Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Safety Specs
A reasonable price for a Dewalt pair of safety specs. I use them in the Lab as protection against chemicals and splashes from new users ! Clear - don't fog TOO much, do not scratch readily. Good firm frame - strong and not too easily broken. Comments have been made as to the nice look of the glasses (anything is better than the cheap glasses supplied by industry and...
Published on 18 Oct 2011 by Perseus

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Be safe and look cool
I wanted a pair of safety glasses that didn't look like safety glasses so that my son would wear them on those rare occassions when I've persuaded him to help me. These worked (as in he wore them when persuaded, not that he offered to help!!!)
Published on 6 Sep 2010 by Glen Vaal


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Safety Specs, 18 Oct 2011
This review is from: DEWALT Protector Clear Ploycarbon Safety Glasses - Yellow/Clear, One Size (Sports Apparel)
A reasonable price for a Dewalt pair of safety specs. I use them in the Lab as protection against chemicals and splashes from new users ! Clear - don't fog TOO much, do not scratch readily. Good firm frame - strong and not too easily broken. Comments have been made as to the nice look of the glasses (anything is better than the cheap glasses supplied by industry and Universities) but these are NICE ! And to boot comfortable to wear !
10/10 for these safety glasses and a few colleagues should also be buying same.
Highly recommended !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Safety Glasses, 3 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DEWALT Protector Clear Ploycarbon Safety Glasses - Yellow/Clear, One Size (Sports Apparel)
Protect well around all of the eye, with no gaps for debris to fly under/over . Comfy to wear. Bright yellow tips so easy to find if gardening when put down etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Safety glasses, 12 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DEWALT Protector Clear Ploycarbon Safety Glasses - Yellow/Clear, One Size (Sports Apparel)
These glasses are so comfortable that once you put them on you will forget to take them off. They seal around the eyes very well without fogging and I use them even with a safety shield to keep out the fine dust. I also use them sometimes when I go out in the street to keep grit and the wind out of my eyes! They don't look at all (that) weird, either.

June 2014: still use them all the time for work and street, particularly after the cataract operations (I can see again!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DEWALT Protector Clear Ploycarbon Safety Glasses - Yellow/Clear, One Size (Sports Apparel)
Stay in place, have not scratched and protected the eyes from chippings and brambles. Will replace with same when I need to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent light weight..., 8 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DEWALT Protector Clear Ploycarbon Safety Glasses - Yellow/Clear, One Size (Sports Apparel)
bought this for a dental exam... its so light and excellent that i feel i amnot wearing any glasses. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars These safety glasses are good, 11 May 2012
This review is from: DEWALT Protector Clear Ploycarbon Safety Glasses - Yellow/Clear, One Size (Sports Apparel)
I wanted a brand I had heard off and also something reasonably priced. The glasses are just what I wanted and have been useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DEWALT Protector Clear Ploycarbon Safety Glasses - Yellow/Clear, One Size (Sports Apparel)
glasses are very good at a decent price compared to other places. Only provides minimum protection around the eyes area so not good for over glasses etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a very comfortable pair of safety specs, 26 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DEWALT Protector Clear Ploycarbon Safety Glasses - Yellow/Clear, One Size (Sports Apparel)
I bought these safety specs for use when cutting back metal bolts on garden furniture I am refurbishing.

These specs are incredibly light, comfortable and follow the contours of your head nicely.
I had previously bought a dirt cheap pair from my local DIY store, but after a short while wearing them, the weight and poor contours of the goggles made them uncomfortable rather quickly.

If you where safety specs for fairly long periods, then these are very much a worth while investment.

P.S:
Keep the plastic bag/casing to store your glasses in when you are not using them. This will save getting annoying little/big scratches on the lenses, resulting in shortening the lifespan of this product. Look after them and they shall look after you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You can be filthy and and still look good, 30 Mar 2011
This review is from: DEWALT Protector Clear Ploycarbon Safety Glasses - Yellow/Clear, One Size (Sports Apparel)
I wanted to buy a couple of DIY glasses/goggles to give me more options. These looked good from the pictuers so I thought to myself, might as well give it a shot plus its not exactly a large outlay for something thats protecting your eyes.
They fit quite well, not too much strain on the side of your head for people who have sensitive heads like myself, anyway I normally wear some sort of cap so there is less pressure, and sometimes I forget its even there at all. It can get a bit misty if you wear a mask. Any work which your doing straight on, these should be fine, strong enough to take some knocks, but if your doing say roof work then you should proper goggles. These won't protect your eyes much from dust. Easy to clean, you can wear them in the sun, jolly good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good pair of safety glasses, 23 Mar 2011
This review is from: DEWALT Protector Clear Ploycarbon Safety Glasses - Yellow/Clear, One Size (Sports Apparel)
I use these glasses for protection of splatters with a surgical mask and, as long as I adjust the mask properly, the glasses don't fog. They cover a good area of your face without being too big, and they are really comfortable to wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews