Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good gear
Another splendid performance from mid period Rolling Stones. This has long been available as a bootleg cd, but hasn't been available on dvd before to my knowledge.
Published on 30 July 2012 by J. Westwood Chandler

versus
7 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars For completists only !
If it had just been the shoddy performances, or unimaginative presentation that spoilt this concert film, it might have escaped being the pretty awful specimen that it is.
The fact that no one else has posted a review for this speaks volumes... I can hardly be bothered myself - but I thought it might be useful for anyone contemplating spending good money on it...
Published on 13 Nov 2007 by Dennis James Elliott


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good gear, 30 July 2012
By 
J. Westwood Chandler "jonnyjonjon" (Norwich, Norfolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rolling Stones - Let's spend the night together [1982] (DVD)
Another splendid performance from mid period Rolling Stones. This has long been available as a bootleg cd, but hasn't been available on dvd before to my knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rolling Stones, 10 Aug 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rolling Stones - Let's spend the night together [1982] (DVD)
Let's spend the night together is an excellent dvd of the Stones live in the USA in 1981. I saw the same tour at Wembley stadium and this serves as a great souvenir of both the tour, and of where the stones were 'at' in 81-82. It is well filmed with multiple cameras and although not peak period stones, it is a good document of the times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rolling Stones - Let's spend the night together DVD, 18 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. Ronald Garner (Chesterfield UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rolling Stones - Let's spend the night together [1982] (DVD)
I bought this title some time ago on VHS video when it was first released but of course am now no longer able to play it. I bought the DVD so I could watch it again and wasn't disappointed. It's an accurate record of their 1981 US tour, more so than the " Still Life " CD which was heavily edited. A track listing on the case would have been helpful but as this is an import edition, that can be allowed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rolling Stones DVD it's great!, 10 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rolling Stones - Let's spend the night together [1982] (DVD)
My husband Wore it out on video he was so pleased to get it on DVD and hasn't stopped watching it well worth the money and a must for Rolling Stone fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful concert !, 27 May 2010
By 
Wim Callens (Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this one from a very friendly seller called Neil Baker.
This dvd is the official release in the Czech Republic.
Very good quality of sound and vision.
A very good concert of The Rolling Stones. Thanks to the director
Hal Ashby.
Great !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Oct 2014
This review is from: The Rolling Stones - Let's spend the night together [1982] (DVD)
Great addition to my Rolling Stones collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars STONES LIVE, 21 Dec 2010
Had only seen clips of this gig over the years,so was well pleased with this movie. Picture and sound was bang on .The stones total showmen .I thought this was a brilliant film, well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my dad like them, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rolling Stones - Let's spend the night together [1982] (DVD)
i like this group it is graet group in the world today i like then it nothing to dislike james
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the rolling stones, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rolling Stones - Let's spend the night together [1982] (DVD)
i am very pleased with this dvd and will share this with friends sp they can enjoy it too . wendy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Collectors Only, 5 Dec 2010
By 
JB (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you buy this you are a sad collector, like me.

But if you are a collector you have to have it.

It is exactly what it says on the box, but don't rely on the scarf to keep you warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews