Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Class Glass
Ladies and gentlemen (mostly gentlemen), I present to you the greatest pint glass ever made!
This robust little beauty is the epitome of vessels for beer and ales. It's sturdy, no-nonsense design is perfect for sturdy, no-nonsense beer drinkers.
If you want a glass with features, you need look no further! The thick glass helps to keep the beer within the...
Published on 7 Oct 2008 by S. Morgan

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the quality I was after
I almost didn't give these to my Dad for Christmas as they felt so cheap. The style was what I was after, but the material used to make them feels more like plastic than glass, or at least very cheap glass, and there is a clear "seam" down the side. They don't have the heavyweight nice feel of ones in pubs.
Published 9 months ago by islandmummy


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Class Glass, 7 Oct 2008
By 
S. Morgan (Chad) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Traditional Glass Pint Tankards CE - Set of 4 | Also known as Dimpled Beer Tankard, Britannia Pint Mug, Beer Stein, Beer Mug
Ladies and gentlemen (mostly gentlemen), I present to you the greatest pint glass ever made!
This robust little beauty is the epitome of vessels for beer and ales. It's sturdy, no-nonsense design is perfect for sturdy, no-nonsense beer drinkers.
If you want a glass with features, you need look no further! The thick glass helps to keep the beer within the confines of the vessel and prevents it from spilling onto hands or, even worse, the trousers. It also has a thermo-insulating quality which helps keep beer cool.
The curvaceous, stylish handle is well placed and made with such a high standard of ergonomics that it has a variety of grips; you can grasp the handle in one meaty paw allowing for maximum elbow action, or you can slip your fingers through the handle and hold the glass like a mug.
This brings me on to the next feature, the finger-grip embedded glass dip-thingys. Think it's just an aesthetic design? Think again! The whole circumference of the glass has small embedded areas, meaning that one can grasp the glass from any angle in any state without fear of a fumble.
The heavy base of the glass ensures it is cemented to the table even when empty; not even a Kent earthquake could rattle this baby off the bar!
I cannot fault this product, it is perfect. No more boring standard pint glasses, no more flimsy European lager glasses, and definitely no more spillages. I give you The Traditional Glass Pint Tankard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect tankard, 5 Dec 2008
By 
Wayne Redhart "@wayneredhart on Twitter!" (West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Traditional Glass Pint Tankards CE - Set of 4 | Also known as Dimpled Beer Tankard, Britannia Pint Mug, Beer Stein, Beer Mug
Ahhh!!! This is how beer should be enjoyed! What else could compare to the time-honoured British tradition of housing an imperial measurement of malt-based alcohol within an old-fashioned tankard? There's nothing I like better than to slip into my pair of fur-lined slippers, lie back on the leather arm-chair (my feet free to toast beside the open fireplace), light up my pipe and luxuriate amidst the swell of a Bruckner symphony and a flagon of ale (the dream broken solely by the occasional necessity of having to holler at Doreen until she fetches a fresh can of Kestrel Super from the fridge).

Some people may prefer the standard modern design, but what nobody can deny is that the manufacturers of these tankards have well and truly 'got a handle' on their pint glasses!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pint Beer Glasses, 14 Feb 2011
By 
Roy Caswell (Bolton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Traditional Glass Pint Tankards CE - Set of 4 | Also known as Dimpled Beer Tankard, Britannia Pint Mug, Beer Stein, Beer Mug
For those who like their beer out of the traditional barrel type beer glass and can't find them in the supermarket, this is an excellent option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what you expect, 29 Aug 2011
This review is from: Traditional Glass Pint Tankards CE - Set of 4 | Also known as Dimpled Beer Tankard, Britannia Pint Mug, Beer Stein, Beer Mug
It's a standard, perfectly functional tankard. Takes 1 pint. Made of reasonably thick and strong glass. Not particularly beautiful or finely made. But neither is it particularly ugly or rough. Just dead average really in the beauty stakes. Survives dishwashing with no discernable hazing after about 10 washes. Should last through years of regular use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful birthday presents, 13 Oct 2011
This review is from: Traditional Glass Pint Tankards CE - Set of 4 | Also known as Dimpled Beer Tankard, Britannia Pint Mug, Beer Stein, Beer Mug
My dad has some of these pint pots that he's had for ages, and my brother-in-law loved them as soon as he saw them at home so, a perfect present for anyone for any occasion.... Very retro as well and good conversation starters. Lovely delivery service as well, nicely boxed- with thought and care.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old school pint glasses, 23 Oct 2010
This review is from: Traditional Glass Pint Tankards CE - Set of 4 | Also known as Dimpled Beer Tankard, Britannia Pint Mug, Beer Stein, Beer Mug
I'm just old enough to remember these glasses from the pub years ago. The pubs/police pretty much did away with them as they are quite heavy, and if in the hands of an angry drunk they made a bloody good weapon! However, they are great tankards and are like a little trip down memory lane everytime you pour a beer at home with your mates. They are dimpled so that they dont slip from your fingers easily when wet hold and hold a full pint, Also if you are a fan of pints of tea like me, they won't break under the heat of kettle water. Nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classics glasses, no substitute though, 9 Feb 2009
By 
Stephen Hill (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Traditional Glass Pint Tankards CE - Set of 4 | Also known as Dimpled Beer Tankard, Britannia Pint Mug, Beer Stein, Beer Mug
"Just fill it up, sit at your home bar with your mates and imagine you're in a traditional British pub!"

My preference would be to get a real pint in a traditional British pub. If you have bottled ales at a party though, there's no beating it. Much easier to control the temperature of the beer if you've already served it between 10 and 14 degrees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely birthday pressie, 25 Sep 2011
This review is from: Traditional Glass Pint Tankards CE - Set of 4 | Also known as Dimpled Beer Tankard, Britannia Pint Mug, Beer Stein, Beer Mug
Lovely pint glasses. My husband really liked them. He has said that he wanted the old fashioned pint mugs for a long time. The description about the glasses is spot on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dimpled pint glasses, 18 July 2011
This review is from: Traditional Glass Pint Tankards CE - Set of 4 | Also known as Dimpled Beer Tankard, Britannia Pint Mug, Beer Stein, Beer Mug
i think this pint glasess are great i have my own in the local pub and only me has this type of pint glass.i think is verynice glass.and thanks for the promped order thank you all very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, 22 Dec 2010
This review is from: Traditional Glass Pint Tankards CE - Set of 4 | Also known as Dimpled Beer Tankard, Britannia Pint Mug, Beer Stein, Beer Mug
I ordered this product on the 20th december in the middle of the heavey snow showers,and it arrived midday 22nd of december.EXCELLENT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews