live, 9 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From The Union Chapel (Audio CD)
I have recently had Damien Rice 's album O, which I love and this live album did not disappoint. It was good to hear my favourite tracks from O played live. I am now having his latest album and hope it is as good as your reviewers say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rare treat, 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From The Union Chapel (Audio CD)
A good selection of Damien Rice's music & the beautiful voice of Lisa Hannigan. What not to like?Really good value.What a shame that we only get such treats rarely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple Amazing, 9 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From The Union Chapel (Audio CD)
It is a beautiful album for everyone that loves Damien Rice...
I'am listening to this for a month... and i am not tired...
I recommend...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great music. I can't understand why Lisa Hannigan does ..., 11 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From The Union Chapel (Audio CD)
Great music. I can't understand why Lisa Hannigan does not share billing as her contribution is significant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love, 19 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From The Union Chapel (Audio CD)
Variation,tone,style. Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 19 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From The Union Chapel (Audio CD)
Takes some listening to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Honesty is the best policy, 6 Jun. 2009
By 
burnthouse (Mabe Burnthouse, Cornwall UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Live From The Union Chapel (Audio CD)
This is a beautiful album, honesty and musical genuis - if you like Damein Rice are folk music in general Why haven't you already got this work of art?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From The Union Chapel (Audio CD)
Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Live From The Union Chapel
Live From The Union Chapel by Damien Rice (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews