Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!
After labouring with 10-12 cm handle spanners found at home, and having no luck with removing those pesky pedals, I finally decided to throw in the towel and buy a proper pedal wrench. Park Tools were my first preference and, as usual, did not disappoint. After reading a few mixed reviews online about said wrench's performance, I can safely say that (based on my humble...
Published on 18 Aug 2012 by pink maomao

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not long enough
The wrench is ok for taking off reasonably tight pedals or anything looser. But it is almost impossible to take of extremely tight pedals with as there is not enough leverage in the wrench (its only about 30cm from top to bottom). I'm a bit disappointed with the wrench and would recommend buying a slightly more expensive longer wrench. Other than that the wrench is quite...
Published 2 months ago by Matthew Coll


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good (1 week review), 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Home Mechanic Pedal Wrench (Sports)
The product was much lighter than expected so was a bit sceptical but made a difficult job very easy.

Extremely good for the price only gave 4 stars because I've only had it one week but if stays like this over time then I'll happily award 5*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A1, 8 Oct 2013
By 
L. Sadler - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Home Mechanic Pedal Wrench (Sports)
Very good to use, bombproof, about as exciting as a spanner can get. If you don't mind spending the money buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No complaints so far., 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Home Mechanic Pedal Wrench (Sports)
Finally bought a pedal wrench after years of cycling and it enables me to switch between platform pedals and toe clips and straps. It has a matt black hammerite type finish and a blue vinyl dipped handle. The only thing I noticed after first use was removal of the paint in the jaws of the wrench but the metal was undamaged. As mentioned, it is quite a thin spanner but perfectly adequate for the amateur mechanic, if not the professional. It was long enough to undo my pedals, just remember to grease your threads if you want to get them off in the future! This will also prevent any clicking from the pedals. I just did them up to what seemed like a sensible amount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product for price, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Home Mechanic Pedal Wrench (Sports)
Very strong pedal wrench with a nice feel to it - looks and feels like a professional tool at a relatively cheap price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Home Mechanic Pedal Wrench (Sports)
This is the first Park Tool product i have bought and i conclude with other reviews, its of great quality and lightweight. Brilliant for removing pedals quick as a flash!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Home Mechanic Pedal Wrench (Sports)
Not a lot to say on a wrench, but it is long enough to get good force and make sure pedals stay put. Mine are still on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Usual Park Tool Quality, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Home Mechanic Pedal Wrench (Sports)
This item is excellent and the usual Park Tool quality. Comfortable to use and a good length for adequate leverage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Critical tool for pedal removal, 24 Mar 2013
By 
Dick (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Home Mechanic Pedal Wrench (Sports)
Great quality item and worth the price. Fit it snugly on the nut and stand on the spanner and success will be yours assuming you have the thread sussed out. I could not remove my pedals without this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its a park tool!, 23 Feb 2013
By 
Martin Scott (Cardiff UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Home Mechanic Pedal Wrench (Sports)
Bought this to change pedals on a used mountain bike and had read how hard they can be to take off and replace.
It wasnt the cheapest option available but not incredibly expensive.
However it was relatively easy to remove both pedals, one of which was rusted on and to put the new ones on.

Have no experience in alternate makes / products but this did the job and felt great quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what was needed, 15 Feb 2013
This review is from: Park Tool Home Mechanic Pedal Wrench (Sports)
After futile attempts to remove pedals with small spanners this tool did the trick instantly- low tech but highly effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Park Tool Home Mechanic Pedal Wrench
£9.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews