Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I'm every woman....
Chuck and Larry are firefighting partners. Larry, who still mourns the death of his wife, is having problems changing the beneficiary on his insurance policy from Paula's name to his children's.

Larry saves Chuck's life on one of their calls. So when Chuck tells Larry that he owes him one, Larry takes him up on his offer. Larry's favour, enter into a domestic...
Published 15 months ago by Corey Newcombe

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious - great for a cheery night in!
I picked this up for next to nothing in a sale. I quite like some of Adam Sandler's stuff and I also like comedies, so it was a case of - why not?

I Now Pronounce You Chuck and Larry stars Adam Sandler as Chuck and Kevin James as Larry, a pair of firefighters who become domestic partners to help protect Larry's children. The two guys are about as far from gay...
Published on 30 Jun. 2009 by Lucy Felthouse


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chuck & Larry, Very Funny Film, 19 Mar. 2008
This review is from: I Now Pronounce You Chuck And Larry [DVD] (DVD)
Forget all the deep social stuff, the current mores, the political correctness and attempts to psychoanalyse deep messages etc, just enjoy it for what it is which is an hours entertainment. Myself and my wife have different sense of humours and laugh at different things, with this film we both laughed together, good deep belly laughs, it was very funny and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Funny Film, Great Entertainment Value, 7 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Now Pronounce You Chuck And Larry [DVD] (DVD)
Very Funny Film , Great Entertainment Value. Thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film!, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Now Pronounce You Chuck And Larry [DVD] (DVD)
Quick delivery and works perfectly, Great film! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 30 July 2014
By 
Mr. J. D. Clegg "Dave Clegg" (Huddersfield West Yorks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Now Pronounce You Chuck And Larry [DVD] (DVD)
Disappointingly OTT camp and not very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hilarious comedy, 2 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Now Pronounce You Chuck And Larry [DVD] (DVD)
Funny film.. laughter all the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Now Pronounce You Chuck And Larry [DVD] (DVD)
A favourite film of mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great: ), 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Now Pronounce You Chuck And Larry [DVD] (DVD)
Quick dispatch, great :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I now pronounce you chuck and larry, 24 Feb. 2008
This review is from: I Now Pronounce You Chuck And Larry [DVD] (DVD)
I am a big Adam Sandler fan so probably would have liked this film if it was rubbish. However, this film did not disappoint! Very funny with laugh out loud humour. Great on screen partnership between Sandler and the big guy.
After reading others reviews I was expecting this film to be pants but it wasn't. It was a feel good comedy that I truly enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Now Pronounce You Chuck And Larry [DVD] (DVD)
FUNNY FILM FOR SANDLER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Now Pronounce You Chuck And Larry [DVD] (DVD)
Perfect condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I Now Pronounce You Chuck And Larry [DVD]
I Now Pronounce You Chuck And Larry [DVD] by Adam Sandler (DVD - 2008)
£2.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews