Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Best Of, 27 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Bobby Womack - The Soul Years (Audio CD)
This is a great best of album, going right back to the sixties with, its all over now, and through to the mid seventies, when a lot of his best music was made, it just shows the talent the man has when this album has 22 great tracks on it and he could do another 2 or 3 more best of's up to date , the man is a living legend, wonderful stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Soul Genius at his best., 26 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Bobby Womack - The Soul Years (Audio CD)
I can't believe how many years Bobby Womack has been around. How many decades he has graced us with his unique style. This collection of songs stand as a fine testament to a phenomenal music talent. These are BW at his most soulful. This album delivers on a number of levels. Not least, in the variety, depth and delivery of some classic tunes. Love this album. I heard it in the Soul Cafe in Liverpool. Placed me in a great mood for the rest of my day (in addition to the Full English). I thought then, gotta have this CD. I was not disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Generous Womack Compilation, 10 Oct 2014
This review is from: The Best Of Bobby Womack - The Soul Years (Audio CD)
A very good BW compilation, at a very affordable price. Given its generous 22 tracks I think the compilers should have found space to include his album classic If You Don't Want My Love and a couple of other tunes which are included on Music Club's slightly superior Very Best Of compilation from 2000. The overlap between those two discs is ten tracks and between the two of them they pretty much have all of the highlights covered. This one does include some good material which Music Club omitted such as Your'e Welcome, Stop On By and I'm Tru Trying To Prove My Love To You. The late Bobby Womack was so good that despite any minor quibbles, this still has to get 5 stars. You can't really go wrong with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Soul Legend, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Bobby Womack - The Soul Years (Audio CD)
The best of the early years of Bobby Womack. I love this man's voice but some tracks haven't aged well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Soul fan., 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Bobby Womack - The Soul Years (Audio CD)
I am a soul fan and my vinyl copy was lost many, many years ago. A 'must' for any collector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just love Bobby Womack, 31 May 2013
By 
Mrs. S. J. Hill "Funky diva" (Watford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Bobby Womack - The Soul Years (Audio CD)
Great album, love all the tracks. Some random covers but even those are decent. Would recommend to a Womack fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Oct 2014
By 
Mrs. Sa Perowne (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Bobby Womack - The Soul Years (Audio CD)
very good cd and l have enjoyed listening to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Sep 2014
This review is from: The Best Of Bobby Womack - The Soul Years (Audio CD)
Love a bit of Bobby Womack .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Bobby Womack - The Soul Years (Audio CD)
great music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best Of Bobby Womack - The Soul Years
The Best Of Bobby Womack - The Soul Years by Bobby Womack (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews