Customer Reviews


213 Reviews
5 star:
 (155)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent products
These padlocks are not cheap, but you do get what you pay for in this instance. They are very well made and very easy to use
I thoroughly recommend them to anyone going away on holiday via aircraft especially.
Published on 14 April 2009 by P. Reading

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fine for a minor deterrent
Initial impressions are that the lock feels sturdy and operates effectively. However, I had been on a recent trip to the US and it was opened by airport security and thus the green dot changed to a red dot to show that this had occured. However in playing around with the lock whilst resetting, I managed to get the locking mechanism stuck (my fault). In trying to clear...
Published 16 months ago by asouses


‹ Previous | 112 13 1422 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars SearchCheck indicator isn't really necessary, 1 April 2011
By 
Mr BD - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x 3-Dial TSA Combination Luggage Locks With SEARCHCHECK (Black) (Misc.)
..because, if the US Customs staff have opened your luggage there is a leaflet left inside to explain why they felt they had to and what precautions are taken to monitor the staff in the process of examining your luggage. It was interesting to see the red indicator on one of our locks, but that was all. The indicator is easily re-set when the lock is re-opened.

Two reasonable quality padlocks with a solid feel to them. Changing the combination is easy, with clear instructions. Nothing remarkable - they do the job and are good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Security locks, 16 Jan 2011
By 
G. W. Ellis (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x 3-Dial TSA Combination Luggage Locks With SEARCHCHECK (Black) (Misc.)
Used these locks for our trip to America. Had the peace of mind that customs if needed could open the cases without breaking the locks. Will use them on all trips, also saves on remembering where the keys are!!Good quality, reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A GREAT DEAL ON GREAT LOCKS, 19 Nov 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x 3-Dial TSA Combination Luggage Locks With SEARCHCHECK (Black) (Misc.)
These were cheaper than we saw them in the US. They are sturdy, easy to use and can be opened by Customs if necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fine, 11 Nov 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x 3-Dial TSA Combination Luggage Locks With SEARCHCHECK (Black) (Misc.)
The lockers are great, it's possible to change the combination with the one u prefere.
The only remark i've to say is that the metal part is thinner than what i was expecting.

My evaluation is 8/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to change combination code, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x 3-Dial TSA Combination Luggage Locks With SEARCHCHECK (Black) (Misc.)
Arrived before due date. Easy to change combination code. Used them to travel to North America but as my luggage wasn't searched I can't comment on the Searchcheck facility. Locks offered the necessary level of security and am happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... of these products before and i have been completely satisfied. I am planninig on going away for a ..., 23 July 2014
This review is from: 2 x 3-Dial TSA Combination Luggage Locks With SEARCHCHECK (Black) (Misc.)
I have had one of these products before and i have been completely satisfied.I am planninig on going away for a while so i bought these 2 locks for my extra baggage.These newer locks let you know if the lock has been opened by Airport staff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Suitcase locks, 22 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x 3-Dial TSA Combination Luggage Locks With SEARCHCHECK (Black) (Misc.)
Used this on my recent trip abroad. It worked well. It is easy to set your own personal code. I like the idea that if customs wants to look in the suitcase they can use their special unlocking system on the padlock without breaking it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great locks and good value, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x 3-Dial TSA Combination Luggage Locks With SEARCHCHECK (Black) (Misc.)
Great little locks that feel nice and sturdy and are a cinch to setup and use regularly. We used them for several flights without any issues and I now regularly use them to secure my electric car charging cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 3-Dial TSA Combination Luggage Lock, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x 3-Dial TSA Combination Luggage Locks With SEARCHCHECK (Black) (Misc.)
Great value with a nice indicator feature to let you know if the lock has been opened by airport staff. I have yet to try it but so far so good. Your own combination is so easy to set up too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth their very reasonable price., 4 Aug 2014
By 
B. Dedman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x 3-Dial TSA Combination Luggage Locks With SEARCHCHECK (Black) (Misc.)
Used them on our recent holiday baggage. Easy to set and work well. Good to know they will show if bags have been opened in transit. Ordered on standard delivery and received them the day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 1422 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews