Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very relaxing
Lovely item. Looks well-made and stylish and radiates a warm glow. It took about 2 hours to "get going" but this may have been due to the fact that the gel was standing upright instead of sitting at the bottom of the glass and may, therefore, have taken longer to liquify. My advice is to make sure that the gel is lying flat at the bottom before you switch it on...
Published 10 months ago by Lyma

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the lava lamp in the picture
Took a while to choose this lava lamp as I wanted a specific design to replace another bought elsewhere that didn't work, so I was disappointed when it arrived and it was a totally different model, one I'd seen available directly through Amazon rather than this seller - Rayz Online - at a lower price. I contacted the seller and haven't as yet received a response a week...
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very relaxing, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lava Lamp Classic Lava Lamp, 14.5-inch, Purple/ Yellow (Kitchen & Home)
Lovely item. Looks well-made and stylish and radiates a warm glow. It took about 2 hours to "get going" but this may have been due to the fact that the gel was standing upright instead of sitting at the bottom of the glass and may, therefore, have taken longer to liquify. My advice is to make sure that the gel is lying flat at the bottom before you switch it on. The blobs and movements seem to get better the longer you have it on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Larva Lamp, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product for the money. Would definitely recommend it. Delivery was good, and it's quite abit bigger than I thought it would be. Very pleased. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lava Lamp, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lava Lamp Classic Lava Lamp, 14.5-inch, Purple/ Yellow (Kitchen & Home)
Brought this for my newest grandson as a night light, he loves it, and often lays in his cot and watches it, so crying when waking has now reduced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great lamp, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lava Lamp Classic Lava Lamp, 14.5-inch, Purple/ Yellow (Kitchen & Home)
prompt delivery. does what it says on the tin!! works perfectly and will be spot on for the effect we want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the lava lamp in the picture, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Took a while to choose this lava lamp as I wanted a specific design to replace another bought elsewhere that didn't work, so I was disappointed when it arrived and it was a totally different model, one I'd seen available directly through Amazon rather than this seller - Rayz Online - at a lower price. I contacted the seller and haven't as yet received a response a week later. Fortunately I didnt pay the 23 its currently selling for, so rather than bother with the hassle of return, we have tried it and it seems to work ok so far. Ok, its a lava lamp, and its supposed to be a novelty light, but the model received looks much more 'cheap' than the one I ordered.

In short only order from Rayz Online if you like lucky dips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lava Lamp Classic Lava Lamp, 14.5-inch, Purple/ Yellow (Kitchen & Home)
Like stepping into the the seventies nice big light and lovely colours nice shape more interesting the the straight ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lava Lamp Classic Lava Lamp, 14.5-inch, Purple/ Yellow (Kitchen & Home)
Exactly how it looked on the website and was delivered quickly. It woks well and I would recommend the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lava Lamp Classic Lava Lamp, 14.5-inch, Purple/ Yellow (Kitchen & Home)
This is a wonderful lamp for the price, and so colourful. Came wthin a day and its brilliant. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lava Lamp Classic Lava Lamp, 14.5-inch, Purple/ Yellow (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for an Christmas present for my daughter she loves it , it came when they said it would
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars item exploded! ruined carpet!, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the lava lamp exploded on first use, looked amazing at first then unexpectingly exploded and ruined our carpet, now needs replacing... havn't received response from seller via e-mail... don't waste your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews