Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars256
3.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£17.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 July 2010
I bough the wireless weather station and additional wireless sensor for my father for Christmas 2009. From day one the additional sensor never worked and failed to give any sort or reading. We tried absolutely everything to get it to work - new batteries resetting etc.
The main unit worked okay up until about two months ago when the readings it gave out were blatantly wrong, especially with the recent high temperatures we've experienced.
The unit looks good with easy functionality but the fact that it has never worked as described only leads me to say "don't waste your money".
0Comment15 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2010
Great gift for someone who has everything. Very easy to set up and looks good. Display is very clear although you do need to understand what the weather symbols actually mean. Shows the time, inside and outside temperatures.
Would definately recommend.
0Comment16 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2009
Having always aspired to an Oregon Scientific weather gizmo, and always baulked at the cost, also having received faulty similar items at this price(not via Amazon), I was a little shy of purchasing this item, however I did purchase it.
What a surprise, I read the instructions and everything worked perfectly, it picked up the remote sensor straight away, and the time was set by the radio frequency in minutes. The remote sensor is now screwed on a north facing wall and the receiver is upstairs on the opposite side of the house. It works well. The internal temperatures displayed correspond to other digital thermometers in the house. For the price this was an excellent buy.
0Comment169 of 177 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2010
I read the reviews as usual before purchasing this item, and unfortunately I got the impression that this might be a quite good weather station, how wrong was I?

First of all it hardly has any functions at all. Not that it would really matter since it is really hard to see what it says on the screen anyway, since the back light is so incredibly weak (and yes, I got new batteries). It is a joke to be honest...The main unit (apart from what is stated above) seems to be working ok, but it keep loosing connection to the outdoor sensor.

I know it says to reset the sensor when it looses connection, but to do this several times a day is quite tiring. And when it is raining it does not work to reset it at all, then there is simply no connection at all.

No, I am sending it back. And I recommend everyone who wants a weather station to look elsewhere for one, because this one will for sure disappoint you.
0Comment95 of 100 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2009
I wanted to know the outdoors air temperature, the indoors temperature, humidity and if the barometric pressure was rising or falling. This weather station answers those questions simply and as a bonus provides a very accurate radio controlled clock readout. Maximum and Minimum readouts for the previous 24 hours are also available. An alarm function and weather prediction icons are also included. Good value for money.
0Comment73 of 77 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2010
While this device may not be the all singing and dancing product that some people may be looking for, it is an OK product. The display is quite large and both easy to read and understand. Setting up the remote sensor is fairly straight forward although the user guide that comes with it isn't brilliant. I bought an additional sensor in order to also monitor the temperature in the garage. Setting up the additional sensor was also fairly easy. The main issue was to figure out which of the two had actually been configured as sensor 1 and 2. I did get it to communicate with the atomic clock, but as it connects to one located in Germany you have to remember to set the time offset to get it to update the clock correctly. My main gripe about the product is the accuracy of the temperature readings. I had the main unit and the two additional sensors sitting next to each other on a desk for about 24 hours before mounting them. During this whole period the temperature varied by as much as 1 degree C from the highest to the lowest.
22 comments6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2009
an excellent little gadget. as soon as i put the batteries in, the display came up - everything beautifully accurate, no trouble at all (once you've interpreted the rather strangely translated instructions!) i've got this in the bedroom, with the sensor outside fixed onto the window frame, and it's been great to get up in the morning, check the coming weather-trend, the minimum outdoor night temperature, the present indoor temperature, and - what i bought it for - the humidity in the bedroom. love it! hope they stock it again here soon, it's such good value, and would make a lovely gift.
0Comment61 of 65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2009
Bought this item couple of months ago after seeing good reviews by other users. Very accurate and has all the basic functions any household would need to see the temperature and humidity level. The display is large and clear, and like the simple clean look of the main body. Backlight is good but don't like the tacky feel of the buttons and makes a sound while you click. It takes a while for the radio controlled clock to set after inserting batteries but the temperature comes active as soon you switch it on. It does consume bit more power than most devices but i suggest using good quality batteries. The transmitter unit has good range and mine is installed more than 15 meters away from the main unit.
I bought this mainly to use as an alarm clock but since the battery won't last too long i am just using it as a standby weather clock (Thats why i have given it 4 stars).

Overall its a good product and i would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a good weather station for such a good bargain price.
:)
0Comment57 of 61 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2009
Great little product. Its my 4th unit having used Oregon, Science Museuem etc this is the best value. Clear display, easy to set up. It is a smaller unit than some of the others so display not as big but still easily viewable from across the lounge. Records all the information you would expect without cluttering the display.
0Comment70 of 75 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2010
This started off as a cracking piece of kit. It gives outdoor and indoor temperatures and has a pretty decent stab at what the weather is doing in the immediate future. I liked it a lot. Then the outdoor sensor died. Not, I hasten to add, because it got wet, or was abused in any way. It was tucked out of the elements under a porch roof and it just stopped working. Now, in view of the first 4 weeks, I was willing to buy a replacement and give it another chance - but can't get an external sensor from anywhere! So even though I like it a lot, I can't recommend it.
44 comments81 of 87 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Wireless Temperature Monitoring Free 30 Day Trial
  -  
damaged box weather stations At cut-down prices, quality product
  -  
Temp + Humidity, Automatic Uploads Cloud Storage, No Monthly Fees