Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
These are excellent. Comfortable right from first usage - no need to endure sore hands waiting for them to soften. They are about a size 8, so fit the smaller hand far better than the so-called `small' size of rigger-type glove.

The leather is smooth and resists carefully handled thorns. After around 10 weeks of near daily use, including handling bricks and...
Published on 28 Jun 2011 by Tyke

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Gardening Gloves
A LITTLE DISAPOINTED IF IM HONEST FOR THE PREICE, ALTHOUGH VERY NICE FIT...... WHICH IS GREAT FOR ME AS I HAVE LARGE HANDS.
Published 4 months ago by SIMONE Glen-Dewar


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 28 Jun 2011
By 
Tyke (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Briers Lady Gardener Gloves - Pink (Garden & Outdoors)
These are excellent. Comfortable right from first usage - no need to endure sore hands waiting for them to soften. They are about a size 8, so fit the smaller hand far better than the so-called `small' size of rigger-type glove.

The leather is smooth and resists carefully handled thorns. After around 10 weeks of near daily use, including handling bricks and logs, they are undamaged. They seem to have some water resistance too (so far) and the leather doesn't go hard when it dries. They also have a Velcro fastener at the wrist which keeps the gloves in place and prevents debris from entering.

A good purchase at a good price.

UPDATE: Jun 2012 - and washable too! After a year of use these gloves are still on the go, but became heavily caked with mud and soot so I threw them in the wash on 30 degrees and they're fine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Briers Gardening Gloves, 25 Mar 2012
By 
K. Gibson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Briers Lady Gardener Gloves - Pink (Garden & Outdoors)
The gloves seemed very thin and we have a lot of brambles/rose briars etc. in the garden. I was worried that they would not protect my hands. However, the palms of the gloves are perfectly thorn-proof. The only slight problem is when thorns are between the fingers, the fabric there is very thin and thorns can penetrate. The gloves are very comfortable and an excellent fit. With the exception of the odd thorn getting through, they are excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Gardening Gloves by far, 7 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Briers Lady Gardener Gloves - Pink (Garden & Outdoors)
I've ordered 2 pairs of these gloves now from this seller because they are just so good. Very, very comfortable to work in (nice and soft!), a measure of protection from water and generally just do the job I expect them to do. Unlike other gardening gloves that fit badly, let dirt etc into the glove, these fit well and the velcro wrist fastening ensures a good fit to avoid all the dirt and bugs ending up round your fingers! I've even popped mine through the washing machine (40 degree wash) and they have come out fine. Will never buy any other gardening gloves apart from these. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Briers Lady Gloves., 26 Aug 2011
This review is from: Briers Lady Gardener Gloves - Pink (Garden & Outdoors)
I've brought many gardening gloves in my time,
these are the best I've come across perfect,
good fit and easy to work in.
Really pleased with them just brought another pair as backup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent gloves - very hard wearing and look GREAT, 5 Feb 2014
By 
Kitty (Southampton UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Briers Lady Gardener Gloves - Pink (Garden & Outdoors)
Used almost every day and no holes yet! Seem to be harder wearing than many I have bought and EXTREMELY comfortable, you forget you are wearing these after a while.

I will be ordering a second pair for the spring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous gardening gloves, 2 Aug 2011
By 
Mrs. Valerie E. Coker (Herefordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Briers Lady Gardener Gloves - Pink (Garden & Outdoors)
I have had many gardening gloves in my time and always found them either too flimsy, too stiff and/or badly fitting. These are not the cheapest I have ever bought but a very realistic price for this high quality.

These gloves are gorgeous - the leather is the best I have EVER seen - I am tempted to say that they are too good for gardening. Together with the velcro fastening, the slightly stretchy backs make sure they fit perfectly - even the fingers are the right length! I would think they would also be great for driving!

I have not yet actually tried them in the garden but am so pleased with them that I could not wait to leave a review.

If I subsequently find that there are problems I will update the review in due course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice quality, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Briers Lady Gardener Gloves - Pink (Garden & Outdoors)
these are nice gloves, but with all leather gloves, dont get them wet, swap to the briers rubber garden gloves, which i've found are the best in the rubber type glove
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great gloves, 23 Feb 2013
By 
S. Faizi (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Briers Lady Gardener Gloves - Pink (Garden & Outdoors)
They look good, can be washed in washing machine. I wish they were slightly water proof as get soaking wet so easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what it says ...., 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Briers Lady Gardener Gloves - Pink (Garden & Outdoors)
These were bought as a present for my partner. They fit her hands quite snugly and work well. Arrived prompty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great gloves, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Briers Lady Gardener Gloves - Pink (Garden & Outdoors)
Love these gloves - good price and very protective for hands - have used them to pull out nettles and brambles. Will be buying more when needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Briers Lady Gardener Gloves - Pink
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews