Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - almost 2 year old absolutely loves it
bought this when my daughter was around 19mths. for the last 4 mths she has pretty much asked for "tunnel train" every evening and daddy has to play with it. have added it to the basic Brio set we have. she loves watching the train go through the tunnel. I am amazed how something so simple and relatively inexpensive has transformed the set and her interest/enjoyment in...
Published on 30 Sep 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars loves his train tunnel
My little boy wanted a train tunnel for his track for a while. Great Xmas present, he loves it. Glad I brought this for him.
Published 24 months ago by shelley rae baxter


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - almost 2 year old absolutely loves it, 30 Sep 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT135 Red Brick Tunnel (Toy)
bought this when my daughter was around 19mths. for the last 4 mths she has pretty much asked for "tunnel train" every evening and daddy has to play with it. have added it to the basic Brio set we have. she loves watching the train go through the tunnel. I am amazed how something so simple and relatively inexpensive has transformed the set and her interest/enjoyment in it. and it looks great too and so far no sign of any wear or tear. a great buy am very happy with it and will certainly buy more Bigjigs products to go with the Brio set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent wooden railway tunnel, 31 July 2014
By 
MLA (Leyton, London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT135 Red Brick Tunnel (Toy)
The BigJibs tunnel is a quality addition to a wooden railway set. It is one medium length straight covered by a tunnel big enough for a model railway train plus small person's hand to push through. The quality of the product is fine. It is sturdy and durable. The tunnel can survive being dropped or thrown into a store box without problems.

The look of the red tunnel is excellent. It is a vibrant red colour with a brick style pattern as well as tree motifs. The trees and the image of ivy creeping over part of the tunnel entrance gives it a slightly more organic look and is another interesting aspect for a small person to enjoy. The artwork is really good, among the best of Bigjig's offerings aesthetically.

The only question for someone who owns a wooden railway set is whether to get this tunnel or the grey one. Red has been a good choice and is a popular addition to wooden railway play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nephew's birthday present, 4 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT135 Red Brick Tunnel (Toy)
Arrived in perfect condition with no squashed box corners as sometimes happens. My nephew loved it and enthusiastically started playing with it straight away as a welcome addition to his train set! Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Traintastic Tunnel, 21 July 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT135 Red Brick Tunnel (Toy)
The Bigjigs red brick tunnel is a beautiful addition to my 2 year olds wooden railway set. He absolutely loves pushing his trains through the tunnel and now won't let me build a track without including it.

His set includes a mixture of Bigjigs, Brio, and generic track which all seem to fit together flawlessly. Length wise it is a standard straight piece long (approx 145mm long less connector) and has a clearance of approx 70mm at the apex of the tunnel which is more than enough room for his eclectic collection of Brio/Bigjigs/Thomas and generic trains to squeeze through. The only reason I haven't give this item a full 5* is due to the final finish both on top of the tunnel (plain red paintwork) and with regards the screws holding the tunnel together. Although visible in the picture as advertised, they are far more obvious and prominent on the actual toy - 2 at each end with an attempt made to hide them in the brickwork, two either side in the trees, and two on top. I just feel a little bit more attention to detail and this item would be perfect. As it is, a little bit of modelling clay and some careful paintwork has hidden the screws quite nicely - not that my lad really noticed!

All in all a fantastic toy which any child will enjoy and at a bargain price, which is reflected in the final finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and colourful., 12 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT135 Red Brick Tunnel (Toy)
I never buy anything but the best quality for our Grandchildren, however, having bought the Train set I found the quality of Bigjigs to be fab for a 3 year old. The finish doesn't quite come up to brio standards, but as it gets stood on and taken outside, that's a minor point!

The addition of this really well made tunnel to the set (along with the station) makes it all more interesting.

I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this make to anyone.'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT135 Red Brick Tunnel (Toy)
I bought this for my nephew he loves it quiet well built for so little money would defiantly buy more pieces to extend his track
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT135 Red Brick Tunnel (Toy)
lovely bridge good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
By 
Mr. A. M. Dixon (Huddersfield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT135 Red Brick Tunnel (Toy)
Good quality item, connects OK with Brio
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Like this, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT135 Red Brick Tunnel (Toy)
Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bigjigs Rail Red Brick Tunnel, 27 April 2014
By 
D. R. Prideaux (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT135 Red Brick Tunnel (Toy)
Toddlers will derive hours of fun from this intriguing and colourful add-on to their Bigjigs Rail layout. Extra play value and great quality for your money from Bigjigs again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bigjigs Rail BJT135 Red Brick Tunnel
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews