Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!
Bought this to go with my sons wooden railway. It fits great with the other railway we have ( Thomas, Brio and Tesco!) only downside is that the bridge is a little low to fit the Thomas trains through without a bit of a push - but at the price you can't really complain!
Published on 17 Sept. 2010 by Jooles

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does not stay together easily
I have given it 3 stars because my little boy loves this bridge and it is a pretty accessory for his train set. However, it is a bit fidly trying to keep it together as the join is not in a great place. He often knocks it apart accidentally then struggles to put it together again and gets frustrated. He is only 3 but it still means that I am constantly being summoned to...
Published 7 months ago by Mrs. A. Day


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 17 Sept. 2010
Bought this to go with my sons wooden railway. It fits great with the other railway we have ( Thomas, Brio and Tesco!) only downside is that the bridge is a little low to fit the Thomas trains through without a bit of a push - but at the price you can't really complain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Three Arch Bridge, 5 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT111 Three Arch Bridge (Toy)
Service and delivery by the supplier were excellent. It is a quality made product, but the only problem is that the letter carriages do not fit underneath the middle arch although the rest of the carriages do. This has annoyed my grandson!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bigjigs Arched Bridge, 6 May 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT111 Three Arch Bridge (Toy)
Great addition to the big jigs railway set the bridge that came with the track we bought was a complete nightmare this is fantastic as a 3yr old can build it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does not stay together easily, 2 Oct. 2014
By 
Mrs. A. Day (Hinckley, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT111 Three Arch Bridge (Toy)
I have given it 3 stars because my little boy loves this bridge and it is a pretty accessory for his train set. However, it is a bit fidly trying to keep it together as the join is not in a great place. He often knocks it apart accidentally then struggles to put it together again and gets frustrated. He is only 3 but it still means that I am constantly being summoned to help him when I am trying to look after his 2 younger brothers. Will hopefully be better once he's older though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect addition for my sons wooden railway set, 13 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT111 Three Arch Bridge (Toy)
We bought the Bigjigs wooden railway set at Christmas, the one with pink accessories for our daughter and the standard one for our son but didn't realise the one for our son didn't come with a bridge so he was quite upset that his sister seemed to have the better train set, we bought this bridge and got it only a few days after Christmas, he loves it and it really completed his set!
Great price, fast delivery, great quality, highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Pieces not even!, 1 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT111 Three Arch Bridge (Toy)
This bridge would be really pretty if the pieces matched! It comes in two halves and unfortunately, ours were 2 different thicknesses. Being a Christmas present we didn't have time to send it back so just kept it as the slopes are ok. The other arches are also a bit wonky! Other Bigjigs parts purchased at the same time are also bad quality, very rough around the edges. Won't be buying bigjigs again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars While the design is nice, the item I received has a bit of ..., 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT111 Three Arch Bridge (Toy)
While the design is nice, the item I received has a bit of rough finish on the top, plus a an ugly "dirty" look due to the wood used. The middle arch is all right for a train to go under, but the other two are too low really, so they are more for design than anything else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas Purchase, 8 Jan. 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT111 Three Arch Bridge (Toy)
Purchased this for Christmas for my nephew as he has a Bigjigs train track and wanted other items.
Also purchased alongside a tunnel and engine shed.
The pieces are made of wood, very durable and easy for small hands to put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works with battery trains, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT111 Three Arch Bridge (Toy)
I bought this bridge in hopes that our battery powered trains could pass under it (they don't fit under the similar ikea bridge) and it is just high enough so I am pleased. Our 2 year old is a lot less frustrated now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Alround Pleasure Fantastic!!, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT111 Three Arch Bridge (Toy)
Perfect my granddaughter and I have had lots of fun with the new arch bridge, adding it to our ever growing track there is never a track the same with all the different layouts you can do, so endless hours of fun!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bigjigs Rail BJT111 Three Arch Bridge
£8.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews