Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent software, 27 Oct 2010
By 
D. Smith "Used It!" (East Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Microsoft OEM Works 9.0, English Reporting, DSP OEI CD (PC) (CD-ROM)
Microsoft Office has always been expensive and Works has always been the most economical budget suite for me to buy as an alternative.

For me the word processor is perfectly adequate and functional for the price and this is the utility I most use.

But I have also used databases and spreadsheets in the past and found the Works software to be perfectly adequate for my needs.

For your average home user who just wants to type the odd letter and keep track of household items and expenses etc. I would have though this is great for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality for Low Price, 6 Feb 2010
By 
D. Passmore (Whitley Bay England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Microsoft OEM Works 9.0, English Reporting, DSP OEI CD (PC) (CD-ROM)
This is a great piece of software. The word part of the disk alone is worth a lot more than I paid for the disk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Works, 11 Aug 2010
By 
Robert (Rhondda, Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft OEM Works 9.0, English Reporting, DSP OEI CD (PC) (CD-ROM)
A good product for those who do not want or need to pay a lot of money for a suite of these programs (i.e Microsoft Office). The applications are easy to install and use and are thoroughly recommended as an excellent first purchase to go with a new PC or Laptop running the Microsoft Windows operating system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'Works' programme, 9 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft OEM Works 9.0, English Reporting, DSP OEI CD (PC) (CD-ROM)
The 'Works' programme is a basic tool for producing letters, reports and spreadsheets. It can be used for Newsletters, but the photo inserting options available are quite limited.

But it does come complete with an easy to access dictionary (American English), which can be a great help for a quick check on the spelling of a word or page of text (in fact I've just used it to check this short epistle!).

The disc arrived promptly from the supplier in perfect condition and at a most reasonable price. It downloaded in minutes without any problems. Full marks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works 9, 4 Jun 2009
By 
Frank Willett "Grey Astra" (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Microsoft OEM Works 9.0, English Reporting, DSP OEI CD (PC) (CD-ROM)
It did the job perfectly - but I was a little surprised to see that the disc was meant to be sold only in conjunction with a new computer - and I had bought it as a stand alone product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MS Works, a forgotten and abandoned but irreplaceable program, 1 Nov 2011
This review is from: Microsoft OEM Works 9.0, English Reporting, DSP OEI CD (PC) (CD-ROM)
MSWorks was the ideal program for home users, and was given (sometimes) free with the purchase of a computer. Dubbed the poor man Office, it had a word processor, compatible with .doc, a worksheet, a calendar, a PowerPoint viewer, a dictionary and, more important of all, a very simple but useful and easy to configure database. With the demise by MS, and upgrading to Windows 7, my carefully made databases were unreadable. The file conversion from MS Works to Access is not viable. Finding it at Amazon.co.uk was a gift from Heaven. It works very well, (too bad there is only an English dictionary), and I wonder why MicroSoft has decided to dump this good and inexpensive program. Office Starter 2010, preinstalled on my new computer, has only a simplified version of Word and Excel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mircrosoft Works 9, 19 Sep 2011
This review is from: Microsoft OEM Works 9.0, English Reporting, DSP OEI CD (PC) (CD-ROM)
Fully functioning M S Works arrived in a couple of days delighted to be up and running with it on my new lap top. Modern computers no longer ship with M S Works and that seemed a real problem given all my business files are in M S Works. Price great as well, though it's gone up since I bought it. Disc is labelled "licenced only for distribution with a new PC" .Microsoft OEM Works 9.0, English Reporting, DSP OEI CD (PC)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works 9, 14 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft OEM Works 9.0, English Reporting, DSP OEI CD (PC) (CD-ROM)
Good product, and reasonably priced. When our computer crashed we lost the works programme and could not access documents saved on cds, so we were pleased to be able to buy this product and recover lost files.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 6 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft OEM Works 9.0, English Reporting, DSP OEI CD (PC) (CD-ROM)
This disc cost a fraction of the normal retail price. It arrived very quickly, was easy to install and works perfectly. 10 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 21 Nov 2010
This review is from: Microsoft OEM Works 9.0, English Reporting, DSP OEI CD (PC) (CD-ROM)
Only bought this as a qualifying product to be able to reinstall Upgrade version of Office 2007 after upgrade to Windows 7. Works is Good value although you have to visit Microsoft site to get add-on before the Office Upgrade 'Works'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Microsoft OEM Works 9.0, English Reporting, DSP OEI CD (PC)
Microsoft OEM Works 9.0, English Reporting, DSP OEI CD (PC) by Microsoft OEM Licence (Windows Vista / XP)
£4.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews